We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Hotel Cesari
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Pantheon Relais(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nazionale(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
860
623
113
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
623
113
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracepantheon and trevi fountainpiazza di pietraperfect locationspanish stepsheart of romewithin walking distancepastriesvia corsostreet noisefront desk staffwalked everywheregood sizehard boiled eggsmajor sitesbreakfast areabreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was my first visit to Italy and I wanted to stay in the center of the city where I could be in walking distance to a number of the things I wanted to see and do. The Cesari was perfect in that regard. The staff was friendly, professional and always helpful when I asked questions. The breakfast was fantastic and I loved the rooftop! I hope to be back soon and if so, I would definitely stay at the Cesari once again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 370tonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Tony S,
Thanks for well describe in a few words our 3 stars hotel!
The location is one of our most important value, just in the historical Roman centre, a few steps from the beautiful places such as the Pantheon (inside the tomb of Raffaello Sanzio), the Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona and Spanish Steps.
A particular credit of our success is due to our professional Staff, well selected for talents, sensitivity and knowledge. All of them are, as you wrote, friendly and attentive for all Guests needs, starting from the early morning during the buffet breakfast until the evening at the terrace where have a special cocktail.
We are very pleased to welcome for your next stay with us: book directly on our official website to have a good offer!
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on my own and can't speak highly of it. I am a seasoned traveller and have to say this is one of the cutest and perfectly located little hotels I have stayed in. It's not 5 star but is not advertised that way. The room I got - single - was actually two rooms, a sitting room and a bedroom with a very large bathroom. The photos I took don't serve it justice. It was wonderful and had a great authentic feel. The rooftop terrace for breakfast or drinks at sunset was superb - I arrived very late and to have it open until past midnight was a delight. The staff at the rooftop terrace, both at night and during breakfast are superb! Can't speak highly enough of them. The breakfast selection was brilliant - just watch out for birds that can attack your food if you leave it on the table. The location is simply sensational - you are literally two minutes walk from the stunning Trevi Fountain for example. Overall I would return here any time I am in Rome! Thank you for making my short stay one to remember.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank BlondeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear BlondeBunny,
It’s a very pleasure to know that a seasoned traveller like you loved our hotel.
The Albergo Cesàri is situated just in midway between the Pantheon and Trevi fountain, not far away from Via Frattina and Via Condotti (fashion streets) and near of museums/monuments well know all over the world.
We are a 3 stars hotel and your room is a classic single, have air-conditioning, a complimentary coffee/tea maker, one bottle of mineral water on arrival and the private bathroom with shower, courtesy kit, scale, slippers and bathrobe. Photos are available on our official website.
Our roof terrace is a peaceful island with view on typical Roman tops, where have the buffet breakfast in the morning and sip a cocktail in the evening unitl midnight.
The Staff is selected to ensure our Guests’ enjoyment, a quiet stay and cleanness. All of them are a very professional people who live and know the Caput Mundi very well and try to send their knowledge to our Guests.
Our location is in the heart of Rome, 5 minutes walking from the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. Also, it is near to all the most important fashion streets like Via Condotti, Via Frattina and Via Veneto.
Thanking for your nice review, we wait for your next stay with us.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here in May, 3 couples, 3 rooms. I wanted to stay near the pantheon but on that square very expensive. This hotel was just around the corner on a lovely quite street. The decor Is dated, worn but v clean. All 3 rooms spacious, high ceilings, large windows, comfortable beds. The rooftop bar/restaurant was an added bonus! We sat out most mornings looking out on Rome eating a very pleasant breakfast. Staff nice especially Thomas (as was noted in reviews) he recommend 2 places to eat and even suggested what to eat!! First restaurant very Italian, had to wait in bar next door to be called to table. Worth it food and atmosphere fantastic.
We walked everywhere as the location of hotel is sooo good!! If you are looking for a good priced, Italian hotel with character in the heart of old Rome this is it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pkmoloney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Pkmoloney14,
If someone write a review an year after their stay it means they appreciate it! And we thank you very much for your kind review.
The 3 stars Albergo Cesàri is the good hotel for people who love discover Rome step by step, without using public transports, as it is located just in the centre of the town. 5 minutes walking you reach the Pantheon, as you wrote, and in the opposite site you reach the Trevi fountain.
The hotel is hosted in an historical building just in the heart of Rome and has 48 rooms - standard or classic - all with private bathroom with bathtube or shower, courtesy kit and hairdryer. Different renovations have been made during many years and probably you appreciated that we are going to start again with a new renovation in few months. Our housekeeping manager and her staff do their best to keep the rooms cleand and warm, as you wrote.
La terrazza del Cesàri, our rooftop, is certainly a place that breaks the heart, with its sunny terrace and beautiful view on Roman roof tops, the “timpano” of Saint Ignazio Church, the Statue of Saint Paul on the top of Column in Piazza Colonna and the little pink tower where Galileo verified his thesis… Here, in the morning, you have the lucky to taste a good buffet breakfast and in the evening to sip a drink, cocktail or a glass of wine admiring the view.
Our English speaking Staff aim to satisfy all Guests’ desires, as Tommaso did, suggesting restaurants, trattorie, cafés and places where you can taste what you want.
The Staff and I waiting for your next stay with us: booking directly on our official website, you have the possibility to book more than 3rooms and find a great special offer.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A wonderful Hotel in a great central location. The room was fairly basic, but was comfortable enough and very clean. the bathroom was again basic but done the job and again was v. clean. The Staff at this Hotel are amazing and enhanced our stay in Rome. They were always helpful and pleasant and I felt they had a real interest in. A special thank you to Alexxis (sp) who served up wonderful cocktails on the amazing rooftop terrace in the evening. The buffet breakfast was also very good. The Hotel is in a central location, a short walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Novana. With plenty of restaurants and bars to chose from.
If I ever return to Rome I wouldnt want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kerry169,
We thank you very much for your kind review about our 3 stars hotel.
The Albergo Cesàri has two type of rooms classic and standard. First ones have “old style furniture” and special amenities in the bathroom. Both type offer to all our Guests comfortable bed, tea/coffe making facilities replenished every day, one bottle of mineral water in room on arrival, a minibar, a safe box and air conditioning.
Cleanliness is one of our gap, within good service and courtesy, and we are pleased that all our Staff give you good services. For any information, get in touch with our English speaking Receptionists, who will be very pleased to help you in any query, such as reccomendation for restaurants, monuments and so on.
Alessia welcome you for your kindness in her behalf: she is a very nice person and always pleased to satisfy Guests’ with her wonderful cocktails!
La Terrazza del Cesàri, our trendy rooftop, has a magical atmosphere in the evening, not less in the morning, so beautiful with its flowers. It a very pleasure to have the rich buffet breakfast in this place…
Our hotel is located just in the historical centre of Rome, between the Pantheon and Trevi fountain, not far away from the Spanish Steps, the Forum and the Colosseum, and a lot of other spots. All around us there are many cafes, bistros, pizzerias, etc.
Hoping to welcome you very soon, we suggest to book your next stay with us, directly on our official website where you can find special offer.
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

No hot water for the showers; even after changing rooms. Faulty plumbing in both rooms. Narrow and uncomfortable bed. Dilapidated furniture. Poor lighting. Intermittent internet reception. Service good - tried to help, but could not solve these problems. The whole thing made for a very unpleasant stay in Rome, a city I generally enjoy visiting. Location is good, but on a noisy, narrow street. Finally, they did not give me the promised wake-up call, so I almost missed my flight.

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Don B,
Reading your review we were really astonished ….and as what you wrote is shared with travellers all around the world, we have to describe the truth and our point of view.
In fact we assigned you a very good and nice standard double as single occupancy room (upgrade from single that you booked, at no charge ), but at the check in you asked for a no-smoking one, and when our Receptionist suggested you to see it, you firmly refused. Well, fortunately at that day the Hotel was completely fully booked and the only one possibility was for a standard single – no smoking.
The day after, when you informed that there were a problem with the hot water, our Receptionist told you to leave all your belongings in the room as in the meantime you were out, we moved you in another room. And we gave you a classic single room, so a superior category as upgrade. This room is a little junior suite will all comforts, superior amenities and without problems. So it’s not true that you had “faulty problems” in both rooms.
Besides, you are the only one Client that complaint for the beds, that are all new because were changed few month ago and are very comfortable as all our Guests say.
As far as the Wi-fi connection is concerned, during your stay there weren’t problems connection and no other Clients have complained. However it maybe, sometimes it happens everywhere.
The wake-up call worked regularly and was given to many other Clients. Is it possible you lowered the ringer?
Also, our Hotel is located in the heart of the historic center were people meet and walk, as happens in all the metropolis. But all our rooms have sound-proofed windows to avoid any problem.
Why you didn’t mention all the positives? You don’t mention the “special” treatment you had, that our 3 stars Hotel gives services as 4 stars, that our location is enviable (5 minutes walking from the Pantheon on the left and 5 minutes walking from Fontana di Trevi on the right and this is one of the reasons for which it’s choiced), La Terrazza del Cesàri, our wonderful roof top, a pleasant place where every morning our Clients enjoy the rich buffet breakfast and the evening can relax enjoying our tasty cocktails, that rooms are really very clean ….
Who knows why the Albergo Cesàri has been awarded with “ Italian Hospitality Mark” during 2013 ?
We think that probably you are wont at 5 stars Hotels and not in the city center.
In any case we thank you for your review that gave us an opportunity to mention the high quality of the hotel and some of our positives.
Best regards.
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews