We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Hotel Cesari
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Pantheon Relais(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
859
619
113
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
619
113
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracepantheon and trevi fountainpiazza di pietraperfect locationspanish stepsheart of romewithin walking distancepastriesvia corsostreet noisefront desk staffwalked everywheregood sizehard boiled eggsmajor sitesbreakfast areabreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Located perfectly between the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain, we loved our three night at Albergo Cesari. The front desk staff were consistently friendly, fun, and very helpful. The room was quaint with a large (but slightly outdated) bathroom. The rooftop bar was lovely for breakfast as well as evening drinks. Would recommend to our friends and family!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Monique W,
After reading your kind review, we would like to thank you very much!
Our hotel is located in a very good place, just between the Pantheon and Trevi fountain, not far away from monuments, theatres, shopping areas, restaurants and museums.
The English speaking front desk staff is very professional and always pleased to give assistance to our Guests. Get in touch directly with them for any issues, from booking a restaurants/tour of Rome to buy tickets bus.
What can say about our rooms? They are recently renovated, but the high frequency of people caused some problems, that it is our intention to solve as soon as possible. Very important thing is that you find it clean and with a comfortable bed.
Every morning from 7.00am to 10.30am the roof top welcome you with its rich buffet breakfast: cappuccino, coffee, tea, fruit juice, yogourt, two different type of homemade cakes, biscuits, brioches, 3 different type of cheeses, parmigiano, hams, eggs, 3 different type of bread, pizza, fresh fruit, salad fruit) and in the evening for a relaxing drink. May is the month of “Orange fruit spritz by Cointreau” cocktail!
We wait in our official website for your next stay with us.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at this hotel in December, and the location was ideal. We walked everywhere...from the Coliseum.

The staff was extraordinarily helpful, and we especially enjoyed the company of the rooftop bartender.

While the rooms are older, and not what one would expect from an American hotel, they were clean and comfortable. And really, who wants to spend much time in the hotel room while in Rome??

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nola_Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear nola_Rachel,
We are very pleased you loved your stay at the Albergo Cesàri: thanks for this kind review.
Our 3 stars hotel is good for a 3 nights stay, above all for its location just in the historical heart of Rome and if you love walk easly you reach the Coliseum too! You turn on the right, again on the right of Via del Corso at the end of which there is Piazza Venezia. From here, you walk on Via dei Fori Imperiali and… you arrive to the Coliseum also known as the Flavian Amphitheatre. It is an elliptical amphitheatre built of concrete and stone. It was the largest amphitheatre of the Roman Empire, and is considered one of the greatest works of Roman architecture and engineering. It is the largest amphitheatre in the world.
Thanks from all the staff of the hotel from your kindness. All of us aim to satisfy Guests’ desire and give them all the help they need. English speaking receptionists are very helpful and friendly and you shold get in touch with them for any information/news. We say to Camillo (our bartender) to prepare a special drink for your next stay with us!
We know that American hotel has rooms larger than European ones and we agree with you that the important things are that they are clean and comfortable, as ours are.
We remind our official website for your next stay with us, where you find all our special offers.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location of hotel is superb being close to the Pantheon, Trevi fountain, and reasonably short distances to the other attractions near the Roman Forum. Stayed for five nights. Room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. Breakfast spread was good. Hotel Receptionists were friendly and helpful. In all, stay in Rome was wonderful in this hotel. Strongly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael_Tan_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Michael_Tan_J,
Thanks a lot for writing a so kind review about our hotel, located in one of the most picturesque and comfortable street in Rome, viewing Piazza di Pietra, just in midway between the Pantheon and Fontana di Trevi, not far away from these two places and many others!
On our official website you can have a special offer for stay of five nights, like yours and it is also possible to choice between standard or classic rooms. Both have private bathroom with shower/bathtub, direct dial phone, LCD television, Wi-Fi free, complimentary bottle of water in room on arrival, complimentary tea/coffee maker, safe and minibar.
The 5th floor roof-top "la Terrazza del Cesàri" is a perfect solution to start the day with a delicious and rich buffet breakfast with an amazing view on the roof of this area. As well at night a nice drink or aperitivo looking the lights of Piazza di Pietra square make a pleasant atmosphere.
Our English speaking Staff is selected to ensure our Guests’ a quiet stay, cleanness and give good assistance.
All the Staff and I wish to welcome you very soon.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri, Rome - Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall I was very happy with my stay at Albergo Cesari in Rome. The location of the hotel was fantastic being close to the Pantheon, Trevi fountain and the main shopping spots. The hotel itself was very nice, rooms were surprisingly larger than expected, clean and relatively modern.
The breakfast on the rooftop was superb and had a nice selection to choose from. The perfect weather made it all the better sitting on the rooftop in the sunshine. The front desk staff were always friendly and willing to help with any queries or questions about places to go etc. The only issue was that wifi would sometimes cut out when in my room. I will however definately be back to stay at Albergo Cesari on my next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Caroline P,
Your review is so nice: thanks a lot!
We are happy you loved our hotel located between the Pantheon and the Trevi fountain, as you wrote, and near Via del Corso, Via Frattina, Via Condotti and Via Veneto, the most important shopping streets in Rome.
Our comfortable rooms, standard or classic, all with private bathroom with hairdryer, bath and/or shower, courtesy kit and all with soundproof windows, air conditioning, minibar, safe, satellite TV, direct dial phone and Wi-Fi free. Please take care that sometimes happen everywhere that Wi-Fi cut out... we apologize for trouble!
Our rooftop terrace, every morning from 7.00am to 10.30am welcomes you with its rich buffet breakfast: cappuccino, coffee, tea, fruit juice, yogourt, two different type of homemade cakes, biscuits, brioches, 3 different type of cheeses, parmigiano, hams, eggs, 3 different type of bread, pizza, fresh fruit, salad fruit and in the evening for a relaxing drink. Take care that May is the month of “Orange fruit spritz by Cointreau” cocktail!
A particular credit of our success is due to our professional Staff, well selected for talents, sensitivity and knowledge. All of them are, as you wrote, friendly and attentive for all Guests needs.
We hope to welcome you soon and we suggest to book for your next stay with us, one of our special offer directly on our official website.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri, Rome – Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

There are several things that made this hotel special....one is the wonderful and helpful gentlemen at the front desk. Always there, always helpful and friendly speaking excellent english. Two -a beautiful rooftop hearty breakfast area and bar to relax on to escape from the busy city. Three, walk outside and you are in the center of everything in a pedestrian zone. 5 mins walk toTrevi Fountain or 5 min other way to the Pantheon square where our kids ran around playing tag and we people watched every evening after dinner. Four-our family room was large, clean and with windows closed, silent for great sleeping!! room safe, large armoire, kettle with tea and coffee, very convenient. Large bathroom. The only things that could be improved would be to update the bathroom (shower pressure and temps great but nozzle was low). And please update the 1970 hair dryers on wall. Small things. I would stay here again anytime we visit Rome. I highly recommend Hotel Cesari. Reserve in advance for their best rates! Last min rates are very high ESP since we were here around Easter.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 the non smoking family room on 2nd floor(1st in Italy). Spacious and clean
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeannineH-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear JeannineH-M,
We wish to thank you for your nice review and for writing a so kind list!
One: we have a great English speaking staff at the front desk and in all the hotel, too. Emanuele is our Head Receptionist and he is always very helpful and friendly.
Two: we are very proud of our rooftop, where our Guests have their rich and various buffet breakfast in the morning and a cocktail in the evening. Just for a good start of a new day and for relaxing after a great day in the Caput Mundi.
Three: the 3 stars Albergo Cesàri is just in a little street next to the Tempio di Adriano, in a midway between the Pantheon and Trevi fountain and in a short walk from the most important sites.
Four: we have two large “family room” with one double bed plus two separate beds. All our rooms have air-conditioning, a complimentary coffee/tea maker, one bottle of mineral water on arrival and the private bathroom may have the shower and/or bathtub. The high frequency of people caused some problems, that we are going to solve as soon as possible. …as update the hairdryers.
We are very pleased to welcome for your next stay with us: book directly on our official website, as you did, to have a good offer!
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews