We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 Hotel Cesari
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Pantheon Relais(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
858
619
113
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
619
113
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracepantheon and trevi fountainpiazza di pietraperfect locationspanish stepsheart of romewithin walking distancepastriesvia corsostreet noisefront desk staffwalked everywheregood sizehard boiled eggsmajor sitesbreakfast areabreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Albergo Cesari in May 2014. The location was perfect for seeing Rome's many sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. An abundant breakfast on the terrace was a great ay to start each day. Our room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah_L675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Deborah_L675,
We would like to thank you for your nice review, where in few words you well describe our 3 stars hotel.
Booking directly on our official website you have a special offer for a stay of 3 nights, like yours.
Meanwhile, you should see our good location, just in the centre of Caput Mundi, 2 minutes walking from the Pantheon and 4 minutes to the Trevi fountain. Next to us there is Via del Corso (a shopping street) where you can find a bus stop, if you do not like to walk.
Our friendly and helpful staff is selected to ensure our Guests’ a quiet stay, cleanness and good assistance.
Every morning from 7.00am to 10.30am the roof top welcome you with its rich buffet breakfast: cappuccino, coffee, tea, fruit juice, yogourt, two different type of homemade cakes, biscuits, brioches, 3 different type of cheeses, parmigiano, hams, eggs, 3 different type of bread, pizza, fresh fruit, salad fruit.
We are a 3 stars hotel and all our rooms have air-conditioning, a complimentary coffee/tea maker, one bottle of mineral water on arrival and the private bathroom with shower or bathtube and courtesy kit. Photos are available on our official website.
Thanking again for your nice review, we wait for your next stay with us.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose this hotel based on other reviews and we were not disappointed.
* Quick replies every time I sent an email.
* Our room (s) reservation was fulfilled exactly as we had requested.
* They arranged airport pick-up for us; the service was there when we arrived.
* Rooms were clean and nicely decorated.
* EXTREMELY friendly and helpful English speaking front desk staff.
* Steps from a Piazza which had restaurants, bars and shopping.
* Conveniently located (near Trevi Fountain).
* Gorgeous rooftop terrace - served a great breakfast with both indoor and outdoor seating.
* We loved going to the small service bar on the rooftop terrace for a "nightcap" every night.
* Front desk suggested restaurants that we thoroughly enjoyed.
* I can't say enough about this hotel! We - (2 senior couples traveling together) - loved it.
* Berardo and Tomasso (front desk) were fantastic: patient, funny and so helpful!! They surely helped to make our stay extra enjoyable.
* We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2910chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 2910chris,
Thanks a lot for your “quality list” of the Albergo Cesàri: it’s really great!!!
We are pleased to answer very soon to all emails, with detailed information about our 3 stars hotel and Rome. Also, we try satisfy Guests’ desire giving type of room requested.
At our hotel is possible to reserve a good pick-up services from/to the airport, simply ask to our Receptionists or book it at our official website. Also, our English speaking Receptionists are always pleased to help Guests in any query, such as reccomendation for restaurants, monuments and so on, as Berardo and Tommaso did.
Talking about our rooms, the housekeeping manager and her staff do their best to keep the rooms clean and warm; the Owner decorate personally all the rooms also with particular antique forniture.
The Albergo Cesàri is located just between the Pantheon and the Trevi fountain. Just next to us there is Piazza di Pietra (stone): the name of the square refers to the imposing columns of a temple to Emperor Hadrian built in 144AD by his successor Antonius Pius. Cafés, bars and restaurants surrounding this place.
You are right: our rooftop is really a beautiful place where have a rich and delicious buffet breakfast every morning and - starting from the 6.00pm – to sip a glass of wine or a cocktail.
We accommodate a lot of senior couples: booking through our official website, it is possible to have more than two rooms and very special offer.
We wait to welcome you in a near future and meet you personally.
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My life long friends and I stayed in this wonderful hotel on our first stop through Italy. We were greeted by the friendly and English speaking staff. The room was spacious and very clean and set up for 3 people. This hotel was in the heart of Rome and very convenient for us to get around by foot. The staff was really helpful, from recommending restaurants, to mapping out what we needed to do and see. I would highly recommend this hotel while staying in Rome. We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We were traveling with 3 people and reserved a room with 3 beds on the 2nd floor. The room was very spacious. Very Quiet and comfortable. The bathrooms was large and had lots of nice amenities.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Georgine2013,
It’s very very nice to read your kind review, that impressed us a lot!
A particular credit of our success is due to our professional Staff, well selected for talents, sensitivity and knowledge. All of them are friendly and attentive for all Guests needs.
The hotel has standard or classic triple rooms, with one double bed + 1 single bed or if you wish 3 separate beds. All the rooms have private bathroom with shower/bathtub, direct dial phone, LCD television, Wi-Fi free, complimentary bottle of water in room on arrival, complimentary tea/coffee maker, safe and minibar.
Cleanliness is one of our gap, within good service and courtesy, and we are pleased that all our Staff give you good services.
The Albergo Cesàri is surely a perfect place for people who loves walking, as it is just in the historical centre of Rome, 2 minutes to the Pantheon and 5 minutes to the Trevi fountain.
We remind our official website for your next stay with us, where you find all our special offers.
Cordially,
Mrs Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri – Rome, Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here in May 2014. We found our twin room comfortable and clean. It was of average size, but all you really do is sleep there anyway! After all, you are in Rome! The rooftop terrace was fabulous. We ate breakfast there every day. The food was fresh and there was a good selection. You really can't beat the location of the hotel- right down the street is the Pantheon, and the hotel is fairly close to other sights of interest. Two bus stops are close by as well. It is a little bit of a walk to the nearest Metro station, however. All in all I am delighted to have stayed here! Thomasso at the front desk was most helpful with information. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starchild0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear starchild0612,
We are very pleased you delighted your stay with us, a 3 stars hotel hosted in a 17th century building erected in the historical centre of Rome.
The Albergo Cesàri is the good choice for two girls, as it is near to the Pantheon, the Trevi fountain, Piazza Navona and many other important places. Just 2 minutes walking you reach bus stop (ask for ticket bus to the Reception) and 10 minutes walking you arrive to the metro station.
The hotel offers the right balance between history and modernism, on the highest levels of European standards, with its 48 rooms, including 10 Classic rooms, all furnished and equipped with every comfort. Our housekeeping manager and her staff do their best to keep the rooms clean and warm.
Our roof terrace is a peaceful island with view on typical Roman tops, where have a fresh and rich buffet breakfast in the morning and sip a cocktail in the evening.
And for the happy ending… our very professional and helpful Staff, always at your disposal for any issue, as Tommaso did.
Thanking for your so nice review, we remind our official webiste for your next stay with us: surely here you will find a special offer good for you!

Cordially,

Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Fantastic location staff and atmosphere, loved it would definitely return, cant recommend enough.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, from the room maids to the reception staff everyone had a smile on their face. They definitely have their customer care at A star.

We very much look forward to visiting them again.

Amanda Jane French

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloatingBoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farias C, Direttore at 9 Hotel Cesari, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear FloatingBoater,
Wow! Your review is really great! Thank you very very much!
Our location is strategic, just between the Pantheon and Trevi fountain, not far away from the most beautiful and important sites in the world, like Colosseum.
Certainly our success is due to our professional Staff, well selected for talents, sensitivity and knowledge. All of them are friendly and attentive for all Guests needs, starting from the early morning during the buffet breakfast until the evening at the terrace where have a special cocktail.
Hoping to welcome you very soon, we suggest to book your next stay with us, directly on our official website where you can find special offer.
Cordially,
Mrs. Cinzia Farias
Manager
Albergo Cesàri - Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews