We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Ranked #234 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location, location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you want a hotel that is close to the city centre and tube station this one ticks the boxes. It has a constant flow of tour parties checking in and out, which included us. The room and breakfast were good but don't both with the bar meals, tere are several good local restuarants withing walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jb-13-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear jb-13-09,
Thanks for your review.
I am pleased you have found our central location comfortable enough to allow you and your family to visit our wonderful city.
I do hope you will chose our property again for a future stay in Rome.
We are then looking forward to meeting you again.
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    681
    232
    53
    41
See reviews for
336
562
65
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for three nights on a bed and breakfast basis as part of Riviera's Classical Italy tour. Our room on the seventh floor had a good view over the rooftops of Rome and was well clear of the constant traffic below. The room was very comfortable, modern and well-equipped. The buffet breakfast was very good with bacon and scrambled eggs as well as the normal cold buffet items. Service was efficient and friendly. The hotel is only a twenty minute walk away from the Colosseum, the Palatine Hill and Forum as well as being next to an underground station. I would certainly be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lordofthemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Lordofthemiles,
I wish to thank you for the lovely comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
i am really pleased to know you have enjoyed our hotel and I do hope there will be soon another chance to see you,
Arrivederci!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel was perfect for touring the city. We were within walking distance of the Colliseum & major attractions, the subway was 2 steps away, and also close to the Termini train station (walking distance).
The rooms were also excellent (nice & clean & bed was very comfortable).

The breakfast menu was more than adequate however very very crowded most mornings with groups. I am guessing the hotel is used mostly for groups from England or Asia & other countries. It got to be quite noisy....

Had a lunch at the bar restaurant, food was very average. Would suggest eating elsewhere.

The front desk staff (some, not all....) could use 'customer service training'. A bit unpleasant at times ..

Having said that, I would still recommend this hotel for a short stay in Rome. More pluses than minuses.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Judith M,
Many thanks for your comment.
I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
I regret you considered our front desk staff a bit unpleasant at times, I apologize if you felt uncomfortable, however, having more details about what had exactly happened would help me to understand.
Looking forward to have the pleasure to serve you, I remain
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The soap and body lotion were not replenished two days in a row. A glass of wine was left in our room for a couple of days and never cleaned up. The computer at reception did not work and we were unable to print out boarding passes ... They sent us to an Internet business to print it out... Also, breakfast starts at 6:00 but, eggs were not provided until 7:30 am. When we asked to have some eggs made, the front desk person scolded me for asking.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Melissa B,
Thank you for your review.
I am sorry and apologize for the disservice you have suffered.
However I wonder if you reported it to our staff who I am sure would have alerted immediately the housekeeper.
For what concerns the malfunctioning computer at the reception, we actually had a problem which prevented us in helping our customers to print documents.
Fortunately the problem has been solved quickly but probably not enough to be able to content your requests.
For what concerns our receptionist's attitude, i apologize if you had the feeling he was scolding you for asking for eggs.
I can assure you this is not our standard as you can easily check by reading all the other reviews which clearly instead enhance our reception staff kindness, helpfulness and professionalism.
I really do hope you will give us another chance to serve, we would like to show you the care and attention we dedicate to our customers every day.,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Upon check in, I was a little concerned, we had just been on a 10 night Azamara cruise, so to stay here was a notch down. After we made it up to our room, we found it to be very ample and met our needs. Not near as small as I thought. We had free wifi, which was a great inclusion after being on the ship. Easy to access the bus to get to most of the sites we wanted to see while in Rome. We didn't love the area, but it wasn't horrible either. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the shower good/strong pressure/hot! Breakfast was absolutely fine and the employees were pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nesann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very clean, helpful staff, comfortable and central for most attractions. Breakfasts excellent plenty of choice. Pleasant bar area and comfortable. Evening meal available but you need to book 24hours in advance.

Room Tip: If not happy with your room staff are very helpful to move you, although this did not happen to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Jeanette B,
I would like to thank you for the comment about your recent stay at our property.
I am content to know your stay was comfortable and up to your expectations.
Come back soon to visit us!
Warmest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here as a family of four for a few nights in August 2013. The family room on the 5th floor at the rear of the hotel was of an excellent size with two sofa beds for the kids (9 and 12). Bathroom was great with a double walk in shower with loads of toiletries. Staff friendly and approachable with good English, which helped as our Italian was not very good. The breakfast was terrific with a great selection of mainly continental items, and a range of juices and tea/coffee plus eggs and bacon available from the hot buffet. We didn't eat in the evening in the restaurant as there are several local restaurants in and around the hotel. We did eat in the bar on the first night, which was quick and convenient, but microwave quality. The Manzoni cafe next door does take-outs and that would be a better option if you are in a hurry/arrive late. There was air conditioning on throughout the hotel, which was essential during our August visit. Being literally on top of the tube station was a huge benefit and only 2 stops from Termini, as an alternative try walking the 20 minutes down to the Colosseum. Overall this was a good choice and booked as part of a package with BA.

Room Tip: higher floors at the rear would be highly desirable as the hotel is located on a very busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingdingBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear dingdingBucks,
I wish to thank you for your lovely and detailed review.
I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff and services made your vacation comfortable and hopefully one to remember.
I hope to see you again soon,
Yours faithfully.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
Bw Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel President
Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#176 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#194 Business Hotel in Rome
#242 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President: a 4-star hotel in the historic center of Rome A synonymous of class, luxury and functionality, the 4 star BEST WESTERN Hotel President with 198 rooms is the ideal choice for your stay in Rome, located next to Manzoni subway station and it represents a perfect base to explore mythical archaeological sites such as the Coliseum, the spectacular Domus Aurea, and the Basilica of St. John Lateran. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and good public transport links. A few metres from the hotel, here is the Metro A subway line and several public transportations Recently renovated rooms offer every kind of comfort to our guests: telephone with direct line, TV LCD 32", electronic safe deposit box, fire prevention system, minibar and free Wi-Fi connection BEST WESTERN President Hotel's services included family rooms and is free from any architectural barrier. The restaurant and lounge bar serve classic ltalian cuisine and Roman specialties, with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Free Wi-Fi internet connection available in all the hotel The hotel has an adjacent convenient paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing