We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My Expectations-Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel President
Ranked #219 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded My Expectations-Value and Location”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked my hotel and entire trip through European Destinations. I was a bit skeptical of them at first since there were not many reviews plus the price was almost too good to be true. Overall, European Destinations and Best Western Hotel President truly exceeded my expectations. Getting there is very easy from Termini Station. It is only a few stops away from the station and the metro exit is right at the hotel. Plus there is a nice cafe at the corner also next to the hotel and the metro exit. The accommodations were great. Clean room and the size was as expected for 3 beds. The restroom is very nice and contemporary. The photos on the forums really don't do this place justice. The breakfast area was large and clean. The staff is incredibly nice and very helpful. I had trouble printing my Vatican tickets at their hotel and the man at the desk stopped what he was doing and came of to help me without even asking for the help.The location is also great as it is like a 10 min walk to the Coliseum. The breakfast was great as there was a huge variety and the staff was always keeping up with making sure the food was good at all times. The only small complaint that I have is the quality of the food available at the bar. If you want to have dinner at the hotel you MUST make a reservation if not you only have the limited bar menu available. The food on the menu looked great until we were presented with it. My pasta tasted like I came right out of a can, very watery for the sauce. The pizza tasted like Tony's Frozen Pizza from back home in US. Despite that, I would give this hotel a 9 out of 10. I will certainly stay with them every time I visit Rome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Gina G,
Thank you very very much for your lovely comment.
I am really pleased your stay with us was comfortable and even exceeded the expectations.
I have taken notice of your comments about food quality available at the bar.
Thank you for having expressed your dislike even if a small one.
Our customers' opinion is very important to us!
I am confident you'll think about us while planning your next trip to our beautiful city.
A presto!
Kind regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    711
    236
    54
    42
See reviews for
348
581
68
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Walking distance to the Colosseum and with a Metro virtually outside the door, this Hotel is ideally located. 2 stops from Roma Termini and on the same line to get to the Vatican. Reasonable rates, good sized rooms, excellent breakfast included. Friendly English speaking staff were very helpful. Some nice restaurants nearby. We had a room overlooking the rear courtyard so it was nice and quiet. We would certainly stay here again and it was one of the better hotels we have stayed at in our Europe travels. Value for money.

Room Tip: A room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Phil C,
Thanks for having spent some of your time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel.
I am content to read you enjoyed your stay and that you would come back.
We then hope the chance will come soon to welcome you again,
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel as part of an Easy Jet package. It was great value for money and had everything you needed for a city break. Clean, friendly staff, air con and free wifi.
There was building working going on outside of the hotel which could be heard in the second floor room but we were moved rooms as soon as we asked. It was then no longer a problem
Location is great if you like walking or a metro stop outside.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Montom21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Montom21,
Many thanks for your review.
I am really pleased to read your stay here was comfortable and a good value for the money spent.
We all hope you'll be willing to come to see us another time then!
Look forward to seeing you,
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great stay
Metro outside the Hotel. Breakfast included. Walk to Colosseum
Great rates versus other Rome hotels
Staff were very friendly and helped us with some good tourist tips
The whole ambience was welcoming

Room Tip: Look on a Wotif for a special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mike T,
Thanks for your comment.
Great to read your stay at our hotel was comfortable and up to the expectations.
I am pleased you also enjoyed our location, being close to the subway station is a real plus to ease our customers' city sightseeings.
Hope to have soon the pleasure to see you,
Kindest regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated to explore Rome, just a 5 minute walk from the Colloseum, and the Metro station smack bang outside the front doors (though we heard no noise from this!) it makes the Vatican and central Rome easy to explore in a short amount of time.
I would class the hotel as a 3 star, all basics covered, standards very good, added to the 5 star location this makes a 4 star review.
Transfers can be expensive and taking a taxi is somewhat a memorable experience, I would recommend making your way from the airport to Termini and walking or taking the Metro to the hotel (if you arrive in daylight) Just as quick and 5 times cheaper.
Plenty of good traditional eateries on the door step to suit all tastes and budgets, we would happily stay here again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4SunandFunSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear 4SunandFu,
Thank you for the comment.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodation here and the central location.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is located so close to the Manzoni Metro station that you just have to get out of the hotel to walk down to the station. It is also located near the famous Colosseum that its only 8 mins walk. There are lot of restaurants and shops close by in case you need anything else. The rooms are just adequately spacious but do not expect more. I found that they could improve a little bit on their breakfast menu with some more choices. Overall I found the hotel a very good choice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Subin M,
Thanks for your kind comment.
I'd like to hear from you directly for the details on what you'd improve in our breakfast menu, hence, if you wish, contact me anytime.
I remain at your disposal hoping to see you again soon,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Three of us stayed at Best Western Hotel President last week! Great hotel...clean, staff was pleasant and informative. The included fulll breakfast was the best ever! Staff was so helpful in making sure we had everything we needed. The room was spacious compared to rooms we had in London and Paris! Would definitely recommend to any of our friends!
One comment about the tour company that the hotel "promoted" for us. The bus company completely messed up the 3 tours we had booked so we were on our own in trying to get everything in. We did it but it was added stress to our trip!
Rome was great and this hotel was also!

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor and the room faced the street- noise was minimal and the view was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deedie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel President, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Deedie M,
Thanks for your comment and for the compliments.
Great to read our hotel met your lodging expectations and also that our staff was pleasant and attentive.
We like to put our best effort so make our customers' vacancies comfortable.
I am sorry to hear about the troubles with the tour company we had suggested you.
I apologize, however we've been working with the same company for many years and we believe them to be serious and reliable.
I wonder if you've reported what occured to our reception staff in order for them to enquire directly with them and solve the issue.
Hoping to see you again soon,
Best regards.
Cinzia
Guest Relations
BW Hotel President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel President

Property: Best Western Hotel President
Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#176 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#194 Business Hotel in Rome
#242 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President: a 4-star hotel in the historic center of Rome A synonymous of class, luxury and functionality, the 4 star BEST WESTERN Hotel President with 198 rooms is the ideal choice for your stay in Rome, located next to Manzoni subway station and it represents a perfect base to explore mythical archaeological sites such as the Coliseum, the spectacular Domus Aurea, and the Basilica of St. John Lateran. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and good public transport links. A few metres from the hotel, here is the Metro A subway line and several public transportations Recently renovated rooms offer every kind of comfort to our guests: telephone with direct line, TV LCD 32", electronic safe deposit box, fire prevention system, minibar and free Wi-Fi connection BEST WESTERN President Hotel's services included family rooms and is free from any architectural barrier. The restaurant and lounge bar serve classic ltalian cuisine and Roman specialties, with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Free Wi-Fi internet connection available in all the hotel The hotel has an adjacent convenient paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing