We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Ranked #240 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is close enough to the Termini station that you can easily make the walk with suitcases in tow, yet far enough from all the noise of main streets. We were initially given a room that was no larger than a cracker box - should have just had one twin bed not a king. But we asked for and received almost immediately a larger room. The hotel itself is unique with Erte posters throughout and a fun feel. Air conditioning was a blessing and worked great. The price was the amazing compared to other nearby hotels. It's across from the Turkish Embassy and down the street from the German Consulate. Free breakfast and Best Western points were also a bonus. While not "plush" we would stay there again.

Room Tip: We ended up in a corner room which had a lot of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in April 2013. Very affordable compared to other hotels in downtown Rome. The greatest plus point is the proximity to The Castro Pretorio tube station and a lovely supermarket. The terminii station is also closeby but not as close as Castro. The hotel room is a bit dated but adequate & well equipped. Tea & coffee is available on request. Breakfast is good & the front desk staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_9, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Artdeco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Customers,
thank you for your review we are glad you appreciated the location and the connection with all the underground line and bus.
Our style being Artdeco is very particular and we do always our best to make it real...
We really hope to meet you soon at the hotel Artdeco to surprise you again
Best regards

Emanuele Faini
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Artdeco
Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I have been at Hotel Artdeco for 1 night. Staff is polite and very helpfull. Location is quiet and allow to move easily in the center of Rome. Close enough to Termini station and the underground line B (casto pretorio) or line A (repubblica) is a really good location to move also far away from Rome center. Room were tidy and clean with a good equipment in Artdeco style.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaetanoR936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales_9, Direttore vendite at Best Western Hotel Artdeco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest
thank you for your review. We appreciated you stress the location close to the main station and the quality of our staff. We do every time the impossible to let you spend a good stay
We wait for your next stay at the hotel Artdeco in Rome

Emanuele Faini
Sales & Marketing Manager
Hotel Artdeco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed 3 days here when we first arrived in Europe. It is located close enough to the train station to walk and also within 2 miles of all the day tours we were taking. It's a modern facility- I especially loved the jets in the tub after a long day of walking the cobble streets in Rome. Very fairly priced with an excellent comp breakfast each morning. The staff is helpful, rooms updated and again...depending on where you are going in Rome...it's all about location!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was traveling solo and had one night in Rome. I wanted something close to the station, and this was about a 15-20 min walk. The staff was incredibly friendly, my room was clean, and I felt safe. I had to go to Termini very early and they had a great breakfast refrigerated in a bag for me to take away. Just give them a heads up before. Wifi is included and works in the room as well. I walked to the center to see all the monuments and took a cab back. It's walkable, but uphill on the way back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My main priority was to find a place close to the train station and not too expensive. The interior is charming and all the rooms seem to have different types of interesting interior details which adds to the charm. The staff was very helpful and friendly and speaks perfect English. Being a vegetarian the breakfast contained too many sweet options for my taste but the offer of fresh fruit was amazing. I had a room towards Via Palestro on the first floor and was worried about the traffic but was not bothered, especially not after a long day of walking around in Rome I slept really well. WiFi is included. I would certainly come back next time I go to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gremlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Via Palestro is a great place to stay in Rome if you arrive by train. It is walking distance from Termini and close to the metro. There are many reasonably priced restaurants all around, a cheap laundry mat down the street, and a big grocery store a couple of blocks away. The hotel was in a quiet location and breakfast was delicious and included. I had the best coffee of my trip in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlamingoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel President
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#231 of 1,271 in Rome
904 reviews
Esquilino
Crosti Hotel
Crosti Hotel
#184 of 1,271 in Rome
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Artdeco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Artdeco

Address: Via Palestro 19, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#139 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#226 Business Hotel in Rome
#260 Family Hotel in Rome
#307 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Artdeco 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Artdeco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Artdeco
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing