We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Majestic Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #108 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Greatness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

This hotel understands service. After a small misunderstanding regarding our booking that wasn't even really the hotel's fault, we were pampered like a king and queen with an amazing and very spacious room with a beautiful fruit-platter and a personal note from the manager apologizing once again for what had not even been his mistake. That's hospitality.

Breakfast is great, both regarding the selection of food as well as the location. The rooftop terrace is probably one of the most desirable locations in town.

The room-rates are extremely reasonable while the extra's are the opposite, which is the only critical remark to make about this hotel. 8 euro for a coke and 13 euro for a miniature of rum is just too much. My husband was quite shocked when I told him he was drinking a 21 euro rum and coke. Same goes for the restaurant. The food was just average while the prices suggested Michelin-star quality. We would have been happy to pay more for the room since it was worth it and have more reasonable minibar prices so we could have just taken a drink from the fridge without hesitation.

But even despite that fact, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and be very willing to come back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a small round tower in which we used breakfast if it was too late to go onto the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    300
    76
    18
    14
See reviews for
225
511
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the this hotel prior to a cruise. The room was comfortable and clean. Service was excellent - everyone from the concierge to the bellman. Breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. Location was fine - a short walk from the Spanish Steps and within walking distance of several fine restaurants. A little pricey but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maclil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Other than the bright red color of our room curtain and the general small size of hotel room in Europe, we just adore this hotel. We were there in May to attend a wedding in Rome, our concierge, Faisal along with his colleagues were most helpful and we were so well looked after, and would most certainly return and stay in this hotel. The breakfast room was so elegant and the service most attentive and friendly. On one sunny morning, we sat out in the terrace and it was really lovely ambiance. Wonderful location right on via Veneto and you can walk to Spanish steps within 10-15 minutes. Once again, thank you Majestic Hotel, we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lavoyageuse66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

This hotel is a perfect blend of old world charm and modern day amenities. Truly....from the doorman (men) to the housekeeper the staff here is at your disposal. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous yet understated and the beds are just heavenly. The location is perfect for quiet bistro dinners and close to all major Rome sights.

We loved out time at the Majestic.....we will return for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cuddlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

It was an absolute pleasure staying at the Majestic in Rome.

The hotel is well located and close to the main attractions, shopping, restaurants and the metro. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The service is impeccable. The staff is very helpful.
Thank you Majestic for contributing to my very pleasant stay in Rome.

I recommend this hotel if staying in Rome, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna_Guri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I just got back after 5 nights in Rome which we spent at the Majestic Roma. I picked this hotel after seeing the high rating on Tripadvisor and hoping that we had picked a good location. I can state unhesitatingly that on both counts, the Hotel scores very highly.

When you are approaching the Hotel, you can make out that it stands out in elegance and quiet splendour. The Lobby itself is quite small and I was feeling a little anxious at that time. We had booked a Deluxe Room (the 2nd category) and Claudio, who checked us in was very warm, helpful and best of all gave us a room at 10 am in the morning, which was many hours before the check in time. We made our way in an elevator from the 1940"s which worked very efficiently and reached our room which was superbly fitted out in white, blue carpets and a red curtain and I must tell you it looked great. Very decent sized rooms (we are used to large rooms in India) with a large cupboards and loads of storage space. There was a LCD TV with about 5 or 6 English channels including CNN and CNBC. The bathroom was simply magnificient in beautiful white Marbe, very large in size and with both a shower area as well as a bathtub. The room looked onto the very pretty Via Veneto and it just looks amazing.

Rome was steaming last week with the temperature hitting 36 and it was great to come back to a room with super Air conditioning and a great shower. From a location standpoint, this is the best located hotel on Via Veneto. We walked on Via Veneto and the Westin Excelsior and the Marriott are much more in the interior. The Hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Bernini Metro, which was unfortunately closed last week for repairs. It is also 2-3 minutes from the Bernini square full of great cafes, etc. We were able to walk to Via Del Corso (shopping) in 12 minutes, to Spanish Steps in a similar time, to Trevi in about 15 minutes. You will also find that unlike most of Europe, since central Rome is not that large, you can take taxi rides to almost all locations including the Vatican for under 10 Euros.
Our Breakfast was not included and at 30 Euros per person was very steep at the Hotel. We ate breakfast at the Gran Cafe nearby for 10 Euros each and then at the Peppy's Bar and Cafe on the other days. Peppy' was outstanding value with great service and a great view of the square.
Coming back to the Hotel, the service of almost all the staff was sincere. We really didnt encounter some of the stiff attitude thrown at you in some hotels in Europe here. I must single out Claudio, Faisal and a young Bell Porter, whose name I unfortunately cant remember.
Two things you should know. This Hotel does not allow a Tea/Coffee maker or an Iron in the room because of some security angle. While they readily got us a kettle of hot water with cups whenever we asked them every morning, we were luck since we had carried some coffee and tea bags along. But this is something you definitely miss and we felt that again requesting them for this in the afternoon/evening would have been pushing them too much. The Iron angle is something you cant overcome and the only way out is paying the Euro 6 and above rates for pressing clothes if you need to. I hope the Hotel needs to think of something here but then maybe they dont considering it is part of the Leading Small Hotels of the World.
All in all, this was a great trip and we loved the Hotel and the service and its location despite the minor irritants (which could be major for some) that I mentioned. Its great for couples or if you are travelling on business but it may be a challenge if you are travelling with younger kids.

Room Tip: Take a Deluxe room and ask for one facing the Via Veneto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Roma was our last destination of the bday and Italian adventures. Loved Via Veneto - long curved street with Maples along it. Very close to the Spanish Steps and “Wedding Cake". The staff was very friendly (concierge - Faisal was amazing and gave great suggestions (dining, car service for personal tours, etc. and the bellman were helpful as well). I did not visit the gym or spa. Great natural lighting in our room. The breakfast was nice, however I was somewhat dissatisfied with the restaurant for dining as there were not many selections on the menu and the staff had some communication difficulties. Great restaurants nearby though ( Il Veneto, Hotel Imperial). Overall, had an excellent visit and will consider visiting again.

Room Tip: Nice hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#191 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#112 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#292 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#81 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#62 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Hotelopia, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing