We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
734
343
85
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
343
85
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetoleading hotels of the worldspanish stepstrevi fountaintree lined streetclassic hotelmarble bathroomwithin walking distanceconcierge staffjunior suitefirst floorfive star hotelturn down servicebreakfast buffetborghese gardensrooms are largerestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Center of the city, beautiful location and great rooms and service. Wonderful food for breakfast and the metro is right a few yeards away. The shuttle service to and from the hotel is also cheap. Overall, had a pleasant stay for 3 nights and were able to visit all the historic places of interest.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and neat and wonderful service
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishSow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really happy with your comment, and we are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Majestic Hotel.
We really hope to have you again with us soon.

Best Regards,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Booking from home went very smoothly and we got a (relatively..considering the location) good price including a connecting room for the children. Average size rooms, no aircondition, but fully equipped. Great service from the staff. Excellent location. Breakfast on the sweet side, but OK. We would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NielsEBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and we are glad that that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to inform you that we do have air conditional and the winter set up offers a limited range of temperature adjustment.

We really hope to welcome you back in the future,
Sincerely from all our staff,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed recently at this hotel. Due to the fact that I had special arrangements i did not pay the regular fare.
Location is great only 5 minutes walking from the Spanish steps.
Hotel looks a bit old but personnel is EXCELLENT (which is quite difficult in Rome), well trained, very polite and at your disposal for all the needs you might have.
Room was very clean and not noisy at all even if it was facing the front road. Breafast very good with many choices for ever kind of needs.
The restaurant is very very good with one of the best chefs in Rome: Mr La Mantia. Definitely worth to try. You must book because it looks very crowded.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottorsocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel.
We are very proud about your kind words. The Majestic' s staff works every day to do the best for our customers.
We really hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed a week in this luxurious, elegant and charming hotel, this is extremely clean, has excellent service, very nice and quiet rooms. Great location; close to transportation, restaurants, cafes and all Rome’s attractions. The breakfast was included; it was excellent in a fantastic ambiance. Internet access is very good. Very satisfied! This is expensive hotel but worth the price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartpickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read your positive feedback following your recent stay, and also that you enjoyed the time at the Hotel Majestic.
Our staff works every day to create a good atmosphere and we always do our best for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Sincerely,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Service was very good. Too pricey breakfast. Rooms are big!! Concierge was very friendly and recommended excellent restaurants. The price was very reasonable given the first class property. We had a two rooms in the corner which overlooked via veneto. One was a classic the other superior. The difference was noticeable sizewise. Great place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing to stay at the Majestic Hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comment from our guests.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Concierge and you liked our service.

We really hope to see you again soon,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews