We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveller rating
734
343
85
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
343
85
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetoleading hotels of the worldspanish stepstrevi fountaintree lined streetclassic hotelmarble bathroomwithin walking distanceconcierge staffjunior suitefirst floorfive star hotelturn down servicebreakfast buffetborghese gardensrooms are largerestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had planned to stay at the Majestic for 2 nights, but decided to extend our stay an additional 3 nights because of the outstanding service, great location and overall quality of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and very helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was decent size and always clean. The bathroom is big enough for two and the room had free wi fi. We were disappointed in the breakfast, especially with the outrageous price, but the service we experienced made up for that. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most attractions and if you chose to go off the beaten paths staff will assist with arrangements and provide recommendations. We will always come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in Rome many times but this was my first visit to the Majestic, the staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly. Superb location within walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Via Condotti and the Trevi fountain. We are hoping to return to Rome in the next few months and will def return to the Majestic!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cherryb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we stayed here in jan 2013 for my birthday. the room was superb, lovely duvets, huge comfy bed and really clean room, bathroom was lovely and towels etc changed twice daily. When our flight was cancelled due to snow on the last day, the staff were fantastic - helping with a business centre assistant to gain access to the internet and another flight. Despite being full for the weekend they cleaned and gave us a double room with shower room for as long as we needed it due to our delay. It was a room next to the manager's office which was fine. We were so grateful to them and despite not leaving in the end until after 6pm they did not charge us THey could not have been nicer or more efficient. THANKS SO MUCH! we stayed here in 2007 and are happy to say we would always return. What a lovely crew of staff and great rooms and service.

Room Tip: choose room 510, a junior suite that looks out at the church and lovely gardens and is really quiet. Lots of space and very nice indeed. Front facign rooms are on the via Veneto and there is good double galzing and shutters, but in the daytime some traffic buzz.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Majestic Roma.
It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that you were pleased with our room and bathroom and that our staff was helpful.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Rome.

Best Regards,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

What to say about this Hotel? It is expensive, and it belongs to the Leading Hotels of the World so you expect it to be perfect. It is not. From all 3 Leading Hotels of my last trip to Europe this one was not of the same standard of the others. To begin with, staff at the front desk is a little bit pretentious but not always courteous and, being a member of the Leading Hotels of the World this was the only hotel that did not grant me an upgrade or any other special treatment. Also, the room – which was clean and spacious enough – was in need of some repair, especially in the bathroom (you could not have a shower without soaking the bathroom).
Having said the above, on the other hand, I would be unfair if I said that I did not have a good experience. Breakfast was good, they offered free Wi-Fi and location is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RBerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, Direttore generale at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at the Majestic Roma.
The hotel is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World by more than ten years and each year we receive inspections to verify our standards; the last one was last November and we scored 90 points on 100-point system (the hotel must score a minimum of 78 points in order to be a member).
As a member of the loyalty program called ‘Leaders Club’ you are entitled to receive a one-category room upgrade. The front desk staff acknowledged your membership because they applied the upgrade to the Junior Suite category and the welcome amenity accordingly with the program.
Regarding the bathroom, we have finally completed the renovations and replaced all damaged items.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon at the Majestic Roma.
Sincerely,
Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Majestic Rome is a perfect hotel.
The attendants are attentive, polite and do their best to serve well.
The location is good, near the Scalinata of Spain
Room service is very good.
I'm really not exaggerating.
The breakfast is very well served and capuccino is unforgettable!
I want to go back.

Room Tip: Jr suite is perfect!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmo_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Hotel Roma.
We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were pleased with our location and service, it is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon in the future,

Sincerely

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews