We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
744
351
85
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
351
85
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via veneto leading hotels of the world spanish steps trevi fountain tree lined street classic hotel marble bathroom within walking distance concierge staff junior suite first floor five star hotel turn down service breakfast buffet borghese gardens rooms are large restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very, very good. I loved. The room is brand new. Very cpnfortable.
The service is good, no complain about. The bad is very confortable, the mattress is hard, what in my opinion is the best. Very good cost

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sura Ozi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is one of the best choice we ever made as a hotel in Rome for a long time. Great location, large rooms for European standards, great service. The facilities are wonderful; small but fantastic fitness centre, fine dining, terraces etc.. Staff very courteous , attentive. We kept three rooms as we were hosting our children with their boy friend and girl friend for a week and they all could not
stop talking about how impressed they were with this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank echappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had planned to stay at the Majestic for 2 nights, but decided to extend our stay an additional 3 nights because of the outstanding service, great location and overall quality of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and very helpful, the bed was comfortable, the room was decent size and always clean. The bathroom is big enough for two and the room had free wi fi. We were disappointed in the breakfast, especially with the outrageous price, but the service we experienced made up for that. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to most attractions and if you chose to go off the beaten paths staff will assist with arrangements and provide recommendations. We will always come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in Rome many times but this was my first visit to the Majestic, the staff were fantastic very helpful and friendly. Superb location within walking distance to the Spanish Steps, Via Condotti and the Trevi fountain. We are hoping to return to Rome in the next few months and will def return to the Majestic!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cherryb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we stayed here in jan 2013 for my birthday. the room was superb, lovely duvets, huge comfy bed and really clean room, bathroom was lovely and towels etc changed twice daily. When our flight was cancelled due to snow on the last day, the staff were fantastic - helping with a business centre assistant to gain access to the internet and another flight. Despite being full for the weekend they cleaned and gave us a double room with shower room for as long as we needed it due to our delay. It was a room next to the manager's office which was fine. We were so grateful to them and despite not leaving in the end until after 6pm they did not charge us THey could not have been nicer or more efficient. THANKS SO MUCH! we stayed here in 2007 and are happy to say we would always return. What a lovely crew of staff and great rooms and service.

Room Tip: choose room 510, a junior suite that looks out at the church and lovely gardens and is really quiet. Lots of space and very nice indeed. Front facign rooms are on the via Veneto and there is good double galzing and shutters, but in the daytime some traffic buzz.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirettoreGenerale, General Manager at Hotel Majestic Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Majestic Roma.
It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that you were pleased with our room and bathroom and that our staff was helpful.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Rome.

Best Regards,

Marco Marroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews