We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Amazing Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #108 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and Amazing Staff!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Majestic during our recent trip to Italy! The staff truly MADE our trip. They checked us in early, booked our tours, restaurants and made our vacation that much more enjoyable. The location is central to everything "touristy" in Rome as well as metro and cafes . The concierge manager was amazing...truly. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bostonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    312
    78
    21
    15
See reviews for
245
532
49
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate her birthday and from the moment we arrived until departure it was perfect. I requested an upgrade when booking to celebrate and we were not disappointed, we were given room 415 with a balcony overlooking Via Veneto & the terrace. The hotel & and its rooms are typically classical Italian but without any of the stuffiness you would expect, as mentioned in previous reviews the staff ( particularly reception) are the biggest assest, friendly, helpful, good humour & relaxed, we have stayed in many hotels in Italy and this is not always the case with reception. As you would expect, the knowledge of the area was excellent with plenty of tips on places to eat, routes, what is within walking distance, buses, tubes everything really.
Location is surprisingly good, spanish steps 10 mins, further 10 to Trevi then on Pantheon and Piazza Navona. Colliseum was a 30 min walk but plenty of interesting things to see on the way, Vatican however you needed the Metro ( Barberini), 2 minute walk €1.50 each
The hotel is expensive that cannot be denied, 30€ each for breakfast was a lot considering it wasnt particularly special but the whole experience & atmosphere was and that made the costs something that could be tolerated.
Plenty of places to eat & drink on Via Veneto, both in the evening and breakfast choices.
Nice touch on my Wife's birthday was a lovely bottle of Red wine in the room on our return with a birthday card too!
No hesitation regarding staying here again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grinch99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our experience at this place from check in to check out was – just wonderful. I would love to recommend this place for r business/pleasure/family trips.I visited the place with my crew for outdoor shootings and stayed here for just three days. Rooms are very pretty, nicely decorated and very well appointed with luxurious things. Bed was super comfortable and furnishings were clean and amazing. Washroom was big and functional. Food was decent and facilities are excellent. I will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family members.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sakvithi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My parents and I took our first trip to Rome and were fortunate to stay at the Hotel Majestic. We completed our research on-line and fell in love with the elegant pictures. We found Rome to be very crowded and busy and LOVED returning to the quiet, tree lined Via Veneto location. The hotel is elegant, without being stuffy. We arrived early but were shown directly to our rooms, which were gorgeous and perfectly clean. We loved the tall ceilings and windows. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms immaculate. We had breakfast in the stunning dining room and loved the outdoor terrace. We LOVED this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a Luxury room on the third floor, streetside. Insulation could be better, especially with the adjacent rooms. It's very disturbing waking up with because of the loud whistling of the plumbing. Nevertheless: spacious rooms (no ensuite coffee-tea), well maintained in the grandeur of the past (original lift, lots of marbel, thock carpets, ...). Bathroom a bit to small for the room. Everything spic and span! Very professional and helpfull staff, an example for many others. Breakfastroom, bar and lobby (left of the reception) all breathe the same atmosphere of grandeur. Very well situated, close to Spanish Steps, Trevi, ... I'd recommend, but ask for a room not on the streetside.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at the Majestic on our first night of our honeymoon before starting a cruise in the western mediterranean. The hotel is excellent and the service was 5 stars. The hotel is spotless clean and so was the room. Spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The location is unbeatable, with multiple small cafe's and restaurants right outside the hotel's doorstep. The conceirge staff are very helpful. Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel amongst the Leading Hotels of the World group.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zsattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at the Majestic Rome back in August 2011. It truly was majestic! We came from a disappointing hotel in Positano, so were happily surprised with The Majestic. The service was wonderful, the rooms spacious, clean, modern and beautiful. Location - can't be better. Breakfast included was also very good. I wouldn't stay anywhere else the next time I travel to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llc549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,261 in Rome
855 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#272 of 1,261 in Rome
410 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#303 of 1,261 in Rome
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#60 of 1,261 in Rome
1,364 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#85 of 1,261 in Rome
1,973 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#67 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing