We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Majestic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #122 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Majestic Roma for two days and it was more than a 5 star experience. When we first arrived, we were greeted warmly by both the doorman and reception staff. The rooms were spacious and elegant. We had a welcome note and fruit in our room which was a very nice touch. Location of the hotel is central - about 10 mins walk to both the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. It's a 30 min walk to the Colosseum. Will definitely be our first choice to stay at if we were to visit Rome again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank clg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Everything was excellent, including the very friendly and helpful staff. I got a single room and wasn't sure what to expect, but the twin bed was very comfortable and the room still felt luxurious. This hotel has a lot of character and it's in a perfect location for sightseeing and restaurants. I want to go back already!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Expatreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

From when we first arrived at Hotel Majestic it felt as though we were staying in a premier hotel with world class staff. The rooms are outstanding and the location is very central. We easily walked to the Spanish steps. The front desk also had some great suggestions for where to eat. This hotel is top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just returned home after a week at the Hotel Majestic in Roma and every day was amazing! Great location, just minutes from the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and many more amazing sights. We walked everywhere all day and night and felt perfectly safe.The staff was so nice and accommodating! The rooms are gorgeous and clean. The food was fabulous! We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day and one of our party had dinner in one evening.They provide plenty of dresser and closet space, but you cannot have an iron in your room in Italy, so don't bother carrying one, or requesting one. Have laundry take care of it for you. They are prompt and helpful. The only problem we had staying here was the in room safe kept locking us out, but they came right away to fix it .One of my favorite things, the windows open!! Hate when they seal
them shut!

Room Tip: We all had rooms on the 4th floor and had no problem at all. You don't hear a sound from inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was our first time to Rome on our honeymoon. We a great time, the front desk was very helpful and the breakfast was included in our stay. It is not a real big hotel so after a couple days there everyone in the hotel knew how you were and very friendly. It was so relaxing when we were there. The hotel is located in a great place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickHFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was very nice but it was dated. Our shower head fell off in the middle of a shower. Food was very good, staff was friendly and in a good location. I did love the decor in the hall ways all old pictures of celebrities, was pretty cool. The hotel was near the Borghese Gardens, Trevi fountain and alot of shopping, and restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pjsportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location, reasonable prices large nice rooms good restaurant superb service. Very good concierge and service. Friendly atmosphere. Gives you a feeling of home and not a tourist trap or factory Our 14 year old son enjoyed very much. Nice fitness hall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagcha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#53 of 1,273 in Rome
1,441 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#99 of 1,273 in Rome
892 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#146 of 1,273 in Rome
974 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#187 of 1,273 in Rome
489 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,273 in Rome
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#74 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £188 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing