We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #108 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We just stayed at the Hotel Majestic for 5 nights and absolutely loved it! Our hotel rooms were very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The staff was so hospitable that my children kept commenting on how friendly everyone was. The front desk staff was so helpful in getting us restaurant reservations, calling our taxi service to change our pick-up time and answering any questions we had.

Every morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast. The wait staff was very attentive and again, very friendly. The breakfast buffet included eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, cheeses, juices and prosecco.

The location is excellent. There is a subway station right there, and it is a short walk to the Spanish Steps. I can't think of one complaint . . . we were all sad to leave!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    312
    78
    21
    15
See reviews for
245
532
49
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Majestic for three nights at the start of an 8 day tour of Italy. We were delighted with the choice by the tour operator. Located on the Via Veneto, the Majestic is well located for sightseeing. It's not far from the Spanish steps, and - for folks in good shape without physical limitations - is within walking distance of a lot of the sights on the east side of the Tiber. We had a lovely room, overlooking a quiet rear street. The room amenities were superior, and the hotel staff could not have been more courteous and professional. An outstanding breakfast with a large variety of options was served daily.

This is a fine property, and we'd be delighted to return on future visits!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andaltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Majestic Rome fir 3 nights. The hotel's style and furniture are just perfect for Rome and fit in greatly while still providing comfort and luxury. All the staff members were extremely nice and helpful and always took their time to give us tips and advice to ensure we had a pleasant time. The hotel's location is also one of its great strength, a metro station is one minute away and you can easily walk to some of the biggest attractions in Rome such as Fountain Di Trevi and Spanish Steps. We loved the hotel, we loved Rome. We just think this hotel belongs in Rome and is just perfect for Rome :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivyys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We started our expedition in Rome at the Hotel Majestic and stayed 4 nights. We were extremely excited when arriving early in the morning after an international flight, however not able to check in until after 2 p.m., which was difficult. Once in the room, we were exceeding satisfied with our choice to stay at Hotel Majestic. Beautiful hotel from the lobby to the rooms, and elegant decor. The location gave access to many attractions and nearby metro station. Staff was friendly. Free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krayfish7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Seven years ago, we traveled to Rome and stayed at the Hotel Majestic. The staff was so friendly and the location about the best you could ask for. I was nervous that going back would disappoint. Fortunately our stay this time was every bit as wonderful as the last. Giuseppe the concierge and the rest of the front desk welcomed us like we were patrons that stayed there all the time. They made great recommendations for museums and dining as well. All in all, I would recommend to my pickiest friend to stay at the Hotel Majestic if your are going to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is an exceptionally old hotel that has been maintained to its well deserved glory. Rooms are very comfortable (with not overly firm beds...which in Italy is a big plus). The rooms have very high ceilings and feel very spacious. Entirely updated. The location is absolutely fantastic. Rooftop bar is something out of a storybook. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Negatives? Breakfast is a disappointment at 30+euros. I found myself far happier at the restaurant down the block. Internet is decent for Italy. You really can't beat the location. Its a short jaunt from the Spanish Steps while not being in the center of all that chaos. Why not 5 stars? I'm pretty stingy with 5 stars. Majestic falls just short.

Room Tip: Think you can walk from Termini to Majestic? Think again. Its further than it looks on a map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BackPackGuy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Majestic Roma for two days and it was more than a 5 star experience. When we first arrived, we were greeted warmly by both the doorman and reception staff. The rooms were spacious and elegant. We had a welcome note and fruit in our room which was a very nice touch. Location of the hotel is central - about 10 mins walk to both the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. It's a 30 min walk to the Colosseum. Will definitely be our first choice to stay at if we were to visit Rome again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank clg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#115 of 1,261 in Rome
857 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#272 of 1,261 in Rome
411 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#303 of 1,261 in Rome
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#60 of 1,261 in Rome
1,364 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#85 of 1,261 in Rome
1,973 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#67 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing