We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #107 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My sister stayed here quite recently and she came pack very pleased. According to her the food was great, even for vegetarians and overall she had a great time. The food was a particular highlight for her consisting of various cuisines as well as freshly caught seafood.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pizaaaaa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    302
    77
    18
    14
See reviews for
228
516
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good hotel, centrally located. I thought the staff was a tad bit rude, but overall okay. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet but service inside was also not great and food took quite awhile to refill. I think for the same money I may try some where else next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Single room was comfortable but small. Comfortable beds. Bathroom very large. Water temp issues were fixed immediately upon reporting. Very quiet. Loved this hotel. Helpful staff and great bar on the balcony. Very nice!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mabrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
245 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is fantastic - it has a great location between the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms though rather small. Highly recommended. For great meals go a few doors down to Cafe Suggestum, great sandwhiches, coffee, meals etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Rome at the hotel majestic in October this year. We absolutely loved it. Apart from the beauty of the hotel and it's wonderful location what made our stay memorable was how friendly and charming all the staff were.
We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

From arrival to departure our 5 night stay at the Hotel Majestic, was splendid. I had mentioned on booking that it was a special stay for my husband's birthday, there was fresh fruit and chilled Prosecco in our room on arrival. Then on his birthday they left us a lovely bottle of wine and a card for him. Room was fabulous, very comfy bed and a super spacious bathroom. The room was spotlessly clean. We took advice of other trip adviser reviews and took breakfast outside the hotel, there are lots of super places for breakfast on the doorstep. If you like mojitos I can thoroughly recommend the Mojito that I had in the hotel bar one evening! Excellent stay and it really did live up to our expectations. Thank you Hotel Majestic :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bozzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I loved this hotel. It is an old property that has been completely renovated and modernized to today's standards. it is full of charm and character from the high ceilings and moldings to the old fashion cage elevator. We were greeted with a bottle of prosecco and fruit upon our arrival to our room. The room itself was large, had a large closet and nice bathroom. The bed was a king and was plush. It was made up luxuriously and was the most comfortable one we had throughout our stay in Italy. The hotel is well located; it is within walking distance of the Trevi fountain, the spanish steps, great shopping and fantastic restaurants. It is also on a street that has cafes/bars so if you want to stop in for something late night, it is very convient. The hotel staff are a little formal but very helpful and informative. This is definitely a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheerleader99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#224 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#280 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#58 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#61 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing