We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegance & Value on Via Veneto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #105 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Elegance & Value on Via Veneto”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Perfectly wonderful hotel making our Roma Holiday a most memorable location. Walking distance to everything. Excellent service from Marco the porter, Emmanuel the room steward as well as the kind, courteous front desk staff. A beautiful safe, comfortable and immaculate hotel. The breakfast buffet offered many delightful choices and with great coffee. Our room faced the street mezzanine floor (up one flight of stairs). Street noise, no problem. Quiet well appointed Rooms. Wi-fi; good reception but low capacity. Majestic Hotel did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Mezzanine level eliminates need to use antique elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReddiTugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    302
    77
    18
    14
See reviews for
228
516
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in two rooms with our daughters in one room and my husband and I in the next room. My oldest is living in Florence for the semester and this was the 2nd half of our stay with her. The hotel is lovely with old world charm and elegance. The staff are politely professional but still maintaining a pleasant demeanor. Our rooms were lovely with high ceilings with chandeliers, marble fixtures in the bathrooms and every amenity you could need. We ate breakfast in the hotel each morning but I would suggest that if you were staying more than a few days to eat out because although it's lovely it can get pricey. The hotel is very centrally located to the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. For other important locations take a white cab, they are very reasonably priced and an efficient way to get around Rome.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 2nd floor and although you could hear some traffic it reminded you of just whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsdgrouptravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I loved every aspect of this hotel. The concierge were fantastic! The breakfast was wonderful, the bartender was as sweet as could be, waiters were lovely, chef was a sweetheart! Oh yeah, and the rooms were perfect! There isn't a bad thing that I can say about this place. I will stay here happily over and over again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was my first trip to Europe, so I don't have a lot of compare to other than in the US. The Majestic was elegant, but not stuffy. Members of the staff were happy to assist, and in most cases, knew enough English to make everything work smoothly, from making restaurant and event reservations to setting up transportation. Rooms were roomy, beautiful; bathrooms not huge but more than adequate. Clean and updated. And the VIEW from the upper windows along the curving Via Veneta was charming. Outdoor deck on floor 2 with bar service. EXCELLENT breakfasts. Our travel agent arranged it to be included, so I suspect its not generally included.
Highlight was helpful and kind doorman, Ceasar. . Great location is within walking distance (15 -20minutes) of Coliseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon. Also many great little restaurants. We had very little trouble seating our group of 18, even on walk-in basis. I'd love to stay there again

Room Tip: Our room was on third floor, I don't know if any rooms DON'T face the street, but that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WIJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is for romance. Its location is unbelievable. This is our fifth stay at the Majestic. They don’t mind putting up with crazy Texans. The breakfast buffet, with its champagne and pastries is the way to start a roman day. The bar next to the patio that overlooks the Via Veneto is fabulous . The bartender is a show unto himself. All the staff are great. The Steps, the fountains, shopping, etc all within walking distance. A perfect place to stay. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: in five visits not had a bad room or location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiburonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My sister stayed here quite recently and she came pack very pleased. According to her the food was great, even for vegetarians and overall she had a great time. The food was a particular highlight for her consisting of various cuisines as well as freshly caught seafood.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pizaaaaa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Good hotel, centrally located. I thought the staff was a tad bit rude, but overall okay. They had a wonderful breakfast buffet but service inside was also not great and food took quite awhile to refill. I think for the same money I may try some where else next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WendyMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#218 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#279 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#59 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#61 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing