We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel but bathroom really small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic Roma
Ranked #105 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire,UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel but bathroom really small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We came for the rugby with friends. The staff were very welcoming, polite and friendly. The hotel is very convenient for walking to the Spanish Steps area and other sights of interest. The terrace off the breakfast restaurant is a nice place for coffee and people watching in the street below. Breakfast was ok but I felt some of the selections [particularly cold meats/cheese] could have been a bit better for a hotel of this standard. There are various nice sitting areas for drinks or dinner. We were in Room 401. The room was ok but we, like another reviewer, suffered from noise at about 4am with what I think was a rubbish truck. Room 401 is a standard room but even so the bathroom was really, really small. no separate loo, one small basin and hardly any room to move. This is why I have only given the hotel a very good not an excellent. Tea and coffee making facilities would be good in the room as there were none. I think we could find somewhere better to stay for the price another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    302
    77
    18
    14
See reviews for
228
516
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Majestic at the start and finish (today!) of our Italy trip. During our first stop we were put in a room on the first floor and were awakened to piano music - bah! I was (embarrassingly) less than polite about how we had asked for a quiet room and were awakened by music. Admittedly, it was only 9pm, BUT we were exhausted and I am traveling with a 5 year old. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful. They immediately and efficiently moved us to a beautiful room on the 5th floor with a balcony that was absolutely lovely. My daughter loved the room so much she kept asking whether we could go back to "hotel 505" (505 being the room number!). Not only that, but when we checked out, they had covered out room service breakfast (totally unnecessary, but very nice). Lastly, when we checked back in, they had put us back in the same beautiful room without our asking (and certainly not what we had paid for - a lovely upgrade that thrilled my daughter, and me) and left a plate of cookies (nothing impresses a 5 year old more!) with a welcome back note. Absolutely lovely. Also, of course it is well located for any tourist, but if you're traveling with a 5 year old, if you walk up the hill there is a playground and children's rides about 10 minutes away in a wide open park with other sites to see as well. A wonderful experience at the beautiful Hotel Majestic!

Room Tip: If you are going to want to go to bed early on the weekend, ask to be in a room away from the restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I would love to give this hotel a better review but it would not be fair to those of you that depend on trip advisor to make the best decisions possible to make your trip comfortable and enjoyable!!
There were positives and negatives.
Positives were the hotel is beautiful and in a good location! We had a jr suite booked and was upgraded to a luxury suite! Very, very nice room! It had two bathrooms as well as a very large bedroom and sitting room.
For the negatives! Don't go here and plan to get peaceful sleep!! Especially in the winter months! I understand that the hotel can not turn on its air condition when the temp is cool outside and I really love sleeping with open windows. But, the noise at night and in very early morning was ridiculous!!!! Loud music and people on the streets and at 5-6 am loud garbage trucks, etc!!! We tried closing the windows and it was very quite but then you sweat in the bed from no air flow!!!! We were three couples on three different floors in different areas and we all experienced the loud noises!!!!
The other negative us the bathroom showers are horrible! In both bathrooms the floors would get soaking wet!! After every shower we had to use every towel in the room to soak up the water!!! The bath tubs were nice and no problem but my husband won't take a bath!!! Lastly, the staff was acceptable but not nearly as friendly as other places we have stayed!!
I would not say "don't stay here" but I would say that it was not one of my favorite places!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Decoyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Majestic almost exactly two years ago and our stay on this trip at end February 2014 was just as good! We absolutely love this hotel!! The location is central and easily accessible. The staff are friendly and helpful - always willing to assist. The rooms are large
and very well appointed. Wi-fi is free and works really well without codes or other bothersome log-ins. I truly consider it an excellent value for the overall experience. The only thing I would criticize is perhaps the cost of breakfast - at 30 Euros per person for the buffet - it is expensive.I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ParosTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our new favorite hotel in Rome! The rooms are so spacious and beautiful The front desk staff was extremely helpful with any questions and set up our tours for the family. We even called them from off site for a restaurant recommendation. A delicious breakfast buffet. We loved the location,close to everything including the subway.
We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Momma4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

This was my third time at the Majestic and once again I found it to be just perfect. The room was outstanding and the staff a delight. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was extremely helpful. The location is perfect for shopping and the best restaurants are within walking distance. A big thank you to all of the staff for making my stay special
Warren

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank warren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have spent four magic days at the end of January in Rome. It was our first visit and it was very important to choose the right hotel. We loved everything in Majestic Roma: the suite, the view from the suite, the location, breakfast and dinner in the restaurant on the first floor, the concierge and all the syaff we contacted to. Many thanks for all of them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeLudmila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#218 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#279 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#59 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic Roma

Property: Hotel Majestic Roma
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto, 50, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Rome
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#61 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#88 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Majestic Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Majestic Roma embraces its neoclassical heritage by reinventing it for the 21st century and offering guests the chance to step into a one of the city's most glamorous residences. The hotel is an original combination of styles, a study in careful contradictions that juxtaposes white lacquered pieces of furniture, rich textures and the extraordinary use of color to evoke an emotional response from all who visit. Rooms and suites show a gentle use of simple lines and almost imperceptible curves, creating a perfect blend of innovative setup style combined with classic elegance. The hotel Majestic Roma is located directly on Via Veneto, few steps from Villa Borghese, the second largest landscape garden in the naturalistic English manner in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and city's finest boutiques. Convenient to enjoy museums, theatre, nightlife, restaurants and to reach the financial center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Majestic Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Roma Hotel
Hotel Majestic Rome
Majestic Roma Rome
Majestic Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing