We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“four star hotel in good location”
Review of Hotel Villafranca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villafranca
Ranked #508 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 April 2014

renewed four star hotel 3 minutes walking distance from Termini Station,
Good service with friendly staff. Room with all modern comfort, we had a double room superior on the 5th floor with bancony, Room with air conditioning, large TV flat screen, wi.fi. free of charge.
Various and fresh buffet breakfast . Hotel to suggest and we will do to all our friends

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villafranca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

we, a group of 42 persons, arrived at this hotel which is good located, at 5 minutes walking distance from Termini Station and few steps away fron the subway stop.
Our room was clean, large, with a modern bathroom. We arrived at 11 a.m. and they gave us the rooms at this time in the morning and sent us the luggage in the room in 5 minutes.
the breakfast was reach, a really american buffet breakfast. The lobby is an Italian modern design style, where we could be connected in wi.fi. with a speed connection free of charge.
The staff was friendly. We had good time in this four star hotel and will suggest this hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: room on the 5th floor are very quite
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmile56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My family and had the opportunity to travel to Italy and we spent two nights at the Best Western Hotel Villafranca, in Rome (March 11 and 12th, 2014), our reservation number was 499706170.

On March 12th, we went to the hotel restaurant to have breakfast and I left my purse in the room, when we came back to the room I notice that $1,200 dollars were missing from my purse am positive that people from the hotel went into my room while we were having breakfast and stole our money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank menchujusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We arrived on Thursday 6th March to a lovely warm welcome from the staff on reception (early ). We were able to check in & our room was ready. The room was lovely & welcoming, set on the 4th floor, & with two lifts it was easy to get to. Room size was good, bathroom was ample size, shower a tad on the small size, but good powerful shower & very, very clean room overall. The lovely staff bend over backwards to help you, the towels were changed almost every day, the bed re made everyday& the maid was so polite & helpful, Just a word on the breakfast,Absolutely ample, loads of choice from fresh fruit, cereal, toast, croissants, bacon & scrammbled eggs, loads of coffee choices & friendly breakfast staff !!! On our departure the lovely staff were able to look after our cases for almost 5 hours, thank you. We will stay again at Villa Franca, Try it, you will love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are so quiet, we had room 405, didn't lose a wink of sleep !!!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stanrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights with my husband. Had a twin room 3rd floor facing the street. Spotlessly clean. Nice facilities. Free wi fi, free safe in room and a fridge. Shame no tea and coffee making facilities. Newly refurbished new laminate floor. Lots of wardrobe space nice tv. Shutters and curtains which kept out noise although this is a quiet back street so not noisy. Breakfast good though coffee from machine not ! Order one from waiter. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff. 10 mins walk from Termini station so very central. Would recommend and would stay again if back in Rome. Lots of reasonably priced tavernas nearby. Do try Mamma Angelos in next street. Superb food though a bit more pricey than others.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueSpongeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel in Rome as part of our honeymoon trip to Italy. Overall the hotel is good, with very clean, comfortable and medium size room and bathroom. Location of the hotel is very good. It is very near to Termini train station and is 5 min. walk to two other metro stations in Rome to reach the local attractions. The staff was good except one rude Italian guy on the reception. I would recommend the hotel to someone who is looking for a moderate clean hotel within budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nash162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

clean,reception area/bar/breakfast room light and bright.reception staff very helpful.computer available for personal use in lounge,rooms quite small,but clean,,the breakfast was adequate,this is a budget hotel within walking distance of central rail/bus.lots of small eateries in vicinity

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#339 of 1,267 in Rome
838 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#1,042 of 1,267 in Rome
253 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#1,076 of 1,267 in Rome
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Gallia
Hotel Gallia
#713 of 1,267 in Rome
385 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#237 of 1,267 in Rome
872 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#256 of 1,267 in Rome
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villafranca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villafranca

Address: Via Villafranca 9, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Villafranca)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £68 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villafranca 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villafranca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Villafranca
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing