We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Manfredi Suite in Rome(Rome)
US$378
US$247
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$273
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$273
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Napoleon(Rome)
US$235
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$885
US$497
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,237)
Filter reviews
2,237 results
Traveller rating
1,419
686
104
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
686
104
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western canadaaround the cornerfree nibblestrain stationcastro pretoriobar priceshotel barpastriesexcellent hotelclose to terminibreakfast roomroom was largeconvenient locationbreakfast was excellentroma terminithree starloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 2,237 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Stayed here for our last 3 nights in Italy and we were extremely happy with our choice. Got a free upgrade to a very large corner room. The breakfasts were above average and the front counter staff couldn't be any more accommodating. The metro is right around the corner and the train station a 5 minute walk away. Everything was clean and comfortable and the bar prices in the evening were most reasonable. Lots of good places to eat nearby as well. Try this hotel you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Quiet, gracious and quaint hotel with all the perks. Spacious bar with snacks in the evening, fabulous breakfast buffet, wonderful beds, close to many restaurants and very accomodating staff. Blocks to train station and tour bus pickups.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy0549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed there for two days - we liked almost everything, except a very narrow bathtub (no possible to sit down comfortely, taking into account that we have 38 size in clothes:). Rooms were remarkable!! Veru high ceilings, all decorated subtly, spacious rooms. Delicious B/F, although we did miss tea-making facilities in the room... Staff worth a separate mentioning... Especially JeanFranco!!! He is the best!! Unlike his colleague (dont recall his name, he was servicing us on the evening of check-out - 21 May)... once we asked him to get to know the working hours of FCO airport tax-refund facility, - he couldnt find out - he tried caling the airport (we found out ourselves later on - when got on Internet and FCO webisite). Next time we asked him the exact address of the FCO to put in our GPS navigator - he said "What a strange question?! Airport is aiport!! How would I call in and ask such trifle thing?!" No comment.
Apart from this lazy-thinking person we can only praise this Hotel and its staff!! (Porter-boy was especially lovely person!!).
Hotel is quite high in demand, so better to book in advance!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina_Ivashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I travel 75-100 nights per year...Hilton Diamond member for 15 years. In May 2011, we had the opportunity to make a 14 day run through Europe - Rome, Santa Margherita di Pula (on the island of Sardinia), London and Paris. Only drawback was having to quickly make all the hotel reservations with < 2 weeks notice.

This hotel was the first stop and it was a delight to find a spacious, clean and comfortable room which appeared to be recently remodeled. The staff and lobby personnel all spoke good English and were friendly and professional. The location was close to the metro (3 stops to the Colosseum) as well as walking distance to many nice restaurants. We had an inside room which allowed us to sleep with the windows open and at 168 euros per night for a room of this size with a queen bed, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Everything about this hotel was wonderful but they say a picture is worth a thousand words so I took several. This has to be the best breakfast in the city (see pictures) and our room had the only walk out balcony (facing inside) with plants. We spent many a night sitting on that balcony and dreaming about the breakfast. All the staff were very pleasant indeed. Just a little hint. If you want the only nice balcony room maybe see if room 104 is available, it is non-smoking and has a lovely sofa. We may have snuck into some other rooms after they were cleaned and waiting for the next guest so we could get a picture to prove how nice the roooms really are. I got back yesterday and miss the hotels breakfasts. The chocolate croissants were very popular with my spouse. We found the breakfast so good that we could manage just a gelato for lunch. Easy walk with luggage from Termini Station.

Room Tip: Ask for room 104
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baxterthetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews