We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,255)
Filter reviews
2,255 results
Traveller rating
1,431
692
105
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,431
692
105
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western canadaaround the cornerfree nibblestrain stationcastro pretoriobar priceshotel barpastriesexcellent hotelclose to terminibreakfast roomroom was largeconvenient locationbreakfast was excellentroma terminithree starloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 2,255 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Convenient to Termini railway station but in a quiet location this delightful hotel combines elegance and contemporary styles without it being a mess. Largish, comfortable rooms tastefully furnished. A quirky lift for those who need one, and a sumptuous buffet breakfast, rounded off by very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hotel was very nice but had a couple of niggles. We were on level 4 (the smoking level) but I have to say you wouldn't have known. The niggles for us were the noise on level 5. There are no carpets on the floors, which is great for cleanliness, but it sounds like there is a party going on up above. It kept us awake and then woke us again at 6.30 in the morning. Also, it didn't help when the cleaner put on the radio of the room opposite that she was cleaning, which was so loud I had to ask her to turn it down. Breakfast was good but terribly busy and had to wait for a table on 2 of the 3 mornings.

The area was fine and much better than a really busy area. Didn't see any unsavoury types!! Hated the Terminii station, which wasn't helped when my husband had his wallet taken from the FRONT of his jeans pocket. They were very clever and clearly earmarked us when we walked down to the platform. They separated our son from us so we had to look out for him, shoved my daughter into me as we boarded the metro, I then fell into a suitcase and they took the wallet, removed all the money, threw the wallet on the floor and ran. Be careful there. Far better to use the metro entrance just around the corner. Far more civilised and a lot less travellers.

Two great restaurants nearby - Mama and Angels and Il Leoni d'Abruzzia.

The staff were great here - all amazingly friendly and helpful.

Yes, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the top of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I was initially disappointed with the hotel, primarily with my room. It was tiny, and the bed for the two of us was two smaller beds placed together. (They were supposed to be twin beds, but they seemed so narrow.) Not all that comfortable, either. To be fair, it was a standard room not a deluxe room. However, over time, I came to appreciate the charms of this hotel.

Pros:
Location right near a Metro stop. The hotel is also very walkable to the Termini station. If you are coming directly from Termini station with luggage, skip the subway and just walk the few extra blocks. There is a lot of up and down in the metro.
Breakfast: Lovely breakfast in a charming breakfast room n the first floor. There is no view of the city, but your surroundings are so pleasant, you will not miss it. The staff in the breakfast area are very pleasant.
Inexpensive drinks in the bar, served by a very nice bartender.
Room on the interior courtyard was very quiet.
Room and bathroom were very clean

Cons:
As noted above, the beds left something to be desired.
The hairdryer in the bathroom was from another era. It was a short hose attached to a fixed blower. It was somewhat like drying your hair with a vacuum cleaner. Ladies, bring that blowdryer. (Maybe it is better in the deluxe room.)
I wasn't crazy about the Termini area.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteltraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed here for two nights in September 2012, pre-cruise. We all agreed that it was a great hotel. We took the train from the airport and walked from the Termini to the hotel. It took us about 20 minutes with our luggage, 10 without. The staff were friendly, the room and bathroom excellent with a very comfortable bed and decent towels.The hotel has no view but is spotlessly clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was amazing and a great way to start the day. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully for longer next time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xraygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed again at the Hotel Canada prior to boarding our cruise, and found the hotel just as wonderful as the first time. While our room wasn't quite as large as our previous stay, it was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning with delicious pastries and a wide selection of foods. We also enjoyed the evenings when everyone gathers for snacks and drinks in the comfortable rooms just off the lobby...not something you would do at the Hilton. There are lots of nice, inexpensive restaurants in the area, so no need to trek across Rome for dinner after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel is well within walking distance of the train station but far enough away to miss the Termini's "ambiance." All in all, a great experience. Hope to return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews