We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #71 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just back from a lovely 5 night break at the HC-what can I say that's not already been said? We had a beautiful corner room with a super comfy bed and lovely ceiling decoration. It was immaculate. The bathroom was huge and the complimentary toiletries (shampoo, body lotion, shower gel, toothbrushes and paste, vanity set, shower cap, tissues and slippers!) we're a lovely touch. The hair dryer was more than adequate (I have very curly, dry hair and it was fine for me) so I doubt you'd need your own. The air con was brilliant too, especially as it was in the 30's when we visited.

Breakfast was plentiful, with a good selection of fruits, cereals, pastries, bread and meats. The sausages and bacon weren't to my taste, but that's probably just me! Nice juices and ht beverages to choose from. It is a small breakfast room so t can be busy-we found going at 8.50am was good :0)

The staff are really helpful, polite and attentive. Richard at the bar is lovely (did enjoy that wee Frascati wine every night, accompanied by complimentary nibbles!)


We had no bother with the wifi; we were on the first floor though....iPad, tablets etc all connected fine with the necessary logins.

All in all, I can't fault this hotel; close to the termini station, metro and numerous lovely restaurants (we really really liked Taverna Pretoriana and I Leoni d'Abruzzo). Seriously just go and enjoy-we'll certainly be back to Roma and HC.

Sx

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. Nice location, slightly outside the downtown, only 30' minutes walk to downtown and main attractions. Subway station behind the hotel.
Very quiet rooms, and clean. Friendly Staff.
Nice decoration.
No refrigerator/minibar in the room although it should be available according room description.
No regrets!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nnkoooooooo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My family stayed here for 4 days and had a great time. This hotel was not walking close to most of the touristy things - but everything was close via metro or bus which was a very short walk. We had a family room which was very large - you truly felt you were in a palace with the high ceilings and the decor. The staff were great and the breakfast had something for everyone. There were a lot of really good restaurants in the area. This is a great family hotel in what seemed to be a young neighborhood. Very quiet and relaxing - will come here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We only used this hotel for one night and were placed in a family room (2 adults, two children).
The hotel combines the style with comfort, good location (very near metro) and reasonable price.
It is in a good proximity to Termini station but outside the "suspicious" area". Many restaurants around.
The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean. I am highly recommending this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Future5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great hotel, very conveniently location near the Termini train station, restaurants, and within walking distance to some great sightseeing locations (reasonable walk). The room was very comfortable and spacious; nice bathroom. Also, they provide a Great breakfast! Also, the staff were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I'm lucky to return to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaJ2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was very helpful all during our stay. In a nice neighborhood with everything very convienant. Short walk to the metro. Breakfast room very good with a nice view of the city. Also a evening break with snacks, you buy your drinks. Not well attended by guests though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This clean and comfortable hotel was only a 10 min walk to the Rome terminal and walking distance to the Colosseum. There were also many nearby restaurants. The room was comfortable and spacious (large bathroom) and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgbrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,273 in Rome
1,246 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#76 of 1,273 in Rome
2,725 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,273 in Rome
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,273 in Rome
1,416 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,273 in Rome
4,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection

Address: 58, Via Vicenza, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Canada)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Rome
#21 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant historic building in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Canada represents the outcome of Hoteliers' generations experience. It shows the ancient tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building. It was constructed in 1870 in order to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio. The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from "Termini Station" (500 m), the most important station of the Eternal City and the main rail yard of Italy. This Station is well connected with both airports of Rome: Roma Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in an ideal spot to visit the very historic centre of Rome. It is close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) that allows every guest to reach the downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing