We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb base for exploring Rome and the surrounding area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #69 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights pre-cruise at the Hotel Canada. The property was nicely remodeled and clean. It is a short walk from Termini station and there are many restaurants and bars nearby to suit anyone's personal preferences as well as a convenient supermarket for supplies. The staff was very helpful in providing suggestions for sightseeing and local experiences. We would definitely stay here again when in Rome.

Room Tip: As each room is unique, ask to see yours before unpacking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlinfoolSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel was everything that all the reviews said it would be. Located at a very convenient location from the train station, the rooms were an ample size with beautiful frescoes. Especially loved the breakfast, a wide selection in a nice, cozy breakfast room. Would definitely stay there again when we visit Rome again. If you're a Chinese food buff like us, there's a great money for value Chinese place across the street from the church.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nygt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We read lots of review for different hotels before we book a hotel for our Rome vacation. We pick this hotel and it turned out to be as good as reviewed in service, location, breakfast etc. We were satisfied with our stay. Thanks to all the review that helped us pick this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jjsgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband took me for a 2 night break at The Hotel Canada in Rome, wonderful welcome, very friendly staff. We were up graded when we checked in, lovely room with a sitting room. Nothing was to much trouble, attentive staff, would highly recommend it. The only down side was that
it is situated a distance from the main attractions, but very close to bus,and train station. A very lovely place to spend a special birthday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is one of he nicest hotels we have been to. It has none of the feel of being part of a big hotel chain. The decor is warm and welcoming, as are the staff. The service is polite and efficient. The room was big, very comfortable with a separate sitting area and big bathroom. Wi Fi good, Aircon good, and the seating / bar area downstairs was a lovely place to enjoy a drink and relax after a full day seeing the sights. Special mention for Richard at the bar, whose service was excellent, and the bar snacks were lovely - and free! Drinks really cheap. I could go on and on, this hotel is brilliant, and we would definitely use it again. Finally, it is only a few minutes from Termini Station, and a tube station just around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great rooms and public area. Well furnished, full of character and very clean.
The staff were fantastic.
The breakfast room is the perfect way to start the day.
I stayed for two nights with my 12 year old daughter and she loved both Rome & the hotel.
MD from England

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

To be honest, we found it a bit difficult to locate the hotel as one has to walk till the end of the road from the right exit of the station. Other than that, the hotel stay was a sheer joy. The staff were very courteous and welcoming. The highlight of the hotel is the lift from 1900 :)

There are many restaurants around the hotel which give you lots of options. The Castro metro entry is just behind the hotel which connects to the main line and the city. A day pass is just worth every penny. The hotel breakfast had lots of choice, rooms were well decorated and the washroom was huge. The room even had a Phillips music system which was nice. Our room had an opening to the main road however, there were 3 layers of windows which insulated the noise from the room. To sum it up, the hotel deserves the rating it has, In fact, it should move even higher in the ranking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
2,529 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection

Address: 58, Via Vicenza, 00185 Rome, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Canada)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Rome
#25 Family Hotel in Rome
#36 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £75 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an elegant historic building in the centre of Rome, the Hotel Canada represents the outcome of Hoteliers' generations experience. It shows the ancient tradition of hospitality that renews itself every day. A recent refurbishment has rediscovered the original architecture of the building. It was constructed in 1870 in order to provide accommodation for officers from the nearby barracks of Castro Pretorio. The Hotel Canada is easily reachable from "Termini Station" (500 m), the most important station of the Eternal City and the main rail yard of Italy. This Station is well connected with both airports of Rome: Roma Leonardo da Vinci/ Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino. The Hotel Canada is located in an ideal spot to visit the very historic centre of Rome. It is close to the subway (Line B, Castro Pretorio's stop) that allows every guest to reach the downtown in just a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Rome
Hotel Canada Rome
Best Western Rome
Canada Hotel Rome
Rome Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing