We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£196
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Hotels.com
£197
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
StayForLong
£175
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,744)
Filter reviews
2,744 results
Traveller rating
1,803
786
122
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,803
786
122
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station around the corner bar prices hotel bar pastries excellent hotel close to termini breakfast room minute walk roma termini breakfast was excellent three star convenient location large bathroom would highly recommend this hotel trip to rome main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 2,744 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019

The staff was friendly and helpful but it seemed like 4 people ran the entire place. There's one tiny elevator for the whole hotel. Very inconvenient. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The rooms are very small.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
silviaPPPP, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Mr Johnna W,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're sorry your stay did not meet your expectations.
We're pleased to inform you that the Hotel Staff is composed by more than 20 people working hard together in order to assure our guests the best experience.
The hotel elevator is the original one of the building, and we're really proud to keep on preserve its original charm.

Anyway, we thank you for the valuable advices you gave us.

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Went to Rome with a group of 11, over half of them over the age of 70. This hotel worked very well for our 4 night stay. Easy walking distance to the blue line (a block) and the Terminii (5 blocks). Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. Friendly staff. Rooms are large for Rome, and we found the bathrooms especially large given what I'm used to for Rome. Breakfast was plentiful and a good deal at 6 Euros. Elevator was small, but pretty typical for Rome. I would strongly recommend for this price point.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
silviaPPPP, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Mr Pavan G,

Thank you for the really nice review.
We're happy you appreciated our location, the rooms we chose for your group and the breakfast.
Above all, the fact you mentioned our great Staff makes us really proud. They work hard and with commitment every day in order to assure the best experience to our guests.
We're pleased to inform you that the elevator is the original one of the building. We've always tried to keep its original charm, that is part of the elegance of our 19th century building.

We thank you again and we look forward to meeting the whole group during your next Roman adventure!

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

This hotel shares a courtyard with many apartments (and perhaps another hotel) and unfortunately we would not stay again.

For the duration of our stay there was a dog regularly outside on an apartment balcony, barking throughout the night and into the morning. Although the front desk staff was mostly friendly, there was nothing the hotel could do to help.

Also, with respect to the design of the hotel, all floors are open to the old-style elevator and lobby, so all lobby and street noise echoes upwards to rooms on every floor.

We check out very early tomorrow AM and it doesn’t feel good to spend a lot of money on a hotel that didn’t provide us with a positive experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rnicolas19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
silviaPPPP, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Mr rnicolas19,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're sorry your stay has been bothered by a dog barking during the night. As you said, unfortunately we could do nothing to avoid this unpleasant incident.
As concerning the design of our hotel, we are pleased to inform you that our building dates back to the 19th century and the elevator is the original one of the building. We have always tried to keep the original charm and elegance of our property, but always doing several maintenance works in order to improve our offer and service.
We're sorry if you did not enjoy your Roman stay with us and we thank you for the value advices you gave us.

Thank you again,

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Myself and girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights on the 13th of September. I had heard good things about the hotel and Rome is a mine field of hotels so went on a pals review of it and spot on.
Arrived into Termini station and it's only a 5-9min walk so very easy...even with two cases.
Check in was smooth and easy and very polite gent. The lift is old so not ideal for cases so the porter brought them up 5 floors...poor guy.
The standard room was fine with a big double bed, desk, tv with loads of channels, the bathroom was very clean and great shower.

You can walk to the Trevi fountain in about 20min. The Termini station has a great food market so pre and post vino from the hotel.

The breakfast was ok....standard choices but only had this one day as then went out the next day for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
silviaPPPP, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Mr Phil G,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're happy you appreciated our location, the room we chose for you and the cleanliness of the property.
As concerning the lift, we're pleased to inform you that it is the original one of our 19th century building. We have always tried to keep its original charm, even if sometimes it might not be so comfortable.
Anyway, we hope you enjoyed your Roman adventure with us.

We thank you again and we hope to meet you very soon here at Hotel Canada,

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

We were staying for our wedding 5th anniversary and the hotel was perfect. We were recommended by our travel agents and I’m glad we went with their recommendation. On arrival we had a prompt check in, we then were offered our luggage to be taken to our room. On the first night it happened to be our anniversary, we got a knock on the door and was greeted with a bottle of fizz and some crisps and a card. It was the very simple things that were top notch like coming to our room with the fizz rather then just leaving it in our room. Room itself was spacious, clean and tidy.
Breakfast was excellent an amazing selection and well worth having it was included in our price so didn’t pay. But I understand it is around €6 which would be money well spent. The bar was so cheap, it was never busy but good to get a drink either before going out or when returning in the evening.
Staff are very friendly and clearly enjoy what they do.
If you are looking for a great base this certainly would be it. We don’t tend to return to places we have visited or stayed at before, so chances of going back are slim but that wouldn’t stop me recommending it to family and friends.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
silviaPPPP, Proprietario at Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Dear Mr James S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We're happy you appreciated the room we chose for your stay, our breakfast and the offer of the Canadian Bar.
We couldn't be more honored to be chosen for your wedding anniversary. Taking part to your wedding celebration has been a real pleasure for all of us!

We thank you again,

Kind regards,

Pucci Family
HOTEL CANADA ROMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews