We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
583
530
110
40
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
583
530
110
40
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trevi fountain great location executive room spanish steps recommend this hotel walking distance main attractions small room breakfast was excellent restaurants and bars small hotel visit to rome on foot vatican sights euros roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Highly recommended. The hotel location is very centeral near the Trevi fountain. A modern hotel . Breakfast was very good . the stuff was very kind. We really enjoyed our stay.
Very good value for money

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michalmicalmichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I booked a 3 day with them on March 26th, to stay in this place from April 21-24
after 1 hour i called the booking company asked them cancel, they said it Sunday you have to call on Monday to the hotel. I explained to them that i canceled my trip. they refuse to cancel the order a month before, claiming it was a non refundable order.

WHAT NONSENSE IT IS? Every respectable hotel will cancel within the first 24 hours. They could have easily sell this room. a month in advance. Up to know they refuse to cancel that order. someone recommended them, he was in shock.

PLEASE BE CAREFUL WITH THEM THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND THIEVES STAY AWAY FROM THEM. THEY SHOULD BE A SHAME CHARGING SOMEONE WHO'S NOT EVEN THERE. DISGUSTING.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 495haims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Proprietario at Hotel White, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sir,
It is with regret that we are reading your negative feedback.
The White hotel has an excellent reputation as you may read from our guest comments.
As everybody knows, confirmation on prepaid reservations are automatically managed by our booking center overseas.
As any airline or hotel reservation, prepaid bookings are not refundable. However we do exceptionally credit amounts to be spent on your next stay.
Should you need to contact us please feel free to do so at anytime.
Kind regards

Marcello Mancusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

we spent 5 days in this beautiful hotel and there were two people who made our vacation just perfect. Lucca and Fieero gave us a feeling we can ask for help service and advice if needed. always with a smile even in the most stressful situations.

we just want to say thank you for making our honey-moon amazing!

naama and assaf

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Naama and Assaf,
Happy Honey-moon! I am so glad to hear that your stay was so wonderful, especially during such a special occasion. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel White in the near future. Kindest regards.
Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

IN SHORT - Awesome !
planned a trip with my wife to rome.
i read that the rooms and staff were this and that .... but after staying here for 4 nights i have to say that the hotel is GREAT !

ROOM - we took the executive room !
some were small and some were big but they all were good and nice.

STAFF - piero and tommaso from the reception are great ! helped us with everything we needed and always had a smile ! the housekeeping staff are super nice and gave us what we needed all the time. the rooms are clean ! great job !

LOCATION - perfect. you can walk to any tourist site by foot !
summery - excellent !!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passenger595315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for spending your vacation with us. It was a pleasure assisting you from the very beginning. Looking forward having you and your family soon in our property, warm regards.
Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Very close to tourist attractions, we walked everywhere.

Our room was clean and light. Breakfast was a good range as well and the hotel staff were helpful with good local advice for us. I have told my friends about this hotel, it's ideal for a city break and if you want to be close to all the usual places.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 25gander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELROMAHOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel White, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear 25gander,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to friends and other travelers. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards.
Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews