We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Tritone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tritone Hotel
Ranked #332 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location to see the sites of Roma. The rooms have all been recently completely updated. The beds are electric, so the feet can be elevated as well as the head. Great after a day of walking and site seeing. And yes there is a grocery store close buy where you can purchase anything you may need including liquor, beer and wine.
The breakfasts were great and they were accommodating if you needed something before 7 AM when it opens.
The staff were fantastic and directed us to some great local restaurants where the food and service was great.

The only down side is that you can hear the road noise on any side of the building, We did not hear anything from another room. We stayed 6 nights and after the 2nd night it was not an issue.
We will stay there again when I return to Roma.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

the hotel is superbly located steps from trevi fountain and via del corso, the perfect location!

problem is, the beds are terrible and backbreacking and the street noise from tritone street is awfull, we had a room on the second floor facing tritone street and it felt like trucks and busses are driving on are forehead all night long, every night, which resulted in sleepless nights. and i did keep the window shut tight.

breakfast is small but ok.
room size is fine in european standards. if you look, ypull find some outdated features in room (bath coating scratched, some points of wet walls and dew in the bathroom), but i didnt mind it.

next time i will not return due to the noise and terrible beds, but il look for a hotel in that area!

Room Tip: not facing trirone st,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uri117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Tritone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear uri117,
We would like to thank you for the comment left on your recent stay at hotel Tritone. We are sorry if the hotel didn’t reflect your expectations. The position of the hotel is very central and, though the windows are soundproof and the area has a limited traffic, it can happen to have a bit of noise.
Best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a wonderful time in Hotel Tritone. The location is perfect, the staff were more than helpful and the breakfasts were great. Perfect value for money. We just had one problem the first night as our room was very small and dusty but we were immediately moved to a bigger and dust-free room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Tritone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mary h,

Thank you for the time you spent for leaving your comment regarding your stay at Hotel Tritone.
We are happy you appreciated our breakfast, of which we are proud, and that the location helped you in enjoying your holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you again as our Guest and we send you our best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed in a superior room for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and tidy with lovely views onto the street. The hotel was in a perfect location and we were able to walk to many places such as pantheon, trevi fountain, Plantine, Collosseum, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps and shopping streets.
The breakfast was included and had a variety of food and staff were friendly and helpful.
Overall I had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaBowles95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Tritone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear ElenaBowl,
Glad to know you would recommend us! We thank you for this, as we take care of all our guest comments, precious and important in order to do our best.
Looking forward to seeing you again, we send you best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This hotel was in a fab spot right near all the tourist attractions. Was easy to get to and the staff were very very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and was fabulous. Room was just perfect and very clean.
For a stay in Rome I can highly recommend this hotel. Location was perfect - we walked everywhere from there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyHall1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Tritone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear AndyHall1,
Thank you very much for the positive comment. We are very pleased to know you would recommend hotel Tritone. We look forward to have you again in the future and we send you our best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this hotel my husband and I in February.
First the positive aspects: hotel perfectly situated, next to Trevis Fontain, Pantheon, Palazza di Spagna,walking distance of Coliseum, forum and Palatin and Villa Borghese. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean.
The less good points: rooms are not really sound proof: we could hear our next door neighbors, and the people in the hallways. The style of the rooms is quite old and their are few plugs (not great when you have phone And camera to recharge). Breakfast is very standard: hot beverages from an automatic machine, not a very broad choice of breads but good pastries, few fresh fruits.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Koalamanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Tritone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Koalamanu,

Thank you for your positive comment.
Your suggestions and comments will help us to improve the standard of our service.
Hoping to welcome you again in one of our hotels Travelroma,
kind regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at the Tritone in 2005 after a whistlestop tour from Rome to Venice and return. We were delighted with our room and although bathroom and shower were small it suited us perfectly. Breakfast room a treat and all staff extremely helpful, especially on a rainy afternoon, when they lent us a large umbrella. There are very few shop verandahs in Rome. We would stay there again if we are lucky enough to return to Rome, so easy to walk to all the sights you may wish to see, they even gave me very easy directions to visit All Saints Church , where 2 of my clients were married during the war, as they were in service in Rome as a soldier and nurse. A wonderful bonus to be able to go back home and tell them I had been. The street noise is part of staying in such a convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathleenG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Tritone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear KathleenG,
You have left a precious feedback on your stay at Hotel Trtone and for this we would like to thank you.
Glad to hear the position of the hotel make you easy going round the Eternal City. I do hope you will be back in Rome in the future, be sure we will be waiting for you.
Best Regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
1,265 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#87 of 1,271 in Rome
684 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,271 in Rome
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#151 of 1,271 in Rome
796 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#153 of 1,271 in Rome
1,739 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tritone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tritone Hotel

Address: Via del Tritone 210, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#299 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tritone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation rental in Rome is a "suite" in one of the most elegant residence in Rome right on the Spanish Steps. The room looks out onto the Spanish Steps and Piazza di Spagna... A very coveted view in Rome. This Rome accommodation has a double bed and a single sofa in the same room, making it an excellent choice for a family of 3. There is a large bathroom with shower that also has a panoramic view of one of Rome's most famous piazza's: the Spanish Steps. Enjoy the freedom of having your own key to your Rome suite, while being in the safe environment of an elegant, serviced residence. The service here is extremely friendly and efficient. Minimum Stay: 1 Check-Out: 10:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tritone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tritone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing