We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Ranked #154 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Leland, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Concierge”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I left some items in my room upon checkout. When I returned home I noticed they were gone so I emailed the hotel to see if they had them. They did!! They were very helpful in getting the items returned to me. Thanks to Massimo Crea and all the staff at the Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjayd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    445
    170
    57
    21
See reviews for
305
711
35
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great, included a balcony and was was about 25 min from city center. Staff was friendly and spoke English. Very decent breakfast. The bed was bigger than most European hotels so that was a plus. The hotel was also very clean

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, Id.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fabulous, great location. You can walk everywhere and if you don't want to walk the 16 bus is right there. The staff is excellent. Rome is expensive and good hotels are no exception. The rooms are small like most European hotels but well thought out. Some are better than others The only negative is that the hotel could use a much needed renovation. It is starting to get a little shabby. We really enjoyed our week in Rome.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank morningstar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for the final three days of our month in Europe. As a Marriott Lifetime Platinum, we used points for our stay. I have stayed here four time in the past ten years or so. We had a nice room, but was a bit disappointed that we did not get upgraded. The only acknowledgement of your Marriott status is the free breakfast and Wi-Fi use, which is only usable in the public areas. The property is starting to show a bit of its age, but still pleasant and an easy walk to Piazza del Popolo and the Bourgesse gardens and museum. The staff was very friendly and helpful, as usual. Try the "bar" around the corner (Lotti), it's family run and has great pastries. another great place is down the street (with the ancient wall) called Al Vero Girarrosto Toscano...the tortellini in cream sauce is a taste of heaven.
We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punkydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Grand Hotel Flora Marriott

Located on Via Vennetto next to Villa Bourgesse in a lovely old world building and a charming lobby with overstuffed sofa’s and chairs. Courtious English speaking staff.
Our room (607) was one of only two on the floor that had a small balcony and the view was
over the Villa Venetto and the Bourgesse which is Rome’s “Central Park”
There’s a nice view of St Peter’s dome, in the Vatican.
The room is VERY small, containing a queen bed, a small desk,&chair 40 “ flat TV on a cabinet holding the minibar and a low chair. The small bathroom had a bedit and tub and cramped
sink but wonderful towells and pleanty of hot water.
The large closet room had a safe. the room had no clock, the outlets were all European 220 3 prong and inconvieniently placed under the desk at floor level. The telephone had no instruction indicated which number to dial for “ desk” “room service” ect. but the English speaking operator was helpful
Room service was prompt and Gloria loved the yogurt but the coffee was instant.
A great buffett breakfast in a beautiful roof garden was included in our 380 Euro/night price.
Walking distance to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain it was expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: The balcony was rally a nice plus and we'd choose the balcony over a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myakka city fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everything you expect from Marriott and more. Will stay here again. The location on Via Veneto is perfect for walking, metro etc. The bar is a great place to relax and the calamari is to die for. Concierge has great information and suggestions. Very elegant but relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myakka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We used points to stay at this hotel for five nights and weren't sure what to expect. We got a very nice room (after asking to be changed to a room on a different side of the hotel). Our room faced the Borghese Gardens, on the 6th floor and was spacious, comfortable and quiet. What they didn't tell us is that there are electric shutters that you can close at night which shut out all the street sounds. It was heaven. I would suggest that side of the hotel since daytime street noise, when the shutters aren't closed, is less and the view is much nicer. We enjoyed breakfast which was included in our room rate. Like others have said, I'm not sure I would have paid the ususal rate for it but since it was included we enjoyed it. The staff in the hotel including the breakfast room were very nice. The concierge wasn't the most helpful however. He seemed a little terse and harried most of the time. We did not enjoy the restaurant in the lobby - service wasn't great, nor was the food. I would eat elsewhere. We found a couple of small eateries nearby but I would say the biggest drawback to this hotel was the lack of interesting cafes and restaurants nearby. The ones on Via Veneto aren't good but they try hard. I would have preferred some options like you find in other areas of the city. However, we would probably stay here again if we were in Rome and just venture further afield to have dinner. As it was, we were tired at the end of the day and didn't do that.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Borghese Park side and close the electric shutters at night. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choppers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#371 of 1,261 in Rome
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#130 of 1,261 in Rome
928 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora

Property: Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 191, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Rome
#93 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Family Hotel in Rome
#117 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - il cuore di Via Veneto batte in altoImmerse in your personal "Dolce Vita" at the Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, right on top of the noble Via Veneto and next door to the Villa Borghese gardens.This gracious edifice with the stylish decor capturing the grandeur of Neoclassicism is exclusively designed for those looking for refined luxury in an atmosphere of sophistication and the highest level of welcoming hospitality anticipating every need of today's business or leisure traveller.Just sink back in the timeless elegance of the superbly appointed rooms and relax, or delight in the culinary highlights of the Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant The Cabiria. The adjoining bar is the ideal place to meet, to see, or be seen, or to take in the flamboyant atmosphere of Via Veneto.The rooftop Ailanto is the perfect setting for wedding receptions and exclusive celebrations, or simply for admiring the enchanting view over the roofs of the Eternal city.Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - right on the top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Flora Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Grand Flora
Marriott Rome
Rome Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing