We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Lovely Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Ranked #169 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days while visiting Rome. The hotel was very nice but I think it could use some sprucing up. I envisioned the lobby being a little nicer. We were given a large room overlooking Borghese Gardens and the bathroom was the nicest we had at 4 hotels in Italy. Best part of this hotel is the rooftop restaurant where you can have breakfast in the morning. Try to get a rate that includes the lovely breakfast if you can. We sat on the rooftop terrace with a bottle of wine one night - very romantic and spectacular view. While I did like this hotel quite a bit, I might consider one of the Boscolo Hotels that has partnered with Marriott recently as they seemed a bit more upscale for the same value. (we stayed on points) As always, Marriott has the BEST beds!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iowabeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

A perfectly acceptable business hotel, with a staggering view from the breakfast restaurant on the top floor terrace. This, however, is not a hotel I would take my partner to.

For a start, since when is it acceptable not to put a complimentary bottle of water in the bedrooms, in the middle of Summer?! This is not acceptable, and is simply and purely a profit driven activity - which leaves a very sour taste in ones mouth.

Second, the bar is very comfortable, but for some reason, despite it being empty, or there being football on the big screen, the "entertainer" still plays the piano and sings songs - just weird.

The food was perfectly acceptable, the room was a little on the small side (not a problem), and the staff were polite and friendly.

The main benefit to this hotel is its location. A great base to have business meetings and to explore the city. But, for me, it just wasn't as good as it can and should be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina L, Front Office Manager at Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Marriott Grand Hotel Flora.

Although we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we regret that you had a negative feeling at our Cabiria Bar. We have shared your comments within the Marriott and everything we do is aimed at providing you an excellent hotel experience.

We would be more than happy to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely

Yolanda Wyss
Front-Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose the Grand Flora based on reviews and were very pleased. Our room with a king bed was well laid out. The bathroom actually had counter space for some things and there was a built in wall shelf that held the rest of our things. The shower pressure was wonderful after a day of sightseeing and the heated towels were so very nice.

We had a package that included breakfast on the terrace and we enjoyed it every day. The location is ideal – right next door to the Borghese Gallery and down the street from many shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmc0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is magnificent. We stayed in the presidential suite which is better than I can describe. The service at the hotel was absolutely perfect and the location on the Via Veneto could not be better, so close to many great restaurants and a lot of historical attractions. I strongly recommend this fine hotel

Room Tip: be sure you face the via veneto as it is hustling and bustling and great people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 424wguava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Arriving at the Flora after the overnight flight from the States was wonderful. We had to wait about an hour but were given an upgraded room with huge terrace. Going to the rooftop breakfast the next morning was the icing on the cake. Gorgeous views and fabulous display of food. Staff is so helpful and loved being so close to the gardens and away from the craziness of the city

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you have a Marriott rewards #
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie1354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great hotel! Arrived here after 7 nights in Greece. As a Marriott Gold member we were upgraded to a/the Presidential Suite. It was huge! It had 1 and half baths, walk-in closet, and a full living room. Yes, the decor is dated, but we found that part of the charm. We received a complementary bottle of wine as well. The hotel is in an excellent part of the city, just steps from the Borghese Gardens. The metro is only a 15 minute walk. We also did the walk to the Colleseum, but that is a 40 min walk. The breakfast buffet is good and it is located on the top floor so you can enjoy your meal with excellent views. The concierge recommended two great restaurants while we were there. (Andrea-which is right around the corner & Da Fortunato al Pantheon). We aren't sure what our experience would have been in a different room, but with the one we had, we would definitely recommend this hotel. A+

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here using our Marriott points. It was fantastic. The breakfast on top of the roof is amazing with wonderful views and the whole staff was so friendly and accommodating. We got upgraded to a room with a marble balcony that overlooked Harry's Bar and the park and it was BEAUTIFUL. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honore N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#203 of 1,271 in Rome
471 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#131 of 1,271 in Rome
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#56 of 1,271 in Rome
1,429 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,271 in Rome
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 191, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Rome
#101 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Family Hotel in Rome
#117 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £200 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - il cuore di Via Veneto batte in altoImmerse in your personal "Dolce Vita" at the Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora, right on top of the noble Via Veneto and next door to the Villa Borghese gardens.This gracious edifice with the stylish decor capturing the grandeur of Neoclassicism is exclusively designed for those looking for refined luxury in an atmosphere of sophistication and the highest level of welcoming hospitality anticipating every need of today's business or leisure traveller.Just sink back in the timeless elegance of the superbly appointed rooms and relax, or delight in the culinary highlights of the Mediterranean cuisine at the restaurant The Cabiria. The adjoining bar is the ideal place to meet, to see, or be seen, or to take in the flamboyant atmosphere of Via Veneto.The rooftop Ailanto is the perfect setting for wedding receptions and exclusive celebrations, or simply for admiring the enchanting view over the roofs of the Eternal city.Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora - right on the top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Flora Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Rome
Marriott Hotel Grand Flora
Marriott Rome
Rome Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing