We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$939
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
821
483
187
62
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
483
187
62
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetoborghese gardensharry's barusing pointsspanish stepsrooftop breakfastroman walltop floorfront desk staffking bedamerican embassyjunior suitearound the corneran upgradevery nice hotelturn down servicehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in Rome. It is right next to the Borghese gardens. The staff is extremely attentive and helpful. The concierge was extremely helpful with tips on the best way to visit the key sites in Rome.

The only area for improvement is the breakfast. But what a great place to have breakfast! On the roof top of the building with wonderful views of the entire city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Truly enjoyed our stay here. I'm not sure if it is because it is competing with, well, ROME, or what, but I did leave with a bit of indifference. Nothing major stood out as far as service was concerned; this is not a bad thing but I wish it wasn't the case. The same for the accommodations themselves, food and beverage offerings, etc... I think there could be more "wow" put into this experience. However, we would recommend the property and did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed a very brief stay that this beautiful Marriott on Via Veneto. From Massimo, the concierge and Allesandra at the reception desk, to the doormen, to those in the piano bar and ristorante . . . it was just perfect. We highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay at the Grand Flora again when we return to Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

As dual Marriott gold members, we've stayed in more than a few dozen Marriotts with few good or bad surprises. The Grand Flora had good surprises. They work hard to balance Marriott comforts with Rome personality. Breakfast is served with champagne and mimosas on a terrace with a 300 degree view of Rome rooftops and seven hills. Hotel is located at the end of the famous Via Veneto at the city wall. This is at the entrance to the Borghese Gardens. Also an easy walk to Spanish steps. Classic building with subtle, but interesting, outside architecture. Beautiful marble bath. We overlooked Via Veneto with great views for people watching. Concierge was very helpful regarding restaurants, transportation and translation -- even telling me where my husband was when I came down at breakfast time. Bar is quiet zone with calming pianist at end of long, but enjoyable day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAPJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We used Marriott reward points to stay here. We had to book two rooms because room is limited to two people when you use points. Our stay included breakfast which was very disappointing. The staff was very nice and most spoke English well. Some of the 6th floor rooms have balconies which we really enjoyed looking out onto the city from. The views from the hotel top floor were great too if you don't get the 6th floor. There's a free telescope that you can use up there. Its about a 5-10 minute walk to the subway. There's a Hard Rock Cafe down the street as well as many pizza, pasta, & gelato restaurants within walking distance. We tried many pizza places in the area. I really liked Alice's pizza and it was very reasonable. If you walk across the street towards Harry's Bar & go down the escalator you will find a grocery store where you can buy waters, sodas and snack to save on some of the ridiculous prices the gift shops charge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ultra-travelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews