We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great birthday beginning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #112 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nuevo Vallarta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great birthday beginning”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel early in the morning. The bell staff greeted us and arranged to store our luggage while we started sightseeing. The concierge was so helpful in making arrangements for our tour guide and for a special floral delivery on my birthday! The hotel also sent up a special birthday cake! The rooms could use some updating but for my first time in Rome, it was very special! Also, the hotel is located across from the US embassy and within walking distance to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeytravelstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear guest, very glad to learn you did celebrate your birthday with us. Glad to know you felt special, as this is what we long for, making our guests feel special. I hope you will choose us again, warm regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    211
    76
    33
    24
See reviews for
177
385
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Italy. The upper floors were recently remodeled. Great Breakfast. The service is second to NONE!I don't think there is a bad room here. We stayed twice on our trip. the higher floors were recently remodeled so ask for those. But just a lovely place.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here. We stayed twice on our trip. the higher floors were rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVCDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely posting. Learning that you stayed twice with us is very encouraging for us especially for our staff, which everyday gives its best to make guest feel at home. See you soon, Best regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It is obvious that this Baglioni Hotel aspires to be much better than what it is because it is a 5 Star Wannabe. It is stale and not very disappointing at all and when it is compared to other Baglioni Hotels that I have stayed in then this does not even rate at all, more like a high priced 3 star Hotel at best.

To start with when we arrived at 1530 our suite was not available and we were told 15 mins. Well I wasn't in the too Maths class but 5 lots of 15 mins is 1 hour and 15 mins and not 15 mins at all.
The suite when we did book in was not overly clean with fluff all over the floor and the area beneath the bed appeared not to have been cleaned since the Gladiators last stayed here.

Breakfasts are hit and miss, more miss than hit and for a 5 star restaurant we were extremely lucky to have one non- cracked teapot out of seven for tea. Hint - take the lid off the tea pot and see if the rim is cracked and full of crap.

Having run Hotels and 5 star restaurants it is obvious that people are wanting to do the right thing but they lack leadership with most people only doing things and wanting to be helpful when the supervisor or duty manager come by - other times the staff could best be described as enthusiastic amateurs. There appears to be an inability to be able to get the basics right, as an example lots of scrambled egg without the bacon or tomato, OR lots of Bacon without the scrambled egg or tomato. It does not take much to get this right.

The young door swingers are one step above whack job with three of them recommending the Cafe de Paris as a typical high class Italian Cafe. I am sure that they have no idea or are taking a backhander as when I showed them tripadvisor comments they did not blink and then promptly recommended another low class place for dinner which was one poofteenth above the other cafe that they had recommended. At least one of the more mature and helpful professional concierges recommended the Hard Rock Cafe which was pleasurable and provided excellent meals and was very affable and very happy to see us every day.

Two requested wake up calls did not eventuate and it appears that the Hotel is undergoing some well needed renovation with the noise and mess that this brings with it - it is a shame that this is not on the website.

We stayed in a suite with three balcony verandahs overlooking the embassy, the view was fantastic and provided fresh air and an excellent morning observation of all manner of people going to work.

Lastly - the issue with the shower and lack of free flowing drains is a major issue that needs to be rectified. When you pay top dollar for a suite (and I don't mind paying top $$$ for top class accommodation) BUT when you are showering and the drain does not drain and brown crud floats up from the drain it is then that you know that there is a problem. The staff know that it is a problem and place towels over the drain after cleaning the bathroom to stop the smell permeating the room.

Guys - advertise your Hotel as a 3 star and run by enthusiastic amateurs undergoing renovation and it would be closer to the mark.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the embassy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 373RESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for you posting. I am very sorry to learn about your disappointment, it seems quite a few things went wrong and for this I can only apologize, alas I can safely say what you experienced is an exception rather than the rule at the Regina Baglioni. This said I would naturally want to make it up to you, so please feel free to contact me directly on l.virgilio@baglionihotels.com so to see what we can do for your disappointment. With renewed apologies, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here with my family in July. This is an excellent hotel in a super and safe location. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. The rooms are large (by Rome standards), quiet and ours even had a sizeable balcony. Not only that but rooms are serviced twice daily.
Although expensive we really enjoyed our stay here and it was worth every cent.

Room Tip: If travelling during the summer ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your amazing posting. Very glad to read you think was worth it your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you and your family soon, with warmest regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Went to Rome for 4 days (3 nights) and stayed at this hotel, which only added to our entire experience. I always make a point of looking out for more suitable hotels when on a City Break (sad I know) but I could not find a better one. The hotel was located 10 - 15 minute from many of the central based attractions which was perfect for couple in their 30's.

Loved Rome, loved the hotel albeit toilets are a premium in the City !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1chambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks, very happy to read your comment. Hopefully you will have the chance to spend a longer period with us, having the opportunity to discover more about the Italian capital.
Look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. The front desk and concierge were great and very helpful. We got upgraded because of our honeymoon and they sent us a bottle of champagne, which was a nice touch. The buffet breakfast could have been a little better, but our overall experience was great! The location is PERFECT. The street, Via Veneto, is a beautiful street and the hotel is in walking distance to the main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for you posting on your recent stay. I am very glad you have chosen Regina Baglioni as part of your honeymoon. I hope to see you again here in the Eternal City. Kind regards from all of us and with the hopes of welcoming you back soon. Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and the hotel was great. The staff was very helpful and gave us good advice on what to see in Rome and surrounding areas. The hotel's facilities are also very good and has a very good breakfast. It is located in a very prominent location near many government buildings and several embassies. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sev8196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest thank you very much for posting this nice review of your recent stay at Regina Baglioni. Our staff members will be surely happy to learn they have been helpful in giving suggestions and advice. We look forward to having you here soon! With Kindest Regards, Luca Virgilio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,256 in Rome
1,082 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#264 of 1,256 in Rome
398 reviews
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#87 of 1,256 in Rome
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#58 of 1,256 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#271 of 1,256 in Rome
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Property: Baglioni Hotel Regina
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#14 Spa Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
#68 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing