We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for long weekend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Ranked #114 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a perfect weekend in Rome. The hotel ticked all the boxes for somewhere to rest in between seeing as many sites as possible. The décor is perfect for the building and location, the situation of the hotel is great as a start point for exploring, the staff very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms have everything you would need. The breakfast tries to cater for everyone's needs (including my husband who is a Coeliac), this may end up being a problem as I didn't feel it matched the quality of the hotel. Eating breakfast in the lounge area was also far more pleasant as it was quieter. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camerjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely posting.
It is a pleasure reading about your satisfaction and our team will be very glad to learn about your comments.
I very much look forward to having you here soon. With warm regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Nice hotel but the twin room that we asked for came as a surprise when we checked in despite it being requested at the time of booking, resulting in a bit of a flap at the desk to find an appropriate room - not a great start.
The safe in the room failed twice with no offer to fix it, in fact the manager said he had no way to resolve this as everyone was busy!
The concierge are very helpful but always ask them to book where you want to go - left to them to suggest somewhere was a really disappointing restaurant.
No deal breakers but not 5 star standard when even the basics seemed something of a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for you posting. I am sorry to learn you came across some issues during your stay, our guests’ feedbacks are important and helpful to our staff. I hope you can give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Here's my review of the Regina Baglioni. I've just returned and hope I can provide an honest picture that people find helpful.

My friend and I have just returned from a three night stay at the Regina Baglioni and I must admit, it was a bit of a mixed experience. I found the hotel and it's staff just a little bit 'soulless'. Don't get me wrong, it's spotlessly clean and has a lovely lobby and common parts, but if you're after something sumptuous, quirky or a bit different, I'm not sure this is it.

The check-in didn't go that smoothly and even though I emailed ahead and requested a twin room and had confirmation that it would be fine, there was no record of it. We did however get an upgrade to a larger room, which was pleasant and spotlessly clean. The location is fairly quiet too, which is great. Breakfast was lovely and there was lots of choice on offer.

The staff were also a mixed bag - some were friendly, but some were a little dismissive. Our safe wouldn't work and the alarm kept going off. This happened to us twice and the second time we were told they were 'too busy' - not what you want to hear when your passports, money and credit cards are all locked in there! Eventually someone came to help and was apologetic. I watched another couple get checked in (the numerous Balenciaga bags were a bit of a giveaway that they were 'serious' guests) and the reception staff were charm personified. It all just felt that unless you were a 'high roller', they just didn't really care and went through the motions.

To be fair, there's nothing particularly wrong with this hotel, but then again, there wasn't really anything stand-out to make me want to return either.

One other quick Rome tip - the Concierge booked us on a Green Line Tour of the Vatican. Perhaps we were just unlucky (or perhaps not - I've just seen the TripAdvisor review!), but we were late being picked up, had to change buses and our tour guide was just awful. Dull and certainly didn't bring it to life - it was so bad that half the group left to do their own thing! Regina Baglioni - dump this company, they are terrible!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 232sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment. I am truly sorry to learn you didn’t experienced what you expected. Please, if you would like to give us a second chance you can contact me directly (l.virgilio@baglionihotels.com) and I will do my best to make your stay enjoyable, as what has happened to you is the exception rather than the rule here at Regina Baglioni. Sincerely, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed at the sister Baglioni hotel in London & greatly enjoyed it because several staff members are from Italy & always fun to be around. Not so here in Rome. The staff is abrupt & seemed annoyed. Perhaps because the hotel is filled with Americans which, of course, doesn't make any sense because that is the reason the staff is employed to begin with. Upon arrival near 3:00p.m., we were told the living room area was still serving lunch. When we walked in, the waiter said it wasn't possible so we left & found a restaurant nearby. Whenever we began speaking Italian to any staff member, they answered in English as if that was part do the "rule" in dealing with Americans. In London, they all speak Italian to us! When I walked into the aforementioned living room to inquire about afternoon tea, they were totally perplexed & said I could order a cup of tea & dessert separately.
The absolutely worst part of this experience was printing boarding passes which the concierge must do. There is only one & he is extremely busy so trying to do this can take forever! I asked 3 staff members why they don't have a printer near the two computers in the lobby & no one had an answer. For this reason alone, coupled with the staff's "attitude", we won't return.
This hotel is quite expensive & very un Italian - didn't even feel like we were in Italy. For these prices & atmosphere which was severely lacking, we'll stay elsewhere. This hotel is simply no fun!

Room Tip: Don't stay here but if you must, our room which was very nice & on the Via Veneto was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSFLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your posting. My sincere apologies for your experience, I am sorry to learn we were not able to provide an experience up to your expectations and what you experienced is against our standards. Please, do not hesitate to contact me personally (l.virgilio@baglionihotels.com) as I truly would like to understand more. Sincerely, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel was excellent! They upgraded us to an absolutely huge room with an equally huge bathroom. The service was excellent.The breakfast was very good. The location was perfect. We walked to most major sites during our 2 day visit. We never had to use a taxi. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a street view. These rooms have more light. Our room faced a back area of oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 272GeorgeM272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, thanks ever so much for your lovely posting and comments. Especially your recommendation is very important for us, learning about your satisfaction is our first reward. We truly hope to see you soon. With kindest regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel early in the morning. The bell staff greeted us and arranged to store our luggage while we started sightseeing. The concierge was so helpful in making arrangements for our tour guide and for a special floral delivery on my birthday! The hotel also sent up a special birthday cake! The rooms could use some updating but for my first time in Rome, it was very special! Also, the hotel is located across from the US embassy and within walking distance to all the main attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeytravelstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest, very glad to learn you did celebrate your birthday with us. Glad to know you felt special, as this is what we long for, making our guests feel special. I hope you will choose us again, warm regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Italy. The upper floors were recently remodeled. Great Breakfast. The service is second to NONE!I don't think there is a bad room here. We stayed twice on our trip. the higher floors were recently remodeled so ask for those. But just a lovely place.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room here. We stayed twice on our trip. the higher floors were rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVCDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucaVirgilio, General Manager at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely posting. Learning that you stayed twice with us is very encouraging for us especially for our staff, which everyday gives its best to make guest feel at home. See you soon, Best regards, Luca Virgilio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#135 of 1,272 in Rome
974 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#54 of 1,272 in Rome
1,440 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#120 of 1,272 in Rome
1,152 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Regina

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 72, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rome
#17 Spa Hotel in Rome
#41 Family Hotel in Rome
#72 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#114 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £209 - £557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Regina 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baglioni Hotel Regina is situated on the strategic, central Via Veneto, a stone's throw from the Villa Borghese, Piazza di Spagna and Via Condotti, the famous fashion street. A meeting place beloved of the international jet-set, this hotel in Rome has a magnificent selection of rooms in original Art Deco style. The Brunello Lounge & Restaurant's distinguishing features are its atmosphere of refined design, the unusual arrangements and innovative menu using ingredients of superior quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Baglioni Hotel
Regina Baglioni Rome
Baglioni Regina Rome
Regina Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing