We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
546
231
86
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
231
86
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsbeautiful hotelamerican embassyla dolce vitamarble floorsdeluxe roomtrevi fountainconcierge staffborghese gardenswithin walking distanceturn down servicebreakfast buffetlittle thingslarge bathroomheart of romeair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel has boutique feel, gorgeous lobby, and extremely professional staff. The staff goes out of its way to remember you, creating a boutique luxury feel. The location is excellent, close to all of the attractions but in an upscale neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brookfieldd1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele p, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great five star review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that the staff was helpful so much to make your stay a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards

Michele Pani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here in July for a short break with the kids.
We chose this because we didn't want to stay in a musty old hotel like some in Rome can be. We didn't go away disappointed.
The tour operator had screwed up our booking by not telling the hotel we needed adjoining rooms but the staff were superflous and upgraded the kids to a mini suite at no additional cost to us. The rooms are individually designed in an art deco, modern boutique style. Lots of original pieces. Marble floors.The best hotel shower I've come across in a while. Rooms freshened in the evenings which is nice.
Staff are all without exception helpful. Nice concierge service and even our young daughters who are naturally shy were happy to go and get maps and ask directions.
Breakfast is super in lovely surroundings- not sure how they keep the velvet chairs you get served on so clean! Good selection. Omelette station missing but thats no real worry and they will whisk you one (chargeable). Location is great.
Would definitely recommend. 5* truly deserved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele p, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
I am so glad to read your nice comment regarding your stay at the Regina Hotel Baglioni.
Your satisfaction is a great reward for our Team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks, as a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.
I also to meet you and your family in occasion of your next visit to Rome.
Yours Sincerely

Michele Pani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is esquisite with a staff that is kind, caring and professional. I would recommend this hotel a million times over! Wonderful breakfast buffet, stunning rooms! A real treasure!! Located near the Spanish Steps, fountains and shopping, there is much to do without the need of transporation. The staff is truly top notch, always trying to make the best experience for their guests. We got in very early-our rooms were, as we expected, not yet ready. They made sure to push for our room to be done immediately, and allowed us to enjoy the sumptious buffet breakfast, on the house, while we waited. Extrememly accomodating! We will definately stay here again and I recommend this stunningly beautiful hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an upgrade, even if you are not sure if you are entitled to one. The staff truly does their best to accomodate. Also, be sure to have breakfast - can order off menu or the buffet, which was very good. Hotel is within walking distance to The Spanish Steps and tons of shopping. We didn't need a car and saw plenty!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraineadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele p, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Lorrainea

On behalf of our Team I would really like to thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay at the Regina Baglioni.

We are all happy to learn that you enjoyed so much your experience with us and would recommend our Hotel to your friends.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks and satisfaction.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Regina Hotel Baglioni soon.

Yours sincerely

Michele Pani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It was a birthday getaway for my husband and it was amazing! The location was perfect! The rooms were really big and clean! Everyone in the hotel was very helpful. The concierge especially helping us everyday with where to go and what to do! And yes they speak English so there's no language barrier! My husband really enjoyed his birthday weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ereni14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele p, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Ereni14,

I am so glad that you and your husband have enjoyed your stay at the Regina Hotel Baglioni in occasion of your husband's birthday.

We are always very much motivated when our Guests share their satisfaction with other people on the web and our Team will be much encouraged to do always better.

I do hope to meet you in a near future when you will visit Rome again.

Thanks and best regards

Michele Pani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On the beautiful street of Via Veneto, the rooms are all unique and spacious with many having balconies. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful. Cute and yummy restaurants within easy walking distance. Got to discover a different side of Rome staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele p, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed so much your recent stay at the Regina Hotel Baglioni.
Thanks for the nice comments about our Staff and service.

I will share your feedback with the whole Team, who will be encouraged by your positive remarks.

Looking forward to meeting you in occasion of your next trip to Rome.

Best Regards

Michele Pani
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews