We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality art-deco boutique hotel close to tourist centre.”
Review of Hotel Lord Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lord Byron
Ranked #51 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Staff were excellent, room was decent with shutters outside the window - we had a great night's sleep. Cleaners tidied the room every time we went out, left slippers - there's a lot of attention to detail to make your stay better. They even gave us a bottle of champagne when they knew it was our anniversary. Parking outside. Breakfast buffet ok, but a bit light on choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupertm75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

I feel badly taking so long to write our review of the Lord Byron but better late than never. We stayed at the Lord Byron for 5 nights in November and it was an absolutely wonderful stay. We stayed in the penthouse suite with a fabulous terrace and we could not have been happier. The service was fabulous. Andrea the head concierge was so wonderful, he even managed to get us a reservation at the best restaurant in Rome when I was not able to secure one months in advance! He arranged a fabulous private tour of the Vatican on short notice. Our every wish was granted. The hotel, granted was a little our of the way but I must say it was such a wonderful relief to get away from all the hustle and bustle of Rome at the end of the day. Also there wonderful barman Nicolas was so accomodating.....best Kir Royals ever. Would I stay ther again....in a heartbeat. Loved the Lory Byron.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leisuregirl046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Our stay at the Lord Byron Hotel was excellent in every way. It is beautiful, the breakfast and restaurant are excellent, the staff is outstanding, it is spotless and complete comfort. Much care is given to every detail of the beautifully presented Art deco style. It is convenient - for walking, using buses, or taxis. I would choose this hotel before any other!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kajunqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I chose this hotel for a recent visit to Rome with my Italian husband. My husband is an ex hotelier / restauranteur & like many who understand the trade, is difficult to please. This hotel exceeded expectation on all levels, from the quiet friendliness of the staff, to the lovely period furnishings & decor. The hotel is not in the City Centre - but this was not a problem to us - but an advantage - as it was a quiet (& most civilized) retreat after a busy day exploring. The City is a short cab ride away through the Villa Borghese, and wherever you pick to stay, there is always a trip to some of the sights of this massive City. Our room was always clean, and there was a turn down service every evening - but we never saw the housekeeping staff at all & were never disturbed. The owners of this hotel actually live here & there was much evidence of the continuing care & attention of the proprietors throughout.
The restaurant (Sapori) is excellent by any standards - service is personal and of a type so rarely found these days. All in all an excellent small hotel which I would have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nijinsky53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

This was a fantastic place to stay. While it was a short walk from all the historical sites, my partner and I didn't mind at all. We could come back to our room after an exhausting day and enjoy the quiet luxury of The Lord Byron.

Our room's bathtub was enormous - yay! - the bed was super comfortable, and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. We especially enjoyed the automatic shade, which completely blackened the room and helped us get over that jet lag much more quickly.

I encourage you to explore restaurants in this neighborhood - they were far superior to the touristy joints in the historic center. And less expensive, believe it or not!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaomalleyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We visited Rome to celebrate my husband's birthday, and we wanted a special hotel. Lord Byron Hotel is everything we could have hoped for - it is small, stylish, quiet, and the service is outstanding. The breakfast was delicious with a larger selection than usual in European hotels, and beautifully presented. Our room was spotless and it had a wrap-around balcony. It was completely quiet - you can truly rest here. The common area, or salon, is relaxing and inviting if you want to sit and read, or have a drink. Most of all, we can not compliment enough the concierge, Mr. Andrea Lacetera. He is a treasure! Andrea greets you every day with a smile and there is nothing he wants more than for you to be happy at his hotel! He assisted us with several reservations and everything was seamless. Thank you for a wonderful stay - we would surely go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiriO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

This was a great hotel. The staff could not have been any more helpful. The hotel is clean, attentive, and reasonably priced. In fact, it was one of the few high points on my recent trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TombRaider55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#57 of 1,269 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#122 of 1,269 in Rome
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lord Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lord Byron

Address: Via Giuseppe de Notaris 5, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#74 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#118 Family Hotel in Rome
#161 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £143 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lord Byron 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the luxurious Villa Borghese and the chic shopping of Via Veneto, the exclusive Hotel Lord Byron, once a patrician villa, provides the best of both worlds: vicinity to the bustling Eternal City's main attractions and the opportunity to relax in a secluded environment surrounded by the staff's attentive and discrete attention. The property is a proud member of "Small Luxury Hotels of the World". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Byron Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing