We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT LOCATION ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Ranked #433 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
SANTORINI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Having spending three days in the eternal city , we stayed in this hotel as we wanted to treat ourselves with the services of a five star hotel in the heart of rome. There are no comments about how convenient was its location !!!! But we could put few notes as we are thinking that it is a pity such a hotel to lack of details !

Concierge was not at all efficient and took them three days to reply to our mails and especially the final one that concerned our pick up transportation we received it as we were on the plane.

Transportation and vallet service excellent but a overpriced.
For the same trip with almost the same type of the car (mercedes "limo"), we paid for a pick up transfer from airport to hotel 180 euro and back to airport with an agent that probably is working with the hotel as well and was waiting, all day available , outside of the main entrance 50 euro.

Arrival & check in experience was not at all efficient as they didn't have our reservations upload on their system and they had to look for them. It took them a while....

We had two rooms. To tell you the truth one room and one "sauna" as probably their heating system couldn't be controlled in my friend's room and that had as result to ask for another one. It was simply better conerning the temperature.
Just for entertain you... The lamps next to the bed didn't work we ask for them to be fixed and the specialist informed us that they are "just for decoration". We informed the front desk while we went for our dinner. When we returned the lamps were on but we couldn't switch them off unless we unplugged them.

We looked for water that normally there is a bottle complimentary next to the bed but there was nothing. We had to buy it from the mini bar, a bottle of approx. 250ml at 5 euro. Also there are no coffee / tea facilities in room.

During our three days stay we had to ask for the bath amenities and also in my room there was only shower, which is no problem, but the thing is that there is no space to put the sponge or the shampoo on, while taking the shower. Probably this was the problem from previous guests as well. While i was taking a shower i moved the "rain disk" and a bottle of shower gel fell over my head! Finishing with the bathroom area... The cleaning should be more attentive as there were water salts all over the walls of the shower cabin. Their bathrobes need update. In my friend's bathtub the bottom of the tub had a huge stain that for sure could be cleaned otherwise you need to wear slippers while taking a shower....

While i was ready to order room service i noticed that they could provide a bucket of ice at the cost of 4 euro! It is the first time that i've seen such charge.

Speaking about sleeping conditions: my friend had to hear in her first room, her neighboor using the bathroom and coughing like he/she was in her room. Generally there are no windows isolation for less street sounds and the matresses need to have the possibility to become softer with an upper matress for people that have back problem like myself.

The persons that were the most helpful, pleasant, comprehensive were xenia at the front desk and the elder gentleman at the bar. In the tiny bar we had huge portion of olives, chips and whisky and he was really professionally pleasant.

The brekfast selection was very good and its area was comfortable and welcoming as also the personnel.

We'd like to return to this hotel but it need a bit more attention and renovation

Room Tip: Avoid "sauna"room 376
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FANARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Allow me to reiterate how truly we regret your disappointment about your stay with us.
Your comments have been shared in detail with the department heads and all staff concerned in order to ensure appropriate action will be taken to provide the best in accommodation and service which reflect the high levels of hospitality that the Hotel d'Inghilterra constantly strives to achieve.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards and Merry Christmas

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    118
    63
    43
    38
See reviews for
105
226
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sibenik, Croatia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I have stayed there over a weekend during a short city-brake with my wife and friends. The hotel location is superb, couldn't ask for better, with all shops, restaurants and other points of interest in the vicinity(such as Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi etc). The room is nice, albeit a bit too small(we've had and executive double), but all the amenities were there. Hotel staff is very kind and helpfull, maintaining discreet approach. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the side on which the garbage container is located;they tend to be very noisy when dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medobrunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for these wonderful comments you shared with us on Tripadvisor ! We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Rome soon. In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your beloved ones Merry Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Quite old hotel, upper floors recently refurbished. Staff is very helpfull, breakfast is excellent.. Of course there are tiny things which can be improved.. But location is what gives edge comparing to other five stars hotels in Rome .. It is in the middle of high fashion shopping district in Rome , as well as max 10 minutes walk to all main attractions ( Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon,..) . Staying here you do not need to use taxi which in Rome is ...substandard. This was my 6th stay in last 8 years and I will be back, for sure!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dena_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for these wonderful comments you shared with us on Tripadvisor ! We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and we truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Rome soon.
In the meantime, we would like to wish you and your beloved ones Merry Christmas and a very happy New Year!

Yours sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a 4 day break here. Do not expect a faceless modern hotel but an older style that prides itself on service, and that is what you get. The young receptionist gave the best welcome we have ever received at any hotel, and was so helpful in every way.

Our room was good, clean and relatively spacious. The bathroom was fine, and the breakfast very good. Every member of staff was friendly and anxious to help. We felt very much at home, Its location s good not far from the Spanish Steps, but we were able to walk to most of the attractions easily.

Room Tip: We had 390 which was inward facing, with no view but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services and the hotel! Your enthusiasm for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to them.
We look forward to welcome you back soon to Rome and until then, the entire team of the hotel d'Inghilterra joins me to wish you wonderful Christmas and a very happy New Year.

Sincerely yours

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Best location. The room (382) was small, old, not so clean. Tiny bathroom. In the lobby, old broken furniture. No very helpful staff. Not a husband congratulated on his birthday - never happened before in 5 stars hotel. Hassler is much better.

Room Tip: Room 382 was not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 414Valentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Madam,

It goes without saying that we truly regret that we somehow lost sight of your husband’s birthday! We are trying to get to the root of how we could have missed such an important occasion.
You are very correct in assuming that your stay would be seamless. Our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of making amends for this less than satisfactory first stay.

Sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Expectations are high for a 5 star hotel, not because of any names or for any history behind it, but because it is a standard. This hotel, did not reach those standards.

Yes location is amazing but they failed on a lot of small details:
1. No complimentary water at night
2. No complimentary Internet (should be expected of a non-chain, 5star)
3. No weighing scale in the bathroom
4. No socket near the bedside
5. Receptionist at the front desk gave us a difficult time, didnt want to bring us to our room because we didn't give him our passports, they were in our luggages:|
6. No evidence of a turn down service
7. Air conditioning turns off at night

Very disappointing for a hotel w such high recognitions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piaroj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you for posting your candid comments on TripAdvisor on November 16th.
We were sorry to see that from a service standpoint that we disappointed you during your stay.
As we are always keen to get to the root of our guests’ comments, and as we do not have too much to go on at this time, I really would hope to have the opportunity of speaking with you at your convenience.

Best regards,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Bays, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, we knew it was going to be wonderful. The doorman, Enrico greeted us warmly. Stepping into the hotel, it was like stepping back several hundred years, it was beautiful. The front desk personnel was gracious, friendly and helpful. Our room was on the fifth floor and we had a terrace, it was AMAZING. The views fantastic, the room a dream. From Massimo Mazzola and Alessandro Marianetti, the concierge's to the Enrico the doorman, they made our stay such a wonderful experience. I was lucky enough to be in Rome for my 50th birthday, and everyone at the hotel made sure I felt special. They even had a cupcake with happy birthday in my room. This hotel is truly a sparkling gem in Rome. My husband and I left a piece of our heart there and know we will return to our Roman home away from home. There is NOTHING negative I can say about the ambiance, the kindness of the staff, the attention and time given to us over every detail. I applaud the Hotel D'Inghilterra on their food, their staff and the beauty of the hotel. This truly is a 10 STAR hotel!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 555 is amazing :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terbear624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zreale, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on Tripadvisor and for giving us the chance to make your stay fabulous.
Your enthusiasm for our team and for our services is very much appreciated. Please feel very free to contact me when making your next travel plans to Rome!


Yours sincerely,

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#619 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#280 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#58 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Inghilterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Inghilterra

Property: Hotel d'Inghilterra
Address: Via Bocca di Leone 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#226 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#334 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Inghilterra 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel d'Inghilterra, a temple of warm, welcoming Italian hospitality, is in the heart of Rome. Hotel d'Inghilterra is one of Rome's most distinguished and desired destinations. Moments from the iconic Spanish steps, our deluxe boutique hotel sits gracefully at the very heart of historic Rome. Each of our unique rooms and suites is a perfect blend of traditional decadence and modern freshness that embodies Italian design. From the elegant Classic Double rooms to the heavenly Penthouse Suite with its flower filled terrace overlooking the city, every space is resplendent with luxuriant details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel d'Inghilterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Inghilterra Hotel Rome
Hotel d Inghilterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing