We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel d'Inghilterra
Ranked #415 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Hotel d'Inghilterra could not be better located for the visitor to Rome. It is mere blocks from the Spanish steps and situated amongst the finest shops in Rome. We walked everywhere from this hotel. Also there are not enough words to express my gratitude to the Front Desk staff, Massimo in particular. Unfortunately I was sick on my visit to Rome and they went above and beyond to accommodate this cranky ill traveler... I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: go with a superior room which will provide you a little more floor space. Beds were extremely comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    127
    70
    45
    40
See reviews for
112
238
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After having been twice at the "Grand hotel plaza"-which was great-we chosed this time for our staying in Rome the Hotel d Inghlterra!
Hotel d Inghilterra is very good located, near the "Spanish steps",a small.old fashioned hotel..
Our room was small,but very cosy,everything very clean!We slept very well in the big beds.
We were wellcomed with a bottle of wine and a plate with good fruits!
Breakfast was excellent;we had it outside,watching Roman life!
The conciergeteam,the breakfastteam,the carriers,the waiters very friendly and helped in every situation;only the chambermaids were a little bit unfriendly!
We enjoyed our staying in "Hotel d Inghilterra very much

Room Tip: I think it must be at least a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Not only does the Hotel d'Inghilterra have the best location in Rome it also has the best concierge in Rome. Massimo Mazzola, the Hotel's Head Concierge, is invested in ensuring that every guest has a memorable experience both at the Hotel and with their excursions, tours, dinners, taxi rides, etc. From the moment I checked in Massimo could not do enough for me. He is truly a gem. The Assistant General Manager, Valentina, is also fabulous. She went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. The entire staff is friendly, welcoming and service oriented. I felt extremely "taken care of" and I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Rome.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel from 20th of June to the 23rd , room was very small, noisy hotel, misquote and I regret my staying at that hotel it doesn't worth the amount of money I paid ($1690)although it was 5 star hotel. The support is nil I was calling for an adaptor for two days and no one could help me out until I myself went to the front desk to ask for it . The only good thing about it is the location no more no less. I don't recommend the hotel

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Dossary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is beautifully appointed and the service is excellent. This great location is just a few blocks from The Spanish Steps. Their Head Concierge, Massimo, helped us with everything from tour guides, car services, and night club recommendations. Every recommendation was perfect. Their breakfast has a wide array of choices; from eggs and sausages (favorite), to fruit and yogurt, to a selection of pastries. We had dinner at the restaurant several times and the food was excellent as well. You can choose to dine inside or outside. This is an old hotel, so the elevator is small and slow. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharonneimanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoteldInghilterra, Direttore at Hotel d'Inghilterra, responded to this review, 7 November 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for posting this very kind review. We are all happy to read that you enjoyed our service, location and decoration and our staff overall, .

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Yours sincerely

Massimo Colli
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel offers well-furnished, comfortable rooms and very courteous, attentive levels of service throughout. The front desk staff were very attentive, efficient and personable. Breakfast in the dining room offers a very good selection and the street side patio is nicely appointed. Located less than five minutes from the Spanish Steps, the hotel is close to numerous good restaurants and in the middle of many high-end stores. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel d'inghilterra and we'll certainly stay there on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakesiderToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Located on a quiet street off a main shopping street at the bottom of the Spanish steps is the best hotel in Rome. They have amazing service and fabulous dining, truly a wonderful welcoming experience. They helped us with our excursions within the city and to Ostia and even helped with arranging for car service for my daughter to get to school as the hotel was far from her school. I look forward to staying again

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but I didnt want to list anything as terrible and it wouldnt let me leave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Grand Hotel Plaza
Grand Hotel Plaza
#640 of 1,256 in Rome
1,336 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#57 of 1,256 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#32 of 1,256 in Rome
1,026 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#273 of 1,256 in Rome
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Inghilterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Inghilterra

Property: Hotel d'Inghilterra
Address: Via Bocca di Leone 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#221 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#334 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel d'Inghilterra 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel d'Inghilterra, a temple of warm, welcoming Italian hospitality, is in the heart of Rome. Hotel d'Inghilterra is one of Rome's most distinguished and desired destinations. Moments from the iconic Spanish steps, our deluxe boutique hotel sits gracefully at the very heart of historic Rome. Each of our unique rooms and suites is a perfect blend of traditional decadence and modern freshness that embodies Italian design. From the elegant Classic Double rooms to the heavenly Penthouse Suite with its flower filled terrace overlooking the city, every space is resplendent with luxuriant details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel d'Inghilterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Inghilterra Hotel Rome
Hotel d Inghilterra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing