We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if it was not for the wifi, would have scored you 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Ranked #71 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel located centrally, staffs are helpful, the place is clean, breakfast is good and meet all tastes, Was not happy with charging for the WIFI
Will recommend the place to every one as it meets all the requirements

Room Tip: Pillow was not comfortable, otherwise every thing is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgognoni, Direttore at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Wifi is free of charge in all common areas (20 GB of download) and in all superior rooms.

We charge 9 euro for 24 hours if the service is requested in our classic rooms or in our single rooms. We are sorry that for this reason we did nor receive a score of 5/5 on Tripadvisor.

In any case we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked HOTEL DEI BORGOGNONI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is very nice place, next to the Piazza di Spagna and the Fontana di Trevi. Very professional and helpfull staff. Nice comfortable room with tea&coffe facilities, very good breakfast. Nice place in heart of Roma to have nice time.

Room Tip: Nice comfortable room with tea&coffe facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgognoni, Direttore at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Happy you enjoyed your stay with us, came back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from spending 11 nights in the Hotel Dei Borgognoni and it exceeded our expectations. The room we had was wonderful; it was comfortable, quiet (our room faced the street and we did not hear a thing with the windows closed), and more than big enough for the two of us. The entire hotel is very clean and professional looking. The staff at the hotel was also great as they were nice, answered any and all of our questions, and even assisted us in working with an agency we independently booked a trip with that got cancelled. I can't say enough good things about the Hotel itself. The location is also great as it is 2 minutes walking to the Trevi Fountain and 5 minutes walking to the the Spanish Steps. We walked everywhere (Vatican, Coliseum, Terminal Station) with no issues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed72oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was everything we expected for a 4 star hotel. The room was charming and very clean and the lounge comfortable. Although the corridors an lobby weren't as well decorated as the other parts of the hotel. The breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel is perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paulinechevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank kellygal21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I were extremely happy with our stay -- the service by all staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very well appointed and the location of the hotel was perfectly situated to see all the sites.

Room Tip: Get a room with the outdoor terrace, they are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is very central and close to lots of interesting sights in Rome. The hotel is very well appointed and clean. The staff could not have been more helpful and were great fun, didnt realise the Roman's had such a great sense of humour!! If i visit Rome again, I will definately stay in the same hotel, truly fabulous. Only one comment to pass on by way of room for improvement, the eggs and bacon at breakfast were not quite hot enough, cooked but cool, would prefer they were hot. However, the staff at all levels demonstrated exceptional service.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with an outward street view, it was great, air conditioning and sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,271 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,271 in Rome
861 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#217 of 1,271 in Rome
1,214 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#56 of 1,271 in Rome
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Borgognoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Borgognoni

Address: Via del Bufalo 126 | Piazza di Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Rome
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#65 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#117 Family Hotel in Rome
#149 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £153 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dei Borgognoni 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with 51 rooms (4 star superior) all renovated. Free WIFi in all public areas is available. Garage and two Meetings rooms are also available for all guests. Dei Borgognoni is located in the best area of Rome, just 4 minutes to the Spanish Steps and via Condotti, and 3 minutes from the Trevi Fountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dei Borgognoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Borgognoni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing