We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
US$355
View deal
FindHotel
Destinia.comUS$368
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
660
321
73
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
660
321
73
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps great location within walking distance lovely hotel good size by european standards would highly recommend this hotel heart of rome visiting rome pastries main attractions around the corner luca pantheon supermarket sights hop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A great little boutique hotel located in the central part of Rome, close to everything. The hotel rooms are spacious and love that the rooms have bathtubs. Since it will be a fantastic experience to take a bath after several hours walking around town.

Claudia is worth a great tribute as did all she could to help us with the least problems. One evening, I realized that I needed to iron my shirt and she made sure they were ironed directly even though it was late at night.

An important part of the hotel experience is precisely the experience and Claudia manages to really create memories through her service!

The only drawback was the small breakfast buffet and would recommend the hotel instead work with a smaller a la carte breakfast menu.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank tomhedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Good location. Easy to get to everything. Good service and clean rooms. The staff were very helpful.

The only small complaint is that they could recommend better restaurants. Not sure if any have tried the places they recommend but they could qualify the ask better.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Deryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel I've ever stayed... Very clean and luxurious for 4 stars... Very quiet. Very polite personnel... And you are exactly at the city center... Everything in walking distance...
Rooms are excellent and also the lobby and the bar...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dimitris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel in August 2016 and was sorely disappointed.
Upon arrival we did not get a warm welcome from any of the staff, and when we asked what time we needed to be ready for our transfer back to the airport (which was previously confirmed in email and on the phone) we were shocked to be told that no transfer had been booked at all, it also seemed like an inconvenience for them to have to check. Luckily we were able to get this booked the day before we were due to check out. We opened the curtains in our room (room no. 108) and found that less than a metre from the window appeared to be an office so we didn't want to open the curtains to have people staring in at us, the view was very poor considering the hotel website says views are of the street or the courtyard and we had neither. we did however open the window but the room was full of smoke from people in the office smoking outside so close to the window. We also discovered mould around the bathroom window which was unpleasant. I was hoping to watch some TV of an evening but found that there was no channels in English which would have been okay had we been able to get subtitles which we couldn't so TV was not an option at all. You have to pay for wifi but this drops out and asks you to log in constantly. I asked the reception staff one night if it was possible to get a kettle sent to our room and some cups (we were willing to buy our own teabags/ milk in the shop next door) and was told by the staff that we "only" had a classic room so we couldn't get a kettle so we could only have a tea at breakfast. The breakfast was adequate, however if you don't enjoy fatty greasy breakfast meats this may not be to your taste. I was using my phone and camera when we were out in the day but found very few plug sockets to use for charging overnight. The lights were constantly flickering and the maid didn't put any more toilet roll in the bathroom until we wrote a note requesting this. Upon checking out at 12 noon we were told by the man at reception that our bags would be put into storage until our airport transfer, we sat in the bar area waiting the rain out and our bags were wheeled over and sat next to us and it took half an hour for the bags to finally be put into storage. The doorman didn't always open the door for us and appeared to sometimes just wonder around staring at everyone. The only positives are the location, perfectly situated between the Spanish steps and trevi fountain and very easy to control air conditioning. But this hotel is to be avoided! Don't waste your money.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bailey1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borgognoni_Mellini, Direttore generale at Hotel Dei Borgognoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

I read carefully your feedback.... I really don't what to reply to each point.... as all departments are involved. Maybe you expected a different kind of hotel. I'm sorry you did not enjoy any aspect of Borgognoni hotel.
Hope at least you enjoyed Rome!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Hotel dei Borgognoni in mid-August. The staff was wonderful, our rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was very nice with a wide variety of pastries, meat, cheese and fruits. Considering the great location in the center of Rome the location was remarkably quiet. We easily walk to the Spanish Steps, Via Condotti shopping area, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, and much more. We returned to Rome at the end of the week and stayed someplace else near the Forum, but we missed the Bornognoni. As a frequent business traveler on vacation I would highly recommend the hotel and gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Carotesoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews