We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Borromini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
34
77
68
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
77
68
44
30
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Paper thin walls, glad i don't speak italian or french or dutch! Very small shower ! Also the elevator does not hold you and the luggage cart. The hotel is in a residential area and very far away from the main attractions and shopping!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if at all possible
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magazinedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.

The location is good. It is in a quiet area closing to Villa Borghese. The bus station is 2 minutes, the tram station is 5 minutes away. It takes some time to be familar with the bus/tran connections, but after that is quite conveniet to reach most tourist places.

The issue is the bad soundproof room. At one night, the neighbor room was very noisy unitl early morning, and we heared everything there very clearly. Calling the reception did not really help out, sad! Otherwise the reception was helpful.

Breakfast is good.

Overall it is not a 4 stars hotlel, but a good value for what we have paid (70+ EUROS/night including BB in a low season).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank A_Snail_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Not 4 stars! We stayed here at the end of June, 2011 and totally agree with TNT99 on all points. Biggest problem was the strong stench of raw sewage in the lobby and breakfast area. Response from the front desk was "that's not the hotel's fault!" Also found walls so thin that everything said and done in the next bathroom could be heard. TV volume and AC was pre-set and unchangeable with the room controls. Stains on furniture, stained flooring, rotting moldings, cracked marble, trouser press in two rooms didn't work/no iron. Photos and info. put out by the hotel are misleading - rooms are small and dark; it is not close to bike rental, Rome Center or dependable public transportation. The bus from Rome Center to the stop near the hotel stops running at 9 pm. Very intimidating area - dark, lonely and a far walk from the bus if you stay downtown after 9 pm. It is close to Borghese Park, the Zoo and a few nice cafes.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the ROMA PASS - 3 days free bus, train and tram (except to the airport) and 2 free tickets plus discounts to others.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mellow131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Nice hotel, air conditioned, good breakfast included. Price was pretty good for in the city during peak season. Very gracious people at the desk who took care of our needs (taxis, baggage, restaurants, etc.). The restaurant recommendation was excellent. Bed was comfortable and the shades were very good to keep light out for sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had never been to Rome before our trip for my 40th birthday and only knew a small amount of Italian (hello, your welcolme, thank you, good bye). We were surprised how many people in resturants,shops and museums can speak enough English to make themselves understood and understand us.

The hotel is situated in a peaceful leafy suburb near the Villa Borghese (Rome's main park) and although out of the city of Rome, it still felt like you were not too far away from it as it was easy to get their by the trams and buses.
First buy a travel pass (BTI - biglietto turistico integrato) from a local tabaconist (tabacchi) on your way to Viale Liegi (Ungheria) the nearest stop for number 19 tram and the number 3 bus into Rome (if you have the metro and tram map these routes are marked).

The hotel's Continental buffet breakfast (from 7am to 10am) was delicious (Croissants, pastries,yoghurt,cereals,cakes,cheese,cold meats,various fruit juices, tea and coffee) and the staff were helpful. The staff didn't impose themselves on you which was good.
We were pleasantly surprised to get patio sliding doors leading out to a small balcony with chairs and a table and we sometimes sat out at night listening to the owls hooting in the nearby trees, it was so peaceful.
All the facilities in our room worked fine.
The only drawback was the air con wasn't in operation as they switched it on from June which was a shame as it was warm in our room during April.

Locally there was a several resturants, various shops,supermarket.
We'd stay there again given the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews