We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #286 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
El Granada, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rome Oasis”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family and i fully enjoyed our dinner up on the rooftop bar.

The atmosphere is classic upper social strata Europa , so don't show up in a golf shirt and shorts for dinner!

Hosts Aly and Fabrizio will make you feel welcome, and the words " Don't worry" become real as they set a pace of service that is attentive,yet unassuming or rushed. In the end you really do let go, and allow yourself to relax and enjoy the most inspiring view of old Rome and St Peters basilica, while dining with your new " friends "

I've come to Rome over fifteen times , and I often stay at the Bernini Bristol hotel. i highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moskavitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    279
    157
    67
    44
See reviews for
169
329
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fermanagh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Brilliant hotel. Staff so friendly, nothing any bother. Rooms large, airy, very stylish. They make you feel very special. Ally, the roof top bar staff member was brilliant. Arranged a birthday cake with no hassle & made our nite special. Hotel is in a great location, shops, restaurants, coffee shops, Sun & relation in the square. Loads of taxis and buses and not expensive. Only downfall was the cooked breakfast a bit oily for your liking, But that was a small thing as there was loads of fresh fruit & yogurts and cereal, toast etc.
Would diffidently recommend this hotel & location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely hotel well-situated right on the Piazza Barberini but away from the tourist centers so a little less hectic. Easy to walk or take excursion buses. Be sure to include the full breakfast in your reservation as it is excellent with a wide variety of food, both hot and cold.
Wi-fi is free in the lobby but quite expensive in the room.
The rooftop restaurant is expensive but the terrace has a great view and decent small plates.
The staff and concierges were extremely helpful for dinner reservations, directions, tours, and general information. Every staff member we met was pleasant, cheerful, and willing to be of assistance. Most spoke English.
The common areas of the hotel are very nice but our room could use a little updating - holes in the wall and tattered curtains. There is a very well-stocked but expensive honour bar. No air conditioning or fans. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were good quality - towels were full-sized and not skimpy.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Piazza have great views but if you need to open the windows for ventilation, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamfinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My aunt and I stayed at the Hotel Bernini Bristol a while back and we absolutely loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed directions a few times and they were very happy to help. The rooms were very nice and clean; we even had a terrace! I would recommend this hotel to solo travelers as well as families. The metro is right outside the hotel and other attractions are only a short distance away as well as some very nice restaurants; including the lovely rooftop restaurant in the hotel with amazing views. When I return to Rome I plan on staying here again. Wonderful and beautiful Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace, there are a table and chairs to sit and enjoy a glass or two of Italy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shark2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Reading some of the reviews posted; It is a great location! Yet, please read on for our experiences.
For some time I have debated with myself as to sharing our experiences at the Bernini Bristol Hotel. As traveler, I was furious our agent was not more aware of the façade of this hotel. We left our bags with the concierge upon arriving at the hotel and attended our first tour. Upon returning at 3:30 pm and checking into the hotel, we found our bedspread to be disgustingly dirty. The bathrooms were in desperate need of updating. Our toilet ran constantly. The vanity was cracked and chipped and the shower leaked, leaving large puddles on the floor despite our efforts to stop the flow. Our request for extra towels was never fulfilled. Our first evening there, we requested a bucket of ice. We called twice in the 48 minutes it took for them to bring one rock glass, half filled with melted ice. One entire day the elevators did not work at all, and we were like mice in a maze left trying to find our way out of the hotel. Truly, if that had been an emergency, we would have surely died. We passed several guest struggling to find their way out and employees of the hotel that could not find their way either.

The breakfast was nice with a lot of options, although the dishes were chipped, cracked and stained. The silverware was full of water marks and the glasses were scratched.

The doormen that assisted with our bags; upon arriving and departing, seemed more inconvenienced and tossed our bags around, even though my husband gave them 50.00 euros on the front end of their task.

Finally, we had booked a reservation at the rooftop dinning room. To our dismay, they would not honor the welcoming letter that gave us a 5% discount that was addressed to us and left in our room. They insisted this would be good for a future stay and was not good for this visit. Needless to say, we will not be staying at that hotel again, nor will we return; even for a dinner.

We did bring our concerns and experiences to the attention of the managers on duty. It seemed the more problems we found, the more we became a nuisance; instead of a paying guest. The only grievance that was corrected was the dirt bed spread. No compensation was offered nor given when we asked. It was obvious upon our departure, they were glad to see us go.

It is for these reasons we do not consider the Bernini Bristol Hotel a five star hotel. We intended to stay at the Waldorf Astoria. Our travel agent told us this hotel was just as nice and for only a little bit more money we would be in a much better location.

Room Tip: Location is not everything! The Waldorf Astoria is much nicer, more accommodating, and a little less...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Jo Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Bernini Bristol in Rome for 3 nights in April 2014.
When you walk in the hotel looks lovely and overall is a lovely hotel. We stayed in a double room and we had actually stated on the additional comments that we wanted to confirm a double bed which they confirmed for us. However when we got our room we realised that it was 2 single beds pushed together. This wouldn't have been too much of a problem if they didn't keep separating as the beds slip on the floor and once my partner fell through the middle! As much as it was funny at the time overall it was pretty annoying.
The room was cleaned every day as in towels was changed, bed was made/changed and that really was about it. I've stayed at many hotels and usually when they clean the rooms they have a tidy etc (not that we were messy).. But they literally just changed the towels and bedding. I think when you stay somewhere that's 5 star you'd expect maybe more.
They also don't supply an iron or ironing board (strange!) so we asked reception they said housekeeping would do it. So we had 2 items ironed and charged €20.
Breakfast was a good selection but they missed the most basic things like when they offer you tea and coffee they wouldn't bring milk or sugar over or a tea spoon, and even one of the days they even forgot the hot water. It was just silly things they would forget, but as I said a minute ago at this type of hotel you expect maybe more.
The most helpful people we had were the reception staff they couldn't be more helpful and would always assist if needed and help with information. Lovely staff overall just maybe needs more attention when cleaning the rooms and at breakfast. I don't like moaning but was just unimpressed with those bits of the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemelis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

After stating in wonderful hotels in Florence and Venice we checked in here yesterday. This is a hotel that clearly caters to the european business person, NOT the tourist. Setvice in rooftop bar was veerrry slow. Service at breakfast is impersonal. No internet in our room without paying extra. No internet access at rooftop bar. This is NOT a 5 star hotel. We read the prvious reviews and trusted our travel advisor thus was a great hotel. It has been disapponting, especially for the price we paid. If you are visiting Rome on holiday I strongly suggest you stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#262 of 1,258 in Rome
407 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#110 of 1,258 in Rome
1,095 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#116 of 1,258 in Rome
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#82 of 1,258 in Rome
1,964 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Property: Sina Bernini Bristol
Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#156 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#332 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the historical Sina Bernini Bristol is one of the most renowned 5-star hotels in the Eternal City. Our luxury hotel has been witness to some of the most significant developments of the Italian style, from the “Dolce Vita” to the affirmation of "Made in Italy" and as such is a highly prestigious venue. From its privileged location between Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto, just a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, our 5-star hotel offers one of the most beautiful terraces of Rome's historic center. Sina Bernini Bristol welcomes guests in 112 rooms and 15 suites in classic and contemporary style. Among them, the most sought-after is the Tritone Suite with a private swimming pool on a panoramic terrace. To complete your luxurious stay at Sina Bernini Bristol, savour the cuisine of a Michelin-starred chef Andrea Fusco at Giuda Ballerino! rooftop restaurant with a panoramic view and spend some precious moments of pure relaxation at Erato Wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing