We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #280 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Garches
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classic & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Comfortable 4 night stay in a very classic old hotel. Always greeted by the friendly lobby staff. Large room by any standards with a view of the piazza (but still quiet in the room at night if I kept the windows closed). Housekeeping at a good standard. Bars were disappointing, both on the roof (very limited selection) and in the lobby (very limited service) so I ended up never trying a meal there. Sad really as the view and ambiance on the roof is great. Extremely convenient location right at the exit of the metro station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yokohamalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we have received your review about your recent stay and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share some very good comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our services, and we have acted promptly to correct some points regarding the bar service, as you have suggested. We hope to have you again as our guest in the future and we will be glad to show you further improvements we made in the meantime.
Best regards,
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    264
    151
    62
    43
See reviews for
163
309
24
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

spent 4 nights here from May 19th 2014 with my sister. Good points are great location, the hotel in general apart from our room was very nice especially the lobby and lounge area, thats where it ends though !!.
The bad points are as follows - the shower in our room was pathetic, more power from holding a watering can above your head, no tea or coffee making facilities, surely 5 star hotels should have these ? air conditioning in room was almost non existent, the breakfast was ok if you wanted a cintinental one as the hot food was stone cold every day.
Generally the staff were good apart from the first eve we went upto the rooftop area for a drink where we were asked what we would like (under duress !) and then the waiter promply vanished for 15 mins, eventually we asked another who took our order to finally get it another 15 mins later, not a great start !!.
Having paid so much for our stay we were expecting so much more for a 5 star hotel, hugely let down and wouldnt recommend. Also no pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here during a 3 week holiday to Italy. The hotel is in a fabulous location but that's where it stops. Staff were unhelpful to the point of being rude. Having recently been refurbished I was wondering what they had spent their money on :( Our room was noisy and we were moved after much consultation. The only saving grace was the roof top restaurant. Personally I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor which meant more noise from the upstairs bar/restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loretta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Granada, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My family and i fully enjoyed our dinner up on the rooftop bar.

The atmosphere is classic upper social strata Europa , so don't show up in a golf shirt and shorts for dinner!

Hosts Aly and Fabrizio will make you feel welcome, and the words " Don't worry" become real as they set a pace of service that is attentive,yet unassuming or rushed. In the end you really do let go, and allow yourself to relax and enjoy the most inspiring view of old Rome and St Peters basilica, while dining with your new " friends "

I've come to Rome over fifteen times , and I often stay at the Bernini Bristol hotel. i highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moskavitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fermanagh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. Brilliant hotel. Staff so friendly, nothing any bother. Rooms large, airy, very stylish. They make you feel very special. Ally, the roof top bar staff member was brilliant. Arranged a birthday cake with no hassle & made our nite special. Hotel is in a great location, shops, restaurants, coffee shops, Sun & relation in the square. Loads of taxis and buses and not expensive. Only downfall was the cooked breakfast a bit oily for your liking, But that was a small thing as there was loads of fresh fruit & yogurts and cereal, toast etc.
Would diffidently recommend this hotel & location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Lovely hotel well-situated right on the Piazza Barberini but away from the tourist centers so a little less hectic. Easy to walk or take excursion buses. Be sure to include the full breakfast in your reservation as it is excellent with a wide variety of food, both hot and cold.
Wi-fi is free in the lobby but quite expensive in the room.
The rooftop restaurant is expensive but the terrace has a great view and decent small plates.
The staff and concierges were extremely helpful for dinner reservations, directions, tours, and general information. Every staff member we met was pleasant, cheerful, and willing to be of assistance. Most spoke English.
The common areas of the hotel are very nice but our room could use a little updating - holes in the wall and tattered curtains. There is a very well-stocked but expensive honour bar. No air conditioning or fans. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were good quality - towels were full-sized and not skimpy.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Piazza have great views but if you need to open the windows for ventilation, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamfinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My aunt and I stayed at the Hotel Bernini Bristol a while back and we absolutely loved it. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I needed directions a few times and they were very happy to help. The rooms were very nice and clean; we even had a terrace! I would recommend this hotel to solo travelers as well as families. The metro is right outside the hotel and other attractions are only a short distance away as well as some very nice restaurants; including the lovely rooftop restaurant in the hotel with amazing views. When I return to Rome I plan on staying here again. Wonderful and beautiful Hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace, there are a table and chairs to sit and enjoy a glass or two of Italy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shark2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#224 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#80 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#137 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Property: Sina Bernini Bristol
Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#149 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#332 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AN HOTEL IN LOVE WITH ARTLooking out from the windows of the Hotel Bernini Bristol what you see is an open-air museum. In fact the splendid Piazza Barberini square with the Triton fountain is right in front of the hotel, and the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, Via Veneto and many of Rome's most exciting shopping streets are all just around the corner.And when you step inside the hotel the link with art continues with the precious 18th-century tapestries and period furnishings. A DELIGHTFUL DILEMMAClassic or modern? At the Hotel Bernini Bristol you can choose the style you prefer from the range of rooms with classical décor or those which a distinctive modern touch. All 127 rooms and suites, some of which have balconies, have some of the best views over the Eternal City. Like the Presidential Suite, which has a huge terrace with a Jacuzzi, a Turkish Bath and a private fitness area, and truly breathtaking views over Rome. ROME AT YOUR FEET The Hotel Bernini Bristol's Presidential Suite is a comfortable and luxurious oasis overlooking the city. The view, which takes in the Quirinale Palace which is the residence of the Italian President, and St Peter's, is quite spectacular from the 70-square-meter terrace which has a Jacuzzi and a solarium. The suite is in contemporary style and has a bedroom, a separate living room, a bathroom, and, for fitness buffs, a private gym and Turkish Bath. It also has cutting-edge hi-tech such as wifi both inside the suite and on the terrace, plasma TVs, a DVD payer, fax and cordless telephone. ROME FROM TOP TO TOEIf you would like to see Rome from top to toe then the Bernini Bristol's terrace is the place! And while you are up there why not enjoy the great food and those spectacular views from the restaurant Giuda ballerino! with the Michelin Star Chef Andrea Fusco. You can choose between the main dining room or the summer terrace which, at night, has romantic views over the majestic dome of St. Peter's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing