We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sina Bernini Bristol
Ranked #309 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in the deluxe room with our own little balcony. The room was beautiful and the balcony was a great little touch. The bathroom was a little bit dated and could do with a bit of a revamp. However, this didn't cause us any trouble. Housekeeping was good -twice a day to clean the room. However, I would expect wine glasses to be replaced or cleaned as well as the balcony area swept as there were a few cigarette butts. These are minor issues which with a little bit more attention could easily be rectified but for a 5 star hotel commanding around £250 a night small touches would make a big difference. Breakfast was really good and the roof top terrace was very nice. In terms of location I don't think you can beat it very close to everything and the metro. Also reception and the porters were very helpful and polite. Overall a very nice hotel and would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank worldwideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for having written your review about your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to learn that your experience has been satisfactory. The great central location, the nice view from your room, the breakfast and the rooftop restaurant are certainly very strong selling points of our hotel ! We appreciate your comments and we have taken good note of them. We do hope to welcome you again to our hotel and remain at your disposal.
Best regards,
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Bernini from July 18 to July 22 while on a family trip with my brother's family. We were not able to stay at the same hotel as my brother and his family as that hotel was full. The travel agent booked us at the Hotel Bernini and we were the lucky ones! The hotel is classy, well located and efficiently run. We loved the rooftop restaurant and ate there three times. Breakfast was beautifully presented and well served. Most importantly, the front desk staff and the concierge staff were the most talented and caring people we've ever dealt with at a hotel. Our luggage was inexplicably and inexcusably ( sorry, Luftstansa) missing for three days. The staff did everything they could possibly do to track the luggage down; they constantly monitored the baggage web site and called the service numbers repeatedly, since we don't speak Italian. They were overjoyed when our luggage finally arrived This is service above and beyond. I would recommend getting at least a junior suite. Italian hotel rooms are usually small and the junior suite was a double size room and has the wonderful luxury of two bathrooms! High up is great and sacrificing the view is worth having the room be quiet. If our journeys bring us back to room we will definitely return to the Hotel Bernini.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guests,
it has been a great pleasure receiving your excellent review about your recent stay with us, thank you very much for having taken the time to write it and post it !
You have described in all details your nice experience, and we are particularly glad that our staff has been so helpful and made a great service for you. Your satisfaction is our goal!
We would be really honoured to welcome you again in the future and we are at your complete disposal for a new unforgettable stay.
Warmest regards,
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Arriving to the area I visualize the hotel in a great open area, a beautiful square with a marvelous fountain, what a great setting...once checked in I felt like having some champagne to celebrate the arrival..well, the top terrace is an elegant and incredible views of the whole city...

Its right in the middle of Fontana de Trevi and Spanish Steps, so you can walk to either in less than 10 minutes (on my way to Piazza Spagna there is a little Opera house, I recommend that experience also).

The staff is great, from the concierge (that will tell you some secret places to visit) to the front desk and Management.

The breakfast is very nice, all options, Mimosas non-stop, and a wonderful spectrum of pastries and toasts..

The Spa is great for this type of trip where you try to visit everything and then you need a nice Jacuzzi and massage. :)

Definitely this will be a repeat hotel when I come back to this incredible city.
Great job Team!
Thanks

Room Tip: Choose a high room..there all good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your excellent feedback posted on Tripadvisor ! We are glad that you loved our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. Certainly the detailed description of our central location, our services and staff, the breakfast and the spa, will help many other future guests to choose the Bernini Bristol. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel when in Rome, and remain with pleasure at your complete disposal to organize a new great stay !
Best regards,
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in Rome from July 7-July 10. We had previously been in Venice and Florence. The hotel was quite nice; luxurious, clean rooms (great bathroom with an American style shower) and a wonderful buffet breakfast each day. We celebrated our anniversary at their rooftop restaurant, dining with a spectacular view of the Vatican at sunset. It was also in a convenient location for sightseeing. If these were all the comments we had, it would be a great review. However, what made this stay truly exceptional was the Head Conceirge "Max".I was experiencing cellphone difficulties trying to arrange a conf call back to the US. Max spent an hour with us patiently working thru the problems with AT&T etc, until successful in establishing a connection. He did this while seamlessly helping other hotel guests. Max was also a great resource for restaurants, shopping and directions. He made an already great stay even more memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbvshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having posted such a nice review about our Hotel. It is a real pleasure learning that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our restaurant, the buffet breakfast and the other services. Furthermore I am really glad that our Head Concierge made a great job and was so helpful with you. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Bernini Bristol in the future. Thank you again,
best regards
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A wonderful experience overall. Great location, beautiful rooms, staff were outstanding - couldn't do enough for you. Felt very welcome and an especially nice hotel to return to after a day of sightseeing. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Petina,
thank you very much for taking the time to write your excellent review about your stay at our hotel. You are very kind and we are particularly glad that you enjoyed the services of our staff and our delicious buffet breakfast in the morning !
We do hope to welcome you again to the Bernini Bristol in the future,
kindest regards,
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Bernini Bristol following a Mediterranean cruise. We had payed a significant surcharge for a centrally located five star hotel.

The room was excellent, clean, well equipped, very comfortable bed and a small terrace. Free Wifi was also very welcome as most hotels still seem to sting you for this as an extra.
It was looking a bit tired though, one of the lifts wasn't working and the other two sounded like they might be due for a breakdown.

Where the hotel fell down was with the breakfast service. Tables were not laid up although the restaurant did not appear busy, service was slow - you needed to chase someone to get a cup of coffee, dirty plates were not cleared and hot food was not replaced as needed. The staff just didn't appear interested.

But saying this the reception and concierge staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the second floor has a small terrace area which was a very nice extra - although we wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnandCathyKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for having posted your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure learning that you liked the hotel and overall enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the very good comments about the room with the small terrace, the cleanliness, the free WIFI and the service of Reception and Concierge staff. The elevators has been under some periodic maintenance and now they are working properly, we apologize for the temporarily and unintentional inconvenience. The breakfast service as well has been duly improved in many areas, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future,
Kindest regards,
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week then moved closer to Pantheon to better investigate that area as was tired to go up the hill after every walk. Hotel is nice, with good restaurant and swimming pool but some rooms facing the street are nosy at night and some bathrooms with window are cold. For shopping is very good located. Spanish staircase is also nearby. A lot of tasty restaurants around, although not cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikmaxa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerbb, Direttore at Sina Bernini Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having shared your comments, we are glad that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Bernini in the future,
best regards.
Lorenzo Vivalda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#119 of 1,271 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#135 of 1,271 in Rome
899 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#50 of 1,271 in Rome
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Campo Marzio
Hotel d'Inghilterra - Starhotels Collezione
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#280 of 1,271 in Rome
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sina Bernini Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sina Bernini Bristol

Address: Piazza Barberini 23, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Rome
#124 Business Hotel in Rome
#173 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#331 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £170 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sina Bernini Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome, the historical Sina Bernini Bristol is one of the most renowned 5-star hotels in the Eternal City. Our luxury hotel has been witness to some of the most significant developments of the Italian style, from the “Dolce Vita” to the affirmation of "Made in Italy" and as such is a highly prestigious venue. From its privileged location between Piazza Barberini and Via Veneto, just a few minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps, our 5-star hotel offers one of the most beautiful terraces of Rome's historic center. Sina Bernini Bristol welcomes guests in 112 rooms and 15 suites in classic and contemporary style. Among them, the most sought-after is the Tritone Suite with a private swimming pool on a panoramic terrace. To complete your luxurious stay at Sina Bernini Bristol, savour the cuisine of a Michelin-starred chef Andrea Fusco at Giuda Ballerino! rooftop restaurant with a panoramic view and spend some precious moments of pure relaxation at Erato Wellness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sina Bernini Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bernini Bristol Hotel
Bernini Bristol Rome
Hotel Bernini Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing