We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #210 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Perfect location, very helpful staff, basic but clean room, good breakfast. The room was large enough for 2 adults and child. Close to all central attraction. 50 m from bus station, 5 min walking to Barberini metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlegBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Selibor,
thank you for your positive feedback!
We definetely hope to have you all again as our Guests and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,218)
There are newer reviews for Accademia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 1,218 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is about 100 metres from the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to many other major sites - Colosseum, The Forum, The Vatican - and a variety of shops along Via del Corso. Breakfast was fine but a noisy experience because there seemed to be many tour groups who use the hotel. The rooms were fine but too warm making it a little difficult to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Assunta_K,
thank you very much for sharing your comments with us: our Guests love our unique location and, as a matter of fact, the Hotel Accademia is a perfect hub to discover Rome!
We take note of your feedback about the Breakfast Room: being the hotel located inside a historical building our common areas are sometimes under-dimensioned, especially when we are fully booked...just for your information...we hardly accommodate tour groups as the hotel is not very big!
We look forward to having you again as our Guest and send you our very best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was a bit worried having read the reviews about this hotel saying "small rooms", "uncoftable beds". I got a room in the upper floors (room 406) although I signed for a standart room, and it was absolutely fantastic!
clean, huge (two large sophas next to each bed), beds were VERY comftable, lobby looked much bigger and warm then its picture in their official site, staff was attendant and highly professional, umbrellas were givven from the hotel in rainy days, and overall, at the end of the day, when you came back to your hotel- it was a very comforting hotel to get back to.

and last but maybe most important: the LOCATION. not enough words can tell you how important is their great great great location. not only we had a head start with each day, being in the center of everything - but also being right next to the great TREVI fountain! such joy. I LOVE this one. I think its one of the greatest. it has a very calming effect :) If only I wasnt so tired I would get up early to see it in sunrise. just 3 steps from the hotel.
Go do it for me :)

Elinor, Israel

Room Tip: ask for room 406. it was perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eli_in_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Eli_in_Rome,
what a pleasure! We are really happy to read that your stay at the Accademia Hotel has been an important factor for your great stay in Rome!
We look forward to having you again and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For tour in Rome, it is a good place to stay. Average room, average breakfast, but satisfying. Close to Fontain de trevi, and to Rome center. Rooms are not so so big. No free parking, the parking is impossible near the hotel.

Wi-Fi: No free Wi-Fi, except first hour.
You have an average elevator.
Regular breakfast, with no changes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FadiHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We travelled from Sydney Australia in September 2013 and our stay was very enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and location was great. The breakfast had a lot of variety and we plan to return to Italy in the future and will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Norma S,
we are happy to read that your stay at the Hotel Accademia has been a key factor to your enjoyable stay in Rome!
We definetely hope to have you again as our Guest and send you our best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location of the hotel is central which makes it easier to access many of Roma attractions whether touristic places or famous shopping areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is quite spacious with clean bed and sheets and equipped with a mini bar and large LCD TV.The bathroom is also quite spacious and clean with a nice powerful shower.

Our stay in Roma was really enjoyable and the hotel was a contributing factor to that.

Note: I would recommend adding a good bar facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emad_abuzeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Recently have stayed two nights at this hotel located in the center of Rome, just 100 meters from the famous Fontana de Trevi. It's a 3* hotel, rather at the lower part of the 3, with spartan rooms,
uncomfortable beds and a tv the size of a large tablet. There are a safe and a fridge, and even a phone in the rooms. Breakfast is reasonable and its ok if you are not too spoiled or stay longer than two nights.. What really is unmatched by this hotel is its amazing location to just about everywhere.
few additional tips:
there is a Spar supermarket two minutes walk nearby.
try to negotiate a higher room, as the rooms on the 1st floor suck.
the hotel charges 5 euro for internet connection per day.

.

Room Tip: try to negotiate a room on the 3rd or 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#318 of 1,267 in Rome
628 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,267 in Rome
655 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,267 in Rome
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#157 of 1,267 in Rome
1,710 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#143 of 1,267 in Rome
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £89 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing