We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel Perfect location”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #222 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Rome 1 minute walk to Trevi Lovely staff that cant help you enough will arrange anything you need Tours Taxi's etc, get discount cards to local cafe and restaurant lovely choice for breakfast,room was spacious very clean bathroom with bath and shower for us was the perfect hotel. Would stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your attention and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Travelroma Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Have been staying on this hotel before, and I remember that the standardrooms was ok. But
the room needs some painting, and some exstra glass in the window. I found out that the hotel
has upgrade several superiore rooms, so next time we pay a little more. The room was clean.
But I think the hotel needs painting inside. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Book a superiore room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junior25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear junior25,
thank you very much for your feedback: we take into account your comments and we are pleased to read that you will choose us again on your next trip to Rome!
We suggest you to check on our website for special deals!
See you soon,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stay at the hotel between december 11 - december 14 2013. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is very cosy, the rooms are nice, spacious and very clean, and the price is more than fair. I will definitely stay there again when I back in Rome. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We asked a room with a view and received one in the new part of the hotel, with a view to the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yael2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Perfect location, very helpful staff, basic but clean room, good breakfast. The room was large enough for 2 adults and child. Close to all central attraction. 50 m from bus station, 5 min walking to Barberini metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlegBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Selibor,
thank you for your positive feedback!
We definetely hope to have you all again as our Guests and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is about 100 metres from the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to many other major sites - Colosseum, The Forum, The Vatican - and a variety of shops along Via del Corso. Breakfast was fine but a noisy experience because there seemed to be many tour groups who use the hotel. The rooms were fine but too warm making it a little difficult to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Assunta_K,
thank you very much for sharing your comments with us: our Guests love our unique location and, as a matter of fact, the Hotel Accademia is a perfect hub to discover Rome!
We take note of your feedback about the Breakfast Room: being the hotel located inside a historical building our common areas are sometimes under-dimensioned, especially when we are fully booked...just for your information...we hardly accommodate tour groups as the hotel is not very big!
We look forward to having you again as our Guest and send you our very best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was a bit worried having read the reviews about this hotel saying "small rooms", "uncoftable beds". I got a room in the upper floors (room 406) although I signed for a standart room, and it was absolutely fantastic!
clean, huge (two large sophas next to each bed), beds were VERY comftable, lobby looked much bigger and warm then its picture in their official site, staff was attendant and highly professional, umbrellas were givven from the hotel in rainy days, and overall, at the end of the day, when you came back to your hotel- it was a very comforting hotel to get back to.

and last but maybe most important: the LOCATION. not enough words can tell you how important is their great great great location. not only we had a head start with each day, being in the center of everything - but also being right next to the great TREVI fountain! such joy. I LOVE this one. I think its one of the greatest. it has a very calming effect :) If only I wasnt so tired I would get up early to see it in sunrise. just 3 steps from the hotel.
Go do it for me :)

Elinor, Israel

Room Tip: ask for room 406. it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eli_in_rome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Eli_in_Rome,
what a pleasure! We are really happy to read that your stay at the Accademia Hotel has been an important factor for your great stay in Rome!
We look forward to having you again and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

For tour in Rome, it is a good place to stay. Average room, average breakfast, but satisfying. Close to Fontain de trevi, and to Rome center. Rooms are not so so big. No free parking, the parking is impossible near the hotel.

Wi-Fi: No free Wi-Fi, except first hour.
You have an average elevator.
Regular breakfast, with no changes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FadiHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,271 in Rome
699 reviews
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#330 of 1,271 in Rome
658 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#138 of 1,271 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#157 of 1,271 in Rome
816 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,271 in Rome
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#318 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing