We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Days in Rome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #233 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Five Days in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good hotel very well situated for all the important attractions. Right near the Trevi fountain with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast buffet good, pleasant staff, rooms very clean, but unfortunately our room 156 was dark with a window overlooking a wall. Basically it's a matter of changing the decor and adding more lighting. Bathroom excellent.Would return again but not to that room.

Room Tip: The 'superior' rooms are not what they say. However there is a little lounge tucked away wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Dina F,

We would like to thank you for your comment and for the suggestions.
We always appreciate the feedback of our guest, which help us to improve our standards and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    481
    226
    44
    30
See reviews for
279
488
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here in June with my boyfriend. The hotel is in a fab location, couldn't fault it at all. A minute walk away is the Trevi fountain, which is fab at night! Grab an ice cream and sit on the steps.
Rome is very compact, hence most places are within walking distance. From the hotel you could reach anywhere within half an hour. We got lost a few times but that's all the fun of it- wandering through all the streets!
We were on a bed and breakfast basis which suited us fine as we preferred to eat out most of the day. The breakfast bar has a selection to suit anyone. Excursions are also available from the hotel, we didn't opt for any of these as we were only in rome for 3 days.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting rome for the first time!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ri0r0xamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Rioroxamb

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your cooperation and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards

Marcello Mancusi
Travelroma Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Rome 1 minute walk to Trevi Lovely staff that cant help you enough will arrange anything you need Tours Taxi's etc, get discount cards to local cafe and restaurant lovely choice for breakfast,room was spacious very clean bathroom with bath and shower for us was the perfect hotel. Would stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your attention and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Travelroma Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Have been staying on this hotel before, and I remember that the standardrooms was ok. But
the room needs some painting, and some exstra glass in the window. I found out that the hotel
has upgrade several superiore rooms, so next time we pay a little more. The room was clean.
But I think the hotel needs painting inside. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Book a superiore room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junior25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear junior25,
thank you very much for your feedback: we take into account your comments and we are pleased to read that you will choose us again on your next trip to Rome!
We suggest you to check on our website for special deals!
See you soon,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stay at the hotel between december 11 - december 14 2013. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is very cosy, the rooms are nice, spacious and very clean, and the price is more than fair. I will definitely stay there again when I back in Rome. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We asked a room with a view and received one in the new part of the hotel, with a view to the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yael2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Perfect location, very helpful staff, basic but clean room, good breakfast. The room was large enough for 2 adults and child. Close to all central attraction. 50 m from bus station, 5 min walking to Barberini metro station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlegBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Selibor,
thank you for your positive feedback!
We definetely hope to have you all again as our Guests and send you our best regards,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The hotel is about 100 metres from the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to many other major sites - Colosseum, The Forum, The Vatican - and a variety of shops along Via del Corso. Breakfast was fine but a noisy experience because there seemed to be many tour groups who use the hotel. The rooms were fine but too warm making it a little difficult to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Assunta_Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Assunta_K,
thank you very much for sharing your comments with us: our Guests love our unique location and, as a matter of fact, the Hotel Accademia is a perfect hub to discover Rome!
We take note of your feedback about the Breakfast Room: being the hotel located inside a historical building our common areas are sometimes under-dimensioned, especially when we are fully booked...just for your information...we hardly accommodate tour groups as the hotel is not very big!
We look forward to having you again as our Guest and send you our very best regards.
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#349 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#150 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#447 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing