We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best location. clean room.”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #219 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

the location of this hotel is the best, right on the Fontana di Trevi.
there are 2 types of room, small ones, and new ones that are also bigger, make sure you know what room you will get, some of the older rooms are very small, but still clean and comfortable.
the breakfast is good,
the hotel location is a walking distance from all major sites in Rome.
good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: some rooms are new and big , some are older and very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Agai9,
We would like to thank you for the comment you recently left regarding your stay with us.
Every feedback is for us a way to improve our standards and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I booked this particular hotel based on the reviews I read regarding it's location primarily and also it's overall standard. Well, I must say I was impressed by what I read before visiting because I had no surprises at all. It was in a fantastic location, just a stones throw from the Trevi fountain and close to the Spanish Steps. You could also reach the Pantheon and Piazza Novana in literally minutes….superb! The hotel was very clean and tidy, a little tired in places, but nothing major. The breakfast was more than adequate, all we were after was a quick re-fuel and out to see the sights so perfect. The price for the stay was very reasonable and I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. The staff were very polite too. If you want 5 star amenities and fancy food then book a lovely over-priced hotel in the outskirts of town…enjoy the walk in!

Room Tip: We was on the fifth floor and had a view over rooftops to the Quiranell……..cracking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at hotel Accademia.
We are glad to hear that the location of the hotel helped you in enjoying your stay in Rome.
Very close to Fontana di Trevi, the hotel is perfect for nice walk but also for reaching different part of the city as very well connected with tube station and buses.
We always try to satisfy our guest and we are happy when we succeeding in.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, I send you best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good hotel very well situated for all the important attractions. Right near the Trevi fountain with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast buffet good, pleasant staff, rooms very clean, but unfortunately our room 156 was dark with a window overlooking a wall. Basically it's a matter of changing the decor and adding more lighting. Bathroom excellent.Would return again but not to that room.

Room Tip: The 'superior' rooms are not what they say. However there is a little lounge tucked away wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Dina F,

We would like to thank you for your comment and for the suggestions.
We always appreciate the feedback of our guest, which help us to improve our standards and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here in June with my boyfriend. The hotel is in a fab location, couldn't fault it at all. A minute walk away is the Trevi fountain, which is fab at night! Grab an ice cream and sit on the steps.
Rome is very compact, hence most places are within walking distance. From the hotel you could reach anywhere within half an hour. We got lost a few times but that's all the fun of it- wandering through all the streets!
We were on a bed and breakfast basis which suited us fine as we preferred to eat out most of the day. The breakfast bar has a selection to suit anyone. Excursions are also available from the hotel, we didn't opt for any of these as we were only in rome for 3 days.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting rome for the first time!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ri0r0xamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Rioroxamb

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your cooperation and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards

Marcello Mancusi
Travelroma Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Rome 1 minute walk to Trevi Lovely staff that cant help you enough will arrange anything you need Tours Taxi's etc, get discount cards to local cafe and restaurant lovely choice for breakfast,room was spacious very clean bathroom with bath and shower for us was the perfect hotel. Would stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your attention and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Travelroma Group Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Have been staying on this hotel before, and I remember that the standardrooms was ok. But
the room needs some painting, and some exstra glass in the window. I found out that the hotel
has upgrade several superiore rooms, so next time we pay a little more. The room was clean.
But I think the hotel needs painting inside. Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Book a superiore room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junior25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear junior25,
thank you very much for your feedback: we take into account your comments and we are pleased to read that you will choose us again on your next trip to Rome!
We suggest you to check on our website for special deals!
See you soon,
Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stay at the hotel between december 11 - december 14 2013. The location is perfect. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. The hotel is very cosy, the rooms are nice, spacious and very clean, and the price is more than fair. I will definitely stay there again when I back in Rome. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We asked a room with a view and received one in the new part of the hotel, with a view to the beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yael2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#329 of 1,269 in Rome
639 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#86 of 1,269 in Rome
672 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#144 of 1,269 in Rome
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#152 of 1,269 in Rome
790 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#159 of 1,269 in Rome
1,724 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#142 of 1,269 in Rome
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#318 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £78 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing