We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #217 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hello, we were supposed to be in the White Hotel judt down the road but were sent here as that hotel was undergoing transformation work. No hardship; the hotel is a great location for getting around the city as it is central and you can walk to all the major attractions easily. It is also a short distance to the train station so you don't need to grab a cab. It was my partners birthday whilst we were there and the hotel kindly gave use a bottle of good quality wine to help celebrate it was a very thoughtful suprise! (Thanks!)

One word of warning the restaurants nearby are very tourist orientated - Pizza Express do better pizza (seriously!) Don't go to the Chianti either - good reviews but snobby, ignorant staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJamesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear MarkJames,
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it as we try to be always customer focused in any circumstances. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you our best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    512
    236
    45
    30
See reviews for
306
514
38
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel was a mainly disappointing experience and barely an average rating. Having booked, I'd emailed 8 weeks before arrival with some room requests but got no answers - on arrival was shown a room that met none of these requests and was so small the bed covered 80% of the floor. After complaints took a much larger family room which, though very much past its best, was relatively clean and quiet. The breakfast was a joke. Uninviting, lukewarm, eggs/bacon (much better if you want continental) and a real scrum at peak times with everyone falling over each other trying to serve themselves. The good news is that the hotel is very well located (between Trevi Fountain & Spanish Steps) and frequent buses 100 m away. Also the reception staff were very helpful giving directions, booking taxis/restuarants etc. I think the best advice is to be fussy/pushy before accepting the room allocated. Of course you could upgrade to the newer rooms but would still have the breakfast melee to deal with.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Timmel54,
We would like to thank you for your feedback that is precious for us for a better understanding of our guests’ needs.
We are sorry if the hotel Accademia didn’t fulfil your expectation. Being the hotel located inside an historical building, the rooms have not all the same size, the reception staff is always at guests disposal in case they have special needs or particular request.
We have noticed your comment regarding our breakfast: the breakfast is a buffet breakfast with a good selection of cold and hot dishes, which satisfy Italian and international guests. It’s precious what you pointed out with your comment, as for us each guest’ opinion is important in order to improve our service level.
We hope this experience didn’t compromise a future stay with us and I send you my best regards.

Marcello Mancusi,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

the location of this hotel is the best, right on the Fontana di Trevi.
there are 2 types of room, small ones, and new ones that are also bigger, make sure you know what room you will get, some of the older rooms are very small, but still clean and comfortable.
the breakfast is good,
the hotel location is a walking distance from all major sites in Rome.
good restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: some rooms are new and big , some are older and very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_TLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Agai9,
We would like to thank you for the comment you recently left regarding your stay with us.
Every feedback is for us a way to improve our standards and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I booked this particular hotel based on the reviews I read regarding it's location primarily and also it's overall standard. Well, I must say I was impressed by what I read before visiting because I had no surprises at all. It was in a fantastic location, just a stones throw from the Trevi fountain and close to the Spanish Steps. You could also reach the Pantheon and Piazza Novana in literally minutes….superb! The hotel was very clean and tidy, a little tired in places, but nothing major. The breakfast was more than adequate, all we were after was a quick re-fuel and out to see the sights so perfect. The price for the stay was very reasonable and I wouldn't hesitate in staying there again. The staff were very polite too. If you want 5 star amenities and fancy food then book a lovely over-priced hotel in the outskirts of town…enjoy the walk in!

Room Tip: We was on the fifth floor and had a view over rooftops to the Quiranell……..cracking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear David S,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at hotel Accademia.
We are glad to hear that the location of the hotel helped you in enjoying your stay in Rome.
Very close to Fontana di Trevi, the hotel is perfect for nice walk but also for reaching different part of the city as very well connected with tube station and buses.
We always try to satisfy our guest and we are happy when we succeeding in.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, I send you best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Good hotel very well situated for all the important attractions. Right near the Trevi fountain with plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast buffet good, pleasant staff, rooms very clean, but unfortunately our room 156 was dark with a window overlooking a wall. Basically it's a matter of changing the decor and adding more lighting. Bathroom excellent.Would return again but not to that room.

Room Tip: The 'superior' rooms are not what they say. However there is a little lounge tucked away wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Dina F,

We would like to thank you for your comment and for the suggestions.
We always appreciate the feedback of our guest, which help us to improve our standards and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and we send you our best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here in June with my boyfriend. The hotel is in a fab location, couldn't fault it at all. A minute walk away is the Trevi fountain, which is fab at night! Grab an ice cream and sit on the steps.
Rome is very compact, hence most places are within walking distance. From the hotel you could reach anywhere within half an hour. We got lost a few times but that's all the fun of it- wandering through all the streets!
We were on a bed and breakfast basis which suited us fine as we preferred to eat out most of the day. The breakfast bar has a selection to suit anyone. Excursions are also available from the hotel, we didn't opt for any of these as we were only in rome for 3 days.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting rome for the first time!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ri0r0xamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Rioroxamb

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your cooperation and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards

Marcello Mancusi
Travelroma Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great hotel in the heart of Rome 1 minute walk to Trevi Lovely staff that cant help you enough will arrange anything you need Tours Taxi's etc, get discount cards to local cafe and restaurant lovely choice for breakfast,room was spacious very clean bathroom with bath and shower for us was the perfect hotel. Would stay here again with no hesitation

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise124124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Louise,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive comments.
Your comments will help us to build a strong hotel image and will ensure that we maintain high service levels for the future.
We thank you again for your attention and we do look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Accademia.
With very best regards,

Marcello Mancusi
Resident Manager
Travelroma Group Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#319 of 1,257 in Rome
611 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
768 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#149 of 1,257 in Rome
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#84 of 1,257 in Rome
637 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#160 of 1,257 in Rome
1,669 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#472 of 1,257 in Rome
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Property: Accademia Hotel
Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#319 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing