We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect address. Nice service. ”
Review of Accademia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Accademia Hotel
Ranked #221 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

All was fine. Night portier knew a lot about art and Rome. Only thing that could be improved a bot was breakfast. But then again: where do you eat a good breakfast in italy?! (Im from scandinavia ;-)
The room was fine as well as clean. The placement close to trevi was perfect. Go to the restaurant IL CHIANTI just down the road. Perfect italian food.
And there are a lot of bad restaurants in the area! So be carefull!) (scavolini for instance is BAD)
Anyway have a nice stay :-)

1  Thank PeterStar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear PeterStar,
We appreciate that you shared your comments with us.
You are right: nothing can compare to Scandinavian breakfast with herrings and deer
On the other side, we have to admit that during our breakfast time you can enjoy a perfect Espresso coffee and real cappuccino, moistly scramble eggs with tasty bacon and mini hotdogs, fresh fruit, cereals and yogurt, crispy roman bread and other Italian specialties such as Milano salami and sweet croissants.
Welcome to our Hotel Accademia!

Best regards,

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel is in a brilliant location, right heart the Trevi Fountain and all the sights. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. There is free wi-if and an in-room safe. Breakfast is good. The rooms are very small and there is no view and no kettle. This is a clean, friendly, basic hotel in a perfect location. Don't come here if you want to recreate a fantasy from a movie about Rome. Come here if you need somewhere satisfactory to stay and keep in mind you will only need the room for sleeping. Got it?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenjwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear jenjwms,

We are pleased you took your time to share your impression about us.

Passing your feedback onto the team, we would like to inform you that we are equipping every room with new kettles. Even though our standard rooms are satisfactory to stay, if you are looking for a special experience, we do suggest reserving our Superior rooms with wooden beams ceiling with typical and romantic atmosphere.
Hoping to have the chance to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and i stayed at this hotel on March 2014 for 5 nights.Usually when we stay at Rome we book at White hotel, which is another hotel under travelroma chain hotels. Our room was in good size and comfi,bathroom was ok ,yet the toilet was a little bit not in order but i did not care as all other things at this hotel were ok.also our room was to the steet which might bother for those who need quiet. we actually liked the noise of the street..felt like being in a movie...
Above all the stuff was very helpfull ,especialy Francesca at the receiption. We had to send parcel via courier and she did here best to help us . she was always welcoming us when we enter in and ourt from the hotel, and always with a big smile. Breakfast was very good.
We will defently book our next stay at this hotel as it is a very warm and freindly hotel.
.

Room Tip: if you need quet room ,make sure the room is not located to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ronitp,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your appreciations.
We loved your comments about feeling like in a movie! Actually, we still feel the magical appealing of being symbol of the Dolce Vita. Your feedback on our receptionist makes us very proud. We daily invest our efforts on improving services and giving, to all our guests, a professional and welcoming attention.
Looking forward to having you again, we send you our best regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great hotel in perfect location. Just a few steps from Fontana di Trevi. Almost everything is in walking distance.
Good rooms, we booked one superior and one standard room. At checking in we got two superior rooms. Bathroom is spacious and also rooms are of good size, for a city hotel.
Breakfast was excellent. Bread, croissants, cake, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit etc. And good coffee! Overall this is a hotel worth visiting while staying in the beautiful city of Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marloes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Marloes d,

Thank you for having spent your time, leaving your comments.

We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast. We treasure our guests suggestions and we added fresh tomatoes, olives and sliced cucumbers and, recently, a very healthy yogurt.
For your next stay, do not hesitate to e-mail us and check out our offer for repeated guests
Kind regards,

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

For Brits of a certain age " Faulty Towers" comes to mind. we were first in room 101 which overlooks a small road leading to Trevi Fountain. We had to close the windows because of the noise. At about 1.30 am I was awake because it was to hot in the room ( I have temp scare on travel clock) it was 26C. I went down to see the night manager and asked for a fan….no fans
how about A/C it doesn't come on till June. They promised to change rooms for us to a quiet one at the back which they did.Got to sleep that night with open window. The next day about 5pm the toilet started to run nonstop. Changed rooms again no problems. We were there 4 nights and had 3 rooms.Staff were Ok
To sum up its a fantastic location

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julianshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Julianshearer,

Thank you for your precious feedback.
We always invite our gusts to contact us for any inconvenient, because guests satisfaction is our priority. Thanks to your comment, we had obtained official permission to switch on the air-condition.
We look forward having you again, here, in the heart of the Eternal City.
Kind regards,

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is in an amazing location. It is located near Trevi Fountain and within walking distance of all main attractions. The Vatican is a 30 minute walk past an amazing shopping area or a short bus ride away. The breakfast buffet was adequate.The hotel lobby is beautiful however the rooms need some attention. Our room had cracked tiles in the bathroom, peeling paint on the walls, the pillows on the bed were as thin a pancakes, the carpet looked dirty, and the towels were in limited supply. We asked to change rooms and they had no others available. You cant change the size of the rooms but they could certainly use updating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Nancy A,
Thank you for dedicating time writing your impressions. We always ask our Guests to report immediately their comments. At the time you were with us we were fully booked and you didn’t want to change room, the day after.
We take your comments very seriously, in fact, are related to one of the two economy rooms that are going to be renovated in these days. Since you were with us, we washed carpets, like we do every month, we ordered new pillows and we equipped every room with cattle and tea/coffee facilities.
On breakfast buffet, you will find a good selection of fresh fruit, small sausages to accompany our delicious scramble eggs and very healthy yogurt and cereals.
Location is our best, familiar atmosphere is our plus, and our efforts for improving our service are getting always stronger.
Dear Nancy, we do hope to hosting you soon. In the meantime, accept our best regards.

Elena Albanese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hello, we were supposed to be in the White Hotel judt down the road but were sent here as that hotel was undergoing transformation work. No hardship; the hotel is a great location for getting around the city as it is central and you can walk to all the major attractions easily. It is also a short distance to the train station so you don't need to grab a cab. It was my partners birthday whilst we were there and the hotel kindly gave use a bottle of good quality wine to help celebrate it was a very thoughtful suprise! (Thanks!)

One word of warning the restaurants nearby are very tourist orientated - Pizza Express do better pizza (seriously!) Don't go to the Chianti either - good reviews but snobby, ignorant staff!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkJamesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelroma_htl4, Direttore generale at Accademia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear MarkJames,
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it as we try to be always customer focused in any circumstances. Looking forward to welcoming you again, we send you our best regards.

Marcello Mancusi
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#333 of 1,270 in Rome
647 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#85 of 1,270 in Rome
687 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#140 of 1,270 in Rome
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Trevi Collection
Hotel Trevi Collection
#579 of 1,270 in Rome
862 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accademia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accademia Hotel

Address: Piazza dell'Accademia di San Luca 74, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Business Hotel in Rome
#318 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accademia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accademia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accademia Hotel Rome
Hotel Accademia Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing