We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The heart of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ranked #283 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The heart of Rome”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel in a prestigious street, professional staff... close to Hard rock Rome, close to spanish steps... recomend this hotel to everyone. I could park my car infrot of the hotel for free, rarely seen in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ikar,
I’m really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ambasciatori Palace, in particular that you appreciated so much our strategic location.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    321
    187
    86
    35
See reviews for
175
416
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
157 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We arrived mid-morning expecting to have to wait until after lunch before we were allocated a room - we had a hire car so planned on leaving our baggage, take the car back, then have a wander back to the Hotel after lunch. However, surprise - a room was found to be available, so we were checked in and shown to our room. Coming down to the foyer, Enzo queried about knowing the directions to the Hire Car Depot - apparently some of the GPS's dont take this into account. This made things a breeze. Everything about this Hotel was extremely pleasant & it was a joy to return to. We experienced some extremely cold, wet weather during our stay, so a warming coffee/drink was very welcoming, served by some friendly staff. To be recommended as ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Tea Gardens, thank you for your great review of our hotel!
We work really hard to offer the best hospitality to all our guests and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on your last stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were met by Ricardo who welcomed us, took our car, and put our bags in our room. I had a great room by my associates was so-so. Breakfast on a balcony over looking the street. Small gym, no pool; but there for business. Great location. Passed the forum and coliseum on my run. I enjoyed the stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjoepondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Pjoepondo, thank you for your review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Ambasciatori Palace journey, feedback like yours has been precious to our work and to encourage our staff doing their best every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
M. Morra Communication& Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the moment we checked in...smooth sailing all the way. The enthusiasm of the staff and their incredible English skills, made check in a breeze. Enzo the concierge was awesome in suggestions and accommodations for our days in Rome. Special requests didn't faze him, in fact he relished the chance to please. A real credit to the Hotel. Breakfast was always well prepared and hot. The room clean and cleaned perfectly. The area could not be more perfect. Close enough to everything and still quiet an quaint. Across the street from the American Embassy, it is perfect. At every turn and trial they more than rose to the occasion. We will be back to Rome and the Ambasciatori is where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Remodeled rooms on the 5th floor and above are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton10or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Communication & Marketing Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Anton10or,
thank you so much!! I was so happy to read your review and I will obviously pass on your words of praise to Mr. Enzo the concierge and all the staff.
We wait for you here again,
M. Morra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I don't see any way you could complain about this beautiful hotel!

The room we stayed in was completely over-the-top, a suite with a beautiful sitting room that could accommodate 10, Without a doubt one of the more comfortable beds I've ever slept in Europe, and the Marble bathroom was stunning.

The room's balcony overlooking the American Embassy is very cool!

The rooms each had chandeliers that were beautiful, fantastic wall sconces, and beautiful original Oil paintings.

New towels were delivered every time we left the room after using them, and the towels were soft and big.

We found out the Rolling Stones were playing here coincidently on our trip, and the concierge tried very hard to help us get tickets.

The gentleman who checked us in was absolutely wonderful and accommodating.

The free breakfast was good, and eating on the terrace outside is fantastic!

There is no doubt that this will be the hotel we will return to when we come back to Rome.

The 415-416 suite is worth asking for!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Communication & Marketing Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Nicholas N,
I really appreciate your feedback. I was happy to hear that you were impressed with the room, staff, location, view and food. I will obviously pass on your words of praise to our concierge and reception crew, that are a true asset for the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
M. Morra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here 2 nights after a windstar pride cruise. The room was on 3rd floor 316 with side balcony window and was very large but lacked furniture and it had a large full bathroom with separate shower and tub. The shower looked dated and needed new shower head as it didn't work well. It had a typical expensive mini fridge which I stocked with a few items from local shops for my evening relax. Location wise it was excellent. Only a few minutes walk to the Spanish steps. Close to main train station or subway. I walked the entire city over the two days and got almost everywhere on foot. Staff were friendly whom I interacted with.
The breakfast included was great. Lots of selection. Always grabbed piece of fruit and bread as a snack for my day outing. If you like to walk then this location is great home base. I had a shuttle included to airport but you have options of public transit ,taxi, or advertised cars which were about 50 euro one way. I don't know the hotel rates as mine was provided by cruise line. All in all I was only in my room for sleep after a long day touring and it did the job, location was perfect for me. I would stay here again if was going to Rome.

Room Tip: Room was on side 316 and air cond was good and quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdntraveller1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Communication & Marketing manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear fireguy9,
thank you for your review.
I was happy to hear you enjoyed the central location of our hotel, the breakfast and the nice staff manners. I’m sorry for the shower... if there had been the possibility to share your suggestions during your stay, please be assured that we would have been delighted to find a solution.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon...
M. Morra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in May 2014 with my 4 friends in this hotel. We had one double room and a triple room. The triple room was a suit with a balcony and nice view, also a large bedroom. The only downside was that the 3rd bed was actually a couch which was not very comfortable. But this can be put up with in a short trip like ours. Normal beds are comfortable.

Rooms are large, they were cleaned every day. Housekeeping staff were very friendly.

Hotel is located in a central yet silent street, Via Veneto. You can easily walk to most of the sightseeing places and the train station is very close to get to Vatican. I would recommend this hotel to ones who want a hotel in city center and a quiet location (I am pretty sensitive on noise).

Hotel staff was friendly, they were very helpful.

Breakfast was one of the best ones I have seen in Europe (compared to a Turkish breakfast). There is a wide variety of choices for everyone. Only downside was that the breakfast room can be completely full if cruise groups are in the hotel. But that is only a problem if you are a large group like us who want to sit together.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and stay there again if I go to Rome again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yasemin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Communication & Marketing Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Yasemin,
thank you!! I’m very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ambasciatori Palace hotel in particular that you were impressed with the staff. I will obviously pass on your words of praise to all the staff, the true asset of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
M. Morra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#279 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#58 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#127 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Palace Hotel

Property: Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 62, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#151 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#270 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambasciatori Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury for the Ambasciatori Palace in via Vittorio Veneto, an elegant window facing the Eternal City. In an enviable location, the hotel blends the magic of traditional hospitality with contemporary elegance. Known as 'Ambassadors' Palace', it was originally built in 1903 and it has been the location of international affairs between diplomats from the nearby Embassies and a witness to the excitement of the mundane 'Dolce Vita'. The restoration was made according to the original structure of the environment, and repeating and interpreting the existing decorations: the Brazilian granite columns and the intricate wrought-iron balustrade of the grand staircase, the marble floors and the polychromatic mosaic and the pleasant succession of stuccoes, the Venetian chandeliers and skylights. The welcoming and aristocratic atmosphere of the Ambasciatori Palace combines with exclusive services provided and a careful attention to technology and comfort. The 152 rooms are bright, spacious and finely furnished, decorated in soft colors and aristocratic textures. The new Ambassador Rooms are equipped with TouchControl devices to adjust temperature and lighting and MediaHub to connect the HD screen to the TV audio/video devices. Guests can use the Fitness Center, dine at the refined and elegant restaurant 'La Terrazza', renowned for its culinary fame since the 1920's, the Embassy Bar and Bistro corner and complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms and public areas. The privileged position of the Ambasciatori Palace, in the business district, makes the Hotel the ideal location for business trips, meetings , exhibitions , banquets and vernissage. The elegant business center includes several multipurpose rooms of different sizes, some with natural light and overlooking via Veneto. The main hall is housed in the ballroom. The Ambasciatori Palace is the ideal place for an unforgettable stay among the most legendary historical-artistic monuments and the elegant shopping streets of Rome. A few steps from the Metropolitana Train (stop Barberini) allows a pleasant walk to the Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona and the main railway Station Termini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ambasciatori Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Palace Rome
Hotel Ambasciatori Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing