We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ranked #285 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week and every day at this hotel was a dream! They serve delectable breakfast every morning and the service is impeccable. The suites are gorgeous and very updated. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are much nicer than an average room, but it is always a treat to visit this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sstreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had two nights in this hotel which is well located for sightseeing and picking up the tour buses which most tourist will use. The hotel is in the grand old style and past its first flush of youth, never the less we found it comfortable with very large rooms and the breakfast buffet was good. The front desk staff were excellent and helped us with local restaurant bookings. No complaints, except for the bar prices which are rather high.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. Roger T.,
thank you for your so nice review! I’m really happy to hear that you appreciated our hotel and enjoyed our hospitality style, in particular our excellent staff that work hardly every day to succeed a pleasant experience for you and all our guest.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place was amazing. We were here as part of a Perillo tour. Had a two room suite. Second room was a living room with two sofas, two chairs, antique desk, fireplace, crystal chandeliers, a second tv, balcony overlooking Via Veneto, bedroom looked like something in a castle. Bathroom was all marble tile, separate shower and tub, two sinks. Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice computer room, free Wi-Fi. Walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Borghese Gardens, Jewish neighborhood, Pantheon, galleria, Piazza del Popolo. Some people even walked to Roman Forum and Coliseum. Hard Rock Cafe Rome next door. Oh, great breakfast, nice balcony in this room.

Room Tip: Front, two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruiser59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Cruiser59, thank you for your awesome feedback!
I’m really happy to hear that you felt good in our hotel and enjoyed our hospitality style.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My first time ever in Rome Italy, August 2013, I stayed, with my daughter and mother at the Ambasciatori and it was a fine hotel. And I do lots of traveling. Yes, it is dated but I am a vintage/old world style kinda girl. The location was great, not far from the Spanish steps and the Colosseum and there were many great shopping spots within walking distance. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. The robes and towels in the bathroom were nice and plush. I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel. It would have five stars but the food at the breakfast was cold, but umm, that is the only minus

Room Tip: This is a great hotel to stay in if you are staying for a few nights. We stayed two days before goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Myjoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Myjoi,
thank you very much for your positive review.
I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, in particular your room and the hotel location.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I agree with most of the reviews location is excellent but the property is dated. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The room was clean so if you can handle a dated property this hotel will fit your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Jimriggs, I would like to thank for your review about your stay at Ambasciatori Palace. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your pleasant room, the excellent staff and the hotel strategic location in the centre of the Eternal City. Feedback like yours has been instrumental in the planning process for our next enhancements, so I look forward to seeing you again soon! M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

If you stay in a renovated room on the 5th floor with good AC. You will have a great time. Otherwise look else where. Renovated rooms are nice cleans and good ac.
The hotel amenities are not up to standard not are the facilities not toiletries or towels.
Service is lacking to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenafrommiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We love the location of the Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, the personnel were very helpful, and we thought the breakfast was very good. We had a standard corner room on the second floor and it was a nice size, clean, and had a nice bathroom. It was just missing that something extra to make it a 5 star hotel. Making some upgrades to the bedding, decor, and room amenities would make this a great hotel. That being said, we would stay there again, but I might ask for a room upgrade!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 808nbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Morra , Public Relations Manager at Ambasciatori Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 808nbish,
I’m very happy to hear that you loved your stay with us and enjoyed your nice room, our proactive staff and the hotel central location in one of the most famous street of the eternal city!
I’ve already shared your compliments with our staff, that are really glad to see their efforts pay off on your last stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
M. Morra Communication & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#182 of 1,272 in Rome
499 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#50 of 1,272 in Rome
1,453 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#43 of 1,272 in Rome
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Aleph Rome Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#120 of 1,272 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#149 of 1,272 in Rome
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Palace Hotel

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 62, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#167 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £142 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambasciatori Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star luxury for the Ambasciatori Palace in via Vittorio Veneto, an elegant window facing the Eternal City. In an enviable location, the hotel blends the magic of traditional hospitality with contemporary elegance. Known as 'Ambassadors' Palace', it was originally built in 1903 and it has been the location of international affairs between diplomats from the nearby Embassies and a witness to the excitement of the mundane 'Dolce Vita'. The restoration was made according to the original structure of the environment, and repeating and interpreting the existing decorations: the Brazilian granite columns and the intricate wrought-iron balustrade of the grand staircase, the marble floors and the polychromatic mosaic and the pleasant succession of stuccoes, the Venetian chandeliers and skylights. The welcoming and aristocratic atmosphere of the Ambasciatori Palace combines with exclusive services provided and a careful attention to technology and comfort. The 152 rooms are bright, spacious and finely furnished, decorated in soft colors and aristocratic textures. The new Ambassador Rooms are equipped with TouchControl devices to adjust temperature and lighting and MediaHub to connect the HD screen to the TV audio/video devices. Guests can use the Fitness Center, dine at the refined and elegant restaurant 'La Terrazza', renowned for its culinary fame since the 1920's, the Embassy Bar and Bistro corner and complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all the rooms and public areas. The privileged position of the Ambasciatori Palace, in the business district, makes the Hotel the ideal location for business trips, meetings , exhibitions , banquets and vernissage. The elegant business center includes several multipurpose rooms of different sizes, some with natural light and overlooking via Veneto. The main hall is housed in the ballroom. The Ambasciatori Palace is the ideal place for an unforgettable stay among the most legendary historical-artistic monuments and the elegant shopping streets of Rome. A few steps from the Metropolitana Train (stop Barberini) allows a pleasant walk to the Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona and the main railway Station Termini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ambasciatori Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Palace Rome
Hotel Ambasciatori Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing