We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in central Rome”
Review of Hotel Valadier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Valadier
Ranked #247 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to all the places we wanted to see. There is also a shopping street close to the hotel which is nice. Many good restaurants in the narrow streets around. Hotel has very good breakfast service and a very great rastaurant on the roof. The room was very good. We can recommend the place highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Haakon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

dera Guest,

We are happy to know that you spent a good time in Rome and that you had an enjoyable stay.

Thanking you for leaving a review about Hotel Valadier, we send you our best regards and we hope to see you again very soon.

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was terrific for the night life of Rome! The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are of decent size and comfortable. The hotel has a very cool club that made for terrific people watching too! There is a ton of great shopping and very nearby and tourist attractions as well. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review about Hotel Valadier!

We are happy to hear from you that you liked the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for the nice comment about our Pianobar.

We hope to see you again very soon in Rome

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptional -- especially at the front desk. They all spoke English well, were friendly, helpful, caring and fun. We arranged pick up from the airport which was so helpful as they met the 6 of us (with a sign --even though our flight was over an hour late) with a large van -- which was good value -- and delivered us to the train station when we were leaving. The location was great for shopping, sight seeing -- we walked to Spanish Steps every day, Trevi Fountain and the "Hop on Hop Off" bus stop. The hotel wasn't too big and each room seemed unique -- not like a chain hotel -- and had an Italian "feel" -- sophisticated, dark wood, granite and mirrors. The rooms were not large by north American standards -- but on par with European -- especially in Rome -- and had all the ammenities. Wi-fi was included and worked well. Breakfast was also included -- well done with lots of choices -- though the scrambled eggs a bit runny. The roof top restaurant was excellent -- we liked it so much that we ended up eating there twice. The food was fabulous and the staff was wonderful -- especially Marco. I am recommending this hotel to all my friends looking for a wonderful experience in Rome!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiHnatiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words about Hotel Valadier!

We are glad to hear from you that tou had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated the services provided by our staff and the interior of the hotel.

We wish yo to see you again very soon in Rome.

Best Reagrds

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent a week in the hotel. It is an absolutely perfect location that is walking distance to almost everything. Everyone from front desk to the housekeeping staff was warm and friendly and tried very hard to offer perfect service. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. I will receommend this hotel to friends in the future. Super breakfast in the morning.

Michelle

Room Tip: The rooms in the new tower are larger as opposed to the smaller ones in the original building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 56003Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guest,

We are pleased to hear from you that your stay was great and that our staff and service exceeded your expectations.
Thanking you for your nice words about hotel Valadier, we wish you our best regards.

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A very pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were classical Italian style and spotlessly clean. The restaurant on the roof was excellent and everyone did their best to make our stay a memorable one. Would recommend this hotel very highly. The pizza/ pasta restaurant attached to the hotel outside was equally good and the location close to the Piazza de Popolo and the designer shops is amazing. Many of the sights for Rome are within walking distance. Altogether a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room. It is definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annpayne48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank yuo for leaving a nice review about Hotel Valadier!

We are glad to hear from you that you had a good stay in Rome and that you appreciated the service provided by our staff.

We wish to see you again very soon in Rome!

Best Regards

Flavia
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We will never ever stay at this Hotel Valadier...we wanted to stay at a 4/5 star hotel and we were told that this Hotel was ... A 4/5 star online ... We arrive after leaving London for Rome on a early morning flight...sept where it's was still very hot ... We arrive at the Hotel.. We were told to wait 10 /15 mins by the front check in desk... Bearing in mind we arrive after the stipulated checking time... Yet the room was not ready while waiting we were never offered a drink not even water..and it was a very hot day ...after checking in we went into our rooms ... One of our room was as small as a closet ... The second room ' super deluxe' was quite big ... Air con did not work rome bathroom smell of urine . We informed them ASAP of this. We were hungry and so we were told that we can eat with their affiliated restaurant which was literally next door..; we had to wait for over and hour for a table... And their staff was very Rude in this affiliated Restaurant next door...and I would not recommend anyone eating their ... On our first night we had dinner on their roof top restaurant which was good.. After dinner we settled into our first night only to be awaken by a DJ playing music on the Horel root Top Restaurant ... We called down to the front Desk who told us he would have ask for the music to be turned down. This never happened we called again at 1:30am 2:15am ... 3:05am every hour until it was finally stop at 6:24am ... We had no sleep... We informed the front desk manager... Who apologise and told us that this was a one off and that it won't happen again... They did send yes a bottle of sparkling wine and some Rasberries..as a form of an apology... We were also told it would never happen again... Sat night cane and after having no sleep from the night before... We ate at the same hotel Roof top restaurant as we were about to leave I notice a DJ again setting up an so I ask the manager of the Restaurant & the Hotel if there was another Party I explained we all 4 of us had no sleep the night before... He the restaurant manager & the front desk manager told us the music would be off as the Restaurant closes at 1 am... This was another lie.. We again kept calling the front desk staff who was useless ...The music went on again until the Sunday morning at 5:45am . I called the front desk at 9am again to speak to the manager on duty... He was off but the front desk chap apologised and told me he would inform the owner as it's a private owned Hotel. They offered us to check out later that day as we had no sleep for 2 nights & our flight was at 6:15pm... we checked out I ask the woman at the desk for the name of the owner so we can write to Him/Her and make a formal compliant .. She refused to give this to us... She told me to write to the booking staff and they would pass our comments onto the owner. Since coming back to London - we've called wrote emails and to this day no one has written back or called us.. This Hotel cost us €1,195 Euros for 2 nights..just to sleep . The one of rooms were to small and nothing like it's described... The toilet in the So call super Deluxe room smell of urine .. They had to send a staff to re- clean.. Their air-con does not work.. And it was hot at night.. The windows didn't open...we would never ever stay at this Hotel ... And I will warn anyone that to not stay at this Hotel.. !!!!
Book through a well establish Travel agent and not online DO NOT STAY AT HOTEL VALADIER the service was bad .. The rooms small and staff very unhelpful the walls are very thin and their is a piano Bar at the bottom & Root top restaurants where they hire out for private parties.. so this will affect your sleep .

Room Tip: Book through a well establish Travel agent and not online DO NOT STAY AT HOTEL VALADIER the service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel has a very good location and breakfast was good, but it is very dark inside (lots of black polished granite). The room we were put in for six nights had very small windows only, but a huge mirror over the bed. We were asking ourselves what kind of etablissement we had ended up in.

During our stay, building works went on during the day, with party during the night. Not really a quite place. Information given from the reception turned out wrong. We thought it being very typical for the hotel not to ask if we enjoyed the stay when we were leaving...

Room Tip: Don't take the fifth floor underneath the terrace - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Novarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,271 in Rome
1,611 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#114 of 1,271 in Rome
480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#372 of 1,271 in Rome
650 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#335 of 1,271 in Rome
493 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,271 in Rome
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valadier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valadier

Address: Via della Fontanella 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Rome
#142 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#207 Family Hotel in Rome
#228 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valadier 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historic heart of Rome, behind Piazza del Popolo and at a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, the Hotel Valadier is a charming intimate and refined 4-star hotel. The Hotel occupies an ancient Roman palazzo and has undergone recent major refurbishment to provide all the facilities you would expect to find in a modern hotel, albeit not at the expense of its character and period features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Valadier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valadier Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing