We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Valadier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Valadier
Ranked #238 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent location close to all Attractions even walked to the Vatican short Taxi ride to Colisiuem
The Staff at the Roof Top Bar were great
Highly recommend this hotel
The Oysters and seafood at the restaurant also first class
James F
Trail BC Canada

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated the location and for your positive comments about our Top Roof restaurant Hi-Res.
Its contemporary design and fabulous location in the historical centre make the HI-Res a truly surprising and unique place, an exclusive restaurant in the heart of the Eternal City, where the colours and atmosphere gently change with the passing of the hours.
We are very pleased to read that you have appreciated the service, the food and our fantastic view!

Best regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    344
    131
    66
    48
See reviews for
187
358
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My first experience in Italy and Rome and was not disappointed. This hotel is located a two minute walk from Spanish Steps and wonderful shops.. Reception staff extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for my boyfriend and I - our room was very small but had read reviews before we went so was expected and this was not a problem for us as we didn't intend staying in the room too long. What made this stay for us so fantastic was the roof terrace and bar where we would finish off our evening.. Fantastic vibe and funky background music and the fabulous Lorenzo the bar man who made us cocktails specific to our taste...and even brought over desserts and fruit kebabs much to our surprise!! - on retiring to bed we did hear the music but were so exhausted from doing tours and drinking it didn't bother us at all - after all it's a capital city, vibrant and so much to see that we were not expecting to sit in and read a book. I would definitely reconmend this hotel and when I go back I will definitely be staying here x oh yes on some reviews it said wi fi was poor - I found it it excellent and no problems at all .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that your experience at Hotel Valadier was so great!
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have appreciated the location, our services and our friendly receptionists. As you mentioned, the hotel is located at a stone’s throw from the symbolic monuments and exclusive boutiques of the city centre, between Piazza di Spagna and Piazza del Popolo, the hotel’s location allows the guests to easily reach any attraction in the city comfortably on foot: museums, shops, bars, restaurants, theatres and night clubs. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the high level of our services and our restaurants “Hi-Res”, suspended in mid-air between the beauty of the skies and the flavours of the earth. We will pass your positive comments to our bartender Lorenzo!! Comments such as these are truly motivating and encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide attentive service.


We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome.

Best Regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Checked in on a sat afternoon to the sound of jackhammers throughout the hotel. The noise was still going at 6:30 when we left the hotel . Returned at around 11:00pm. Loud music could clearly be heard in the room. Boom, boom, boom, it was loud. At 3:00am I called the front desk to ask when it would stop. He said he would ask for the music to be turned down.....it was not. The music stopped at 4:00am. I had to be up at 5:00am. Hotel or nightclub ????? Never again. Btw..this room was almost 700 euros!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harpmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you very much for having choosen the Hotel Valadier for your stay in Rome, and we are deeply sorry that our Hotel didn't meet your expectation.
We do really appreciate your positive comment, concerning the cleaness of the room and the unique position of the Hotel. Normally our Hotel is silent and suitable for the Families.
Concerning your complain about the noise, kindly be informed that, unfortunately, and as you have been informed from the staff, that there were works in progress in an apartment just next to the hotel, and we asked them kindly to reduce the noise.
Moreover, that evening we had a Special event at the Lobby with Live music and it finished late.
Once again please accepts our apologies for the inconvenient caused during your stay, and once you decide to come back to Rome and to the Hotel Valadier, you will get a very special treatment from us.

Best Regards
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent location in the heart of the city
great staff , extremelly helpfull and dedicated they made our stay very special
the hotel itself is a little noisy and the rooms are fairly small probably due to the fact that the hotel is in a narrow street.
Try to avoid staying in a room above the piano bar as the enthousiastic singer can go on beyond 4am !
I am not sure also that the smoking room by the reception is a good idea as the ground floor smells of cold tabacco.
but i want to stress that it is a great place for familly or for a romantic week end either for shopping or for site seeing !

Room Tip: ask for the top floors ( 5th best ) away from the street noise and the piano bar . watch out in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Customer,

We're happy you've found the Hotel Valadier to your liking for your stay in Rome. Exactly like you said the optimal location allows our guests to enjoy the best the streets and sights of Rome and our staff is fully committed to guarantee an impeccable service. Unfortunately, the size of the rooms are a bit limited precisely because of its location in the center of Rome, but we try to do our best to make them as comfortable as possible.

We hope to see you soon in Rome

Best Regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I was there for work, and i was looking for some distraction, so i went to the restaurant were Lorenzo attended me like a princess, it was a great experience, he was so friendly and helpful... and he offer me a very delicious drinks, it was really good, if you want to have a nice experience in Rome you need to go there, THANKS LORENZO FOR YOUR NICE ATTENTION

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and for your positive comments about our restaurant. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the service of our restaurant and the atmosphere and our fantastic view! I am very happy to divide your compliments with Lorenzo, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward !

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hi-Res Restaurant.

Best regards,
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, great little boutique hotel in Rome minute walk from the Spanish Steps. Excellent crew. Great view from the terrace where we ate a great breakfast every morning. The view is magnificent from up there. We were here during Easter and still the help is great. The price was reasonable as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank miriammatzkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, and especially for your wonderful comments.
It is our constant aim to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible, so we are so happy to know, how much you enjoyed stay with us.

We will be glad to welcome you again at Hotel Valadier.

Best Regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My nephew and I shared a room, which was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to locate, near Piazza del Popolo and the Flaminio Metro station. The street it is located on has minimal traffic, mostly in the early morning and early evening, and was quiet except for one loud female bar patron on 3 nights.
The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful during our stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent and was uncluded in our stay; it's on the rooftop with a nice view of the city.

I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank BCZip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GroupeValadier, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Valadier, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your experience in our hotel, and we are delighted that you had a great time.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the location, our breakfast and the services.
We share your comments with the team, positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome.

Best Regards
Luisa
Guest Relations
Groupe Valadier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#141 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#269 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
#353 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Art by the Spanish Steps
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Valadier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Valadier

Property: Hotel Valadier
Address: Via della Fontanella 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Rome
#132 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#207 Family Hotel in Rome
#228 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Valadier 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historic heart of Rome, behind Piazza del Popolo and at a stone's throw from Piazza di Spagna, the Hotel Valadier is a charming intimate and refined 4-star hotel. The Hotel occupies an ancient Roman palazzo and has undergone recent major refurbishment to provide all the facilities you would expect to find in a modern hotel, albeit not at the expense of its character and period features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Valadier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valadier Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing