We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Barocco”
Review of Barocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barocco Hotel
Ranked #16 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Small boutique hotel on a relatively quiet street. Quite perfect. About 15 to 20 min walk to most attractions. Service was excellent. Room was neat and clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was quality. Staff was very helpful. I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,035 - 2,041 of 3,067 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

We spent one night in April 2012 on our way home from Sicily after a 4 night stay on a prevoius trip to Rome. One of the allures of staying in Rome for a night was to come back to the Barocco and we were not disappointed. A renovation since our last stay has made the place even more classically beautiful with super modern elevator, shower, etc and free wi-fi that works. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is great. Location is 15 min. walk up the Via Veneto to the Borghese and 15 mn.walk in the other direction to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenH224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Charming, friendly hotel close to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms, beautiful bed & bath linens, free wifi, perfect breakfast (appreciated the newspapers and made-to-order coffee & eggs) and good bar. Had an annex room--made me feel like I had an apartment in Rome, but still had all the benefits of a hotel next door. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Annex is next door to hotel. Perfect for me, but you will have to walk outside to go to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days here in April 2011 and loved our stay. We were set up in the annex which had beautiful rooms which appeared to be recently renovated. I was a little apprehensive about the annex; but after staying there, I think I would prefer it to the main hotel. Our room overlooked the alley and we were able to hear the little fountain just outside the door.

The main entrance is in the alley, which is impossible to see in the pictures We arrived earlier than expected and they secured our luggage and also arrange for our car to get us to the airport at our departure.

The only downside was having to get a new internet password daily.

Our stay coincided with Rome Culture week which gets you free admission to Rome's national museums and monuments. Here is an article on it that is a couple of years old, but the info is good. http://intransit.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/04/12/exploring-history-during-romes-culture-week/

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriv99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance to the Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps with also a metro station conveniently just a few steps away from the hotel. The Staff are friendly and always ready to help. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

A truly warm, relaxing hotel with compfort rooms, friendly staff and centrally located in the heart of Rome. The annex is simply delightful, private, quiet, feels like home. Quaint bar and breakfast area.

Room Tip: Go for the Annex, easy access to the main part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebenj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed in Barocco Hotel with my family for this Easter vacation and can say nothing but great things about the place. Amazing staff (everyone was very nice and considerate, it's especially important when you travel with a 1-year-old as we did :-). Great location - 5-7 minute walk to Trevi Fountain, 1 minute walk to Piazza Barberini metro station. Extremely nice and stylish rooms, everything is in a great condition. Very generous, healthy and divers breakfasts. I hope the hotel managers will keep it up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OLYA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,106 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,391 reviews
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,272 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barocco Hotel

Address: Via della Purificazione 4 | Piazza Barberini, 9, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rome
#6 Business Hotel in Rome
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £142 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barocco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the imposing square, Piazza Barberini – with Bernini’s stunning Fontana del Tritone fountain, a location where the Baroque style reigns supreme – is a marvellous hotel whose name itself, Hotel Barocco, is a tribute to the spectacular city of Rome. Carefully refurbished in 2017 to offer guests superior standards of comfort and style, the Hotel Barocco is a small gem of 37 rooms only, located in a noble period building, with a staff of 22 people. Attention to detail, absolute cleanliness, an atmosphere from times past, and 21st century technology make guests’ stay at the Barocco a warm Italian experience full of magic. The Barocco Hotel’s experienced team is willing to serve you as needed. The Reception operates on a 24 hour basis and the Concierge is the linking person between you and the immense list of experiences that Rome has prepared for you. Enjoy our deliciously tempting American-style breakfasts prepared with carefully selected ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barocco Hotel Rome
Hotel Barocco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing